$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
View map of 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GenieGirly
Business
United States
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect place to stay

We had a very pleasant time. The hotel staff was very accommodating and incredibly friendly. breakfast was great lots of options. And the toiletries they offer are top notch. When my husband had a mishap with a waffle iron they were very quick and attentive to assist him, and resolved the issue expediently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New York Pizza and delicious food. Ask them at the counter for some coupons or get the $25 special for two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzuki4
Business
Oakdale, La
Jun 1, 2013

Good clean Hotel

Me and my wife loved it !! The peolpe were polite and the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladybug1976
Business
Spring TX
May 20, 2013

Great Getaway

We enjoyed ourselves.. they allowed us to check in early and the staff was very nice... We forgot a hat in the room and they went and found it and held it until we could go back several hours later... I would stay here again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We called for a cab using the number in their directory but "missed" the cab since we waited and waited (not a big deal-enjoying a cocktail or 2 by the pool)... then in the instant we went upstairs the cab came and left... I called and was informed the cab couldn't call long distance?! We just drove...but make sure you call ahead for a cab and ask if they can call you when it arrives...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsG27
Business
Dallas
May 20, 2013

Great little hotel

Great Best Western. I was impressed with how well this hotel is cared for. The grounds were clean, and cared for and the pool area was beautiful, which to me, can say a lot. The room was good size and clean. I wish there had been an extra blanket in the closet, but had I called the front desk I know they would have brought me one. The location is removed from the main area of the Seawall, but only 5 minutes away... which was perfect. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stewie E
Business
Waldron, Arkansas
Mar 21, 2013

Nice and clean hotel at a good value

Everything was good at this hotel. They let us check in early and our room was ready. Housekeeping did a good job. When we decided to add another night to our trip, they were very accommodating and we didn't even have to change rooms. We will stay there again on our next trip to Galveston, TX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun n' The Sun
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 19, 2013

Great weekend get away........

The staff was very friendly, breafast was lovely by the pool, kids want to save up their allowance just to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Pleasure Peir and by the weekend pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdsGirl
Business
Victoria,TX
Mar 17, 2013

comfortable

Suite was nice, plenty of room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Bed and pillows super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissan Juke
Business
Katy, Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

After reading the first couple of reviews, and of course this was after I making my reservation. The reviews was not good, so I said to myself, OMG. After checking into the hotel, and going up to room to my surprise was just perfect, clean clean clean. Would I stay at this hotel again ......YES. The price was really good. Thanks Best Western Plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awakeat230
Business
Houston
Nov 19, 2012

Way overpriced look elsewhere

Let me begin by saying that I realize this is not a five star property. My wife and I stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is in a great location near the beach on the east end of Galveston. The staff was friendly and the hotel looked fairly new, but the room was not well cleaned. There was hair still in the bath tub and stains in the toilet. Also the walls were thin. We were able to clearly hear the conversation in the next room. Breakfast was hot but mediocre at best. For the price of this hotel I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wallet
Business
odessa
Oct 2, 2012

hotel was horrible

This was an awful hotel. It smelled of paint fumes. It was dirty. We stayed two nights and the second day they did not clean the room. We had to visit the front desk for clean towels. No one seemed to be concerned about our problems. BIG THUMBS DOWN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top