$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Beautiful!!

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the mosquitoes outside the... See full review

  • K Krue
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great Place To Stay

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was close to everything and the breakfast was great! The staff... See full review

  • OpalCupcakes
  • Mar 10, 2014
Property close to the beach offers free continental breakfast
Situated walking distance to the Gulf of Mexico, the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach welcomes guests into a sun-filled lobby where a continental breakfast is served daily. An outdoor pool and patio offer guests a sunny spot to relax. The warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Also close by, the historic Strand District is home to dozens of restaurants, shops and galleries.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas
  • Free continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Rich red and gold fabrics set the tone in the 63 guest rooms of the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. With all the standard amenities, from a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator, to a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, guests feel at home. Some rooms feature views of the Gulf.

Features
Free self-parking accommodates trucks and RVs at the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Guests are also welcome to leave a vehicle when departing for cruise vacations, as long as they stay one night at the hotel. The historic Strand District is a five-minute drive from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach, where dozens of boutiques, restaurants, galleries and theaters await.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Stewart Beach (0.7 mi /1 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston's East Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Ocean Star Offshore Drilling Rig and Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Port of Galveston (2 mi/3 km)
  • Rosenberg Library (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seawolf Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Strand Theatre (2 mi/3 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3 km)
Business

Meeting room available

Policies and fees
Pet deposit is $35 USD nonrefundable. Pets must be 35 pounds and under and may not be left in the rooms unattended. Guests must be 21 or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.3112 -94.7678
Area served
Dickinson, Austin, La Marque, Houston, League City, Texas City
Nearby airports
(HOU), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PLOTOP,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,MICRFG,SOFAB,HISPD,NOVIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VIEW,SOFABED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,JETTUB,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,WHIRL,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Dining

Mosquito Cafe
14.00 mile(s) from Mosquito Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.40 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
New York Pizzeria
0.40 mile(s) from New York Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
0.40 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Shrimp and Stuff
2.00 mile(s) from Shrimp and Stuff, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Saltgrass Steak House
1.40 mile(s) from Saltgrass Steak House, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
The Spot
1.50 mile(s) from The Spot, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Gorditas
0.60 mile(s) from Gorditas, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mario's
0.60 mile(s) from Mario's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, great Italian cuisine. Offers a great lunch buffet.
Chili's
0.30 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Red!!!
Corpus Christi, TX
Jun 6, 2010

Nice hotel

The only issue I had was that the room smelled and felt wet. The room was very humid. A mini fridge would have been nice! Also the first night our sheets had a small blood stain on them that I thought was pretty gross. While we were eating breakfast I was waiting in line to make a waffle. Right at 9:30 they came and picked everthing up out from under me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 6, 2010

It was alright

Overall the hotel was alright. The water pressure in the shower was horrible. Took forever to try to wash off sand and sunblock. The location is great if you are going to east beach and even better for Stuart beach. we stayed on the first floor and seems as though the floors are not insulated well, or just not made very well since you could hear every little footstep above us. Also, the back parking lot is not lit at all, so parking in the rear is questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caitlins Mom
Austin, Texas
Mar 27, 2010

Not what's shown on the website!!

Cancelled the reservation as soon as we walked in the door! The front desk person told us we would only be charged for one night for cancelling but we have yet to see the money credited! Still under construction and not close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Sweet
Mesquite, Texas
Aug 13, 2009

We Will Be Back

We spent several days on Stewart Beach. Comfort Inn was across the street from the beach. Very accesible, the staff was very nice. The breakfast bar was nice - especially with it being free. The rooms were big, the housekeepers were all very friendly and polite. We will return to this hotel, good prices, good location, and friendly staff. Mesquite, Texas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Cruiser
W-S,NC
Jul 26, 2009

Nice stay

Came a few days early for a cruise and take in a few days at the beach. Staff was friendly, room and rest of hotel clean and well kept. Well worth the price, and will probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2009

You can't cover all the bases.

Fast friendly service and a clean room. Only problem from 10:00pm to 10:00am there seem to be an aerobic jump class going on directly above our room. We fished and played on beach by day and enjoyed The Strand in the evening without fighting for parking upon our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top