$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
View map of 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
good choice

I travel to galveston with my friends, all of us like this hotel,it's location in then end of US 45... See full review

  • kevincgh
  • Dec 4, 2014
Beautiful!!

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the mosquitoes outside the... See full review

  • K Krue
  • Sep 9, 2014
Property close to the beach offers free continental breakfast
Situated walking distance to the Gulf of Mexico, the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach welcomes guests into a sun-filled lobby where a continental breakfast is served daily. An outdoor pool and patio offer guests a sunny spot to relax. The warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico are just a short walk from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Also close by, the historic Strand District is home to dozens of restaurants, shops and galleries.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas
  • Free continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby
  • Outdoor seasonal pool
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Rich red and gold fabrics set the tone in the 63 guest rooms of the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. With all the standard amenities, from a coffee-maker, microwave and refrigerator, to a hair-dryer and iron/ironing board, guests feel at home. Some rooms feature views of the Gulf.

Features
Free self-parking accommodates trucks and RVs at the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach. Guests are also welcome to leave a vehicle when departing for cruise vacations, as long as they stay one night at the hotel. The historic Strand District is a five-minute drive from the Comfort Inn and Suites Stewart Beach, where dozens of boutiques, restaurants, galleries and theaters await.
Transportation
  • William P. Hobby Airport (39 mi/62 km)
Attractions
  • Stewart Beach (0.7 mi /1 km)
  • Galveston History Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston Island Railroad Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Galveston's East Beach (2 mi/3 km)
  • Ocean Star Offshore Drilling Rig and Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Port of Galveston (2 mi/3 km)
  • Rosenberg Library (2 mi/3 km)
  • Seawolf Park (2 mi/3 km)
  • Strand Theatre (2 mi/3 km)
  • Texas Seaport Museum (2 mi/3 km)
Business

Meeting room available

Policies and fees
Pet deposit is $35 USD nonrefundable. Pets must be 35 pounds and under and may not be left in the rooms unattended. Guests must be 21 or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PLOTOP,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,MICRFG,SOFAB,HISPD,NOVIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VIEW,SOFABED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,JETTUB,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,WHIRL,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Dining

Mosquito Cafe
14.00 mile(s) from Mosquito Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.40 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Saltgrass Steak House
1.40 mile(s) from Saltgrass Steak House, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Gorditas
0.60 mile(s) from Gorditas, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chili's
0.30 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
New York Pizzeria
0.40 mile(s) from New York Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Shrimp and Stuff
2.00 mile(s) from Shrimp and Stuff, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
The Spot
1.50 mile(s) from The Spot, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mario's
0.60 mile(s) from Mario's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, great Italian cuisine. Offers a great lunch buffet.
Subway®
0.40 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzuki4
Business
Oakdale, La
Jun 1, 2013

Good clean Hotel

Me and my wife loved it !! The peolpe were polite and the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladybug1976
Business
Spring TX
May 20, 2013

Great Getaway

We enjoyed ourselves.. they allowed us to check in early and the staff was very nice... We forgot a hat in the room and they went and found it and held it until we could go back several hours later... I would stay here again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We called for a cab using the number in their directory but "missed" the cab since we waited and waited (not a big deal-enjoying a cocktail or 2 by the pool)... then in the instant we went upstairs the cab came and left... I called and was informed the cab couldn't call long distance?! We just drove...but make sure you call ahead for a cab and ask if they can call you when it arrives...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsG27
Business
Dallas
May 20, 2013

Great little hotel

Great Best Western. I was impressed with how well this hotel is cared for. The grounds were clean, and cared for and the pool area was beautiful, which to me, can say a lot. The room was good size and clean. I wish there had been an extra blanket in the closet, but had I called the front desk I know they would have brought me one. The location is removed from the main area of the Seawall, but only 5 minutes away... which was perfect. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stewie E
Business
Waldron, Arkansas
Mar 21, 2013

Nice and clean hotel at a good value

Everything was good at this hotel. They let us check in early and our room was ready. Housekeeping did a good job. When we decided to add another night to our trip, they were very accommodating and we didn't even have to change rooms. We will stay there again on our next trip to Galveston, TX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun n' The Sun
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 19, 2013

Great weekend get away........

The staff was very friendly, breafast was lovely by the pool, kids want to save up their allowance just to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Pleasure Peir and by the weekend pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdsGirl
Business
Victoria,TX
Mar 17, 2013

comfortable

Suite was nice, plenty of room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Bed and pillows super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nissan Juke
Business
Katy, Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

After reading the first couple of reviews, and of course this was after I making my reservation. The reviews was not good, so I said to myself, OMG. After checking into the hotel, and going up to room to my surprise was just perfect, clean clean clean. Would I stay at this hotel again ......YES. The price was really good. Thanks Best Western Plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awakeat230
Business
Houston
Nov 19, 2012

Way overpriced look elsewhere

Let me begin by saying that I realize this is not a five star property. My wife and I stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is in a great location near the beach on the east end of Galveston. The staff was friendly and the hotel looked fairly new, but the room was not well cleaned. There was hair still in the bath tub and stains in the toilet. Also the walls were thin. We were able to clearly hear the conversation in the next room. Breakfast was hot but mediocre at best. For the price of this hotel I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wallet
Business
odessa
Oct 2, 2012

hotel was horrible

This was an awful hotel. It smelled of paint fumes. It was dirty. We stayed two nights and the second day they did not clean the room. We had to visit the front desk for clean towels. No one seemed to be concerned about our problems. BIG THUMBS DOWN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life Traveler
Business
RGV, Texas
Aug 16, 2012

Lots of Famiilies!

I stayed at this hotel because I had a job interview on the island and wasn't familiar with the area. The location is directly across the seawall so the beach is literally across the street! Since it is summer time, there are LOTS of families staying there, which made for loud door banging, lots of kids running down the hallway screaming and playing... not good for someone who needs their rest the night before a big interview. When I first arrived, the room assigned to me was clean, but the air conditioning unit was extremely loud. I spoke to management and they immediately put me in another room down the hall with a quieter unit. The hotel is decent; it got the job done. Would I stay here again? Probably not; I'd look for something elsewhere, perhaps in Texas City instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway and a Chili's nearby; also a Walgreens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top