$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
View map of 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life Traveler
Business
RGV, Texas
Aug 16, 2012

Lots of Famiilies!

I stayed at this hotel because I had a job interview on the island and wasn't familiar with the area. The location is directly across the seawall so the beach is literally across the street! Since it is summer time, there are LOTS of families staying there, which made for loud door banging, lots of kids running down the hallway screaming and playing... not good for someone who needs their rest the night before a big interview. When I first arrived, the room assigned to me was clean, but the air conditioning unit was extremely loud. I spoke to management and they immediately put me in another room down the hall with a quieter unit. The hotel is decent; it got the job done. Would I stay here again? Probably not; I'd look for something elsewhere, perhaps in Texas City instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway and a Chili's nearby; also a Walgreens.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris.W
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great getaway Stay!

Stayed during the weekdays, and had a great experienced. Suprised actually. But I picked this hotel based on the great reviews, and it was all true!. First walk in and you notice how clean it is. The pool looks great, even though I didn't get a chance to get in, but I did notice the towels they had ready for the guest if they were to get in. That was very courteous. The room was clean. Nice size for the price. Close to resturants. Front desk was nice. Breakfast was good, wasn't just bagels and juice, no it was much more. The cleaning dept. as we were leaving we're even very nice. That left a very good impression on me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paupacker
Business
Paupack, PA
Feb 28, 2012

cross country trip

Stayed here overnight on our way to New Orleans. It was off season so the price was good for this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SGOs
Business
Dayton, TX
Dec 6, 2011

Gal's Gathering

We were treated very courteously and found that having the double-queen suite with foldout sofa allowed our group of five to stay in one room. We needed to be on this end of the island to be near friends so found this location to be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to head over to the Strand to shop then pop across Harborside Drive for delicious crab cakes at Olympia Grill or shrimp kisses at Fisherman's Wharf!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanafin
Business
Kansas
Nov 30, 2011

Decent location to cruise terminal, very close to beach

We had an issue with the TV as we could not make out the picture and there was a lot of static. They were new (not a bad thing) but apparently not hooked up correctly (very bad thing). However, the desk person moved us right over to another room where we could see all the TV stations just fine (a very good thing). We forgot toothbrushes and they had some. Unfortunately, they were one time use with toothepaste included and tasted horrible but not their fault. Really good location if you are interested in beach activities. Over all a very nice experience for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying here with the intention of going on a cruise the next day it is fine. However, use a map to get to the cruise terminal. It ended up being easier than we made it. Walgreens very close should you need to get those forgotten toothbrushes.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TandJ
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 10, 2011

Great Vacation

The staff was very friendly and room was clean. We will definately recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, TX
Sep 28, 2011

Unexpected

Everything was more than we expected. Staff, room, and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenie281
Business
Friendswood, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Galveston stay 9-24-11

Got a pretty good deal and ended up on the beach side of the hotel! Would have been so much better with even the tiniest of balconies...just sayin. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and I will look at staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElleL
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 12, 2011

Galveston Weekend

Easy check in and check out, friendly staff and we even got an ocean view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adansito
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

One of the "best" Best westerns I've stayed at!

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was really nice, clean and cozy. We loved the waffle maker for the continental breakfast. The only negative thing I can say was the a/c was off and hot when we entered the room in the middle of summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top