$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
good choice

I travel to galveston with my friends, all of us like this hotel,it's location in then end of US 45... See full review

  • kevincgh
  • Dec 4, 2014
Beautiful!!

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the mosquitoes outside the... See full review

  • K Krue
  • Sep 9, 2014
Property close to the beach offers free continental breakfast
Situated walking distance to the Gulf of Mexico, the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach welcomes guests into a sun-filled lobby where a continental breakfast is served daily. An outdoor pool and patio offer guests a sunny spot to relax. The warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Also close by, the historic Strand District is home to dozens of restaurants, shops and galleries.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas
  • Free continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Rich red and gold fabrics set the tone in the 63 guest rooms of the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. With all the standard amenities, from a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator, to a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, guests feel at home. Some rooms feature views of the Gulf.

Features
Free self-parking accommodates trucks and RVs at the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Guests are also welcome to leave a vehicle when departing for cruise vacations, as long as they stay one night at the hotel. The historic Strand District is a five-minute drive from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach, where dozens of boutiques, restaurants, galleries and theaters await.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Stewart Beach (0.7 mi /1 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston's East Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Ocean Star Offshore Drilling Rig and Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Port of Galveston (2 mi/3 km)
  • Rosenberg Library (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seawolf Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Strand Theatre (2 mi/3 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3 km)
Business

Meeting room available

Policies and fees
Pet deposit is $35 USD nonrefundable. Pets must be 35 pounds and under and may not be left in the rooms unattended. Guests must be 21 or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PLOTOP,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,MICRFG,SOFAB,HISPD,NOVIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VIEW,SOFABED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,JETTUB,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,WHIRL,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Dining

Mosquito Cafe
14.00 mile(s) from Mosquito Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.40 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Saltgrass Steak House
1.40 mile(s) from Saltgrass Steak House, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Gorditas
0.60 mile(s) from Gorditas, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chili's
0.30 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
New York Pizzeria
0.40 mile(s) from New York Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Shrimp and Stuff
2.00 mile(s) from Shrimp and Stuff, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
The Spot
1.50 mile(s) from The Spot, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mario's
0.60 mile(s) from Mario's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, great Italian cuisine. Offers a great lunch buffet.
Subway®
0.40 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris.W
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great getaway Stay!

Stayed during the weekdays, and had a great experienced. Suprised actually. But I picked this hotel based on the great reviews, and it was all true!. First walk in and you notice how clean it is. The pool looks great, even though I didn't get a chance to get in, but I did notice the towels they had ready for the guest if they were to get in. That was very courteous. The room was clean. Nice size for the price. Close to resturants. Front desk was nice. Breakfast was good, wasn't just bagels and juice, no it was much more. The cleaning dept. as we were leaving we're even very nice. That left a very good impression on me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paupacker
Business
Paupack, PA
Feb 28, 2012

cross country trip

Stayed here overnight on our way to New Orleans. It was off season so the price was good for this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGOs
Business
Dayton, TX
Dec 6, 2011

Gal's Gathering

We were treated very courteously and found that having the double-queen suite with foldout sofa allowed our group of five to stay in one room. We needed to be on this end of the island to be near friends so found this location to be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to head over to the Strand to shop then pop across Harborside Drive for delicious crab cakes at Olympia Grill or shrimp kisses at Fisherman's Wharf!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanafin
Business
Kansas
Nov 30, 2011

Decent location to cruise terminal, very close to beach

We had an issue with the TV as we could not make out the picture and there was a lot of static. They were new (not a bad thing) but apparently not hooked up correctly (very bad thing). However, the desk person moved us right over to another room where we could see all the TV stations just fine (a very good thing). We forgot toothbrushes and they had some. Unfortunately, they were one time use with toothepaste included and tasted horrible but not their fault. Really good location if you are interested in beach activities. Over all a very nice experience for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying here with the intention of going on a cruise the next day it is fine. However, use a map to get to the cruise terminal. It ended up being easier than we made it. Walgreens very close should you need to get those forgotten toothbrushes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TandJ
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 10, 2011

Great Vacation

The staff was very friendly and room was clean. We will definately recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Sep 28, 2011

Unexpected

Everything was more than we expected. Staff, room, and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenie281
Business
Friendswood, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Galveston stay 9-24-11

Got a pretty good deal and ended up on the beach side of the hotel! Would have been so much better with even the tiniest of balconies...just sayin. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and I will look at staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElleL
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 12, 2011

Galveston Weekend

Easy check in and check out, friendly staff and we even got an ocean view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adansito
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

One of the "best" Best westerns I've stayed at!

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was really nice, clean and cozy. We loved the waffle maker for the continental breakfast. The only negative thing I can say was the a/c was off and hot when we entered the room in the middle of summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toby T
Business
Pierre Part, LA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great last minute trip

The stay was a good experience and really convenient. The hotel is located on the quiet end of the island and has a great view along with easy access to the larger beaches just across the road. The room was very clean and spacious and the pool area is nice and relaxing. The 12:00 checkout time allows for morning activities before packing up to leave. No doubt that I would consider staying here again in the future. Definitely a good deal for last minute planning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning a family vacation with children, Moody Gardens is a real treat and could easily fill a day or two with activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top