$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
View map of 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Robin D.
Business
Houston
Sep 16, 2013

Perfect getaway

My friends and I booked this hotel for a getaway for the weekend.Renee was great at the front desk,she's a gem.Our room was nice and clean.The pool area is small,but we really enjoyed it.We are looking forward to coming back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busyphysician
Business
Corpus Christi,Texas
Sep 13, 2013

Great hotel

Nice hotel on the outskirts of town but driving distance to everything. Staff really friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
day to enjoy
Business
Conroe, Texas
Sep 12, 2013

Nice place to stay, easy access to beach

Very nice hotel. My wife and I spent one night here. It was just a day trip to get away to the beach. We enjoyed a quite room, with slow middle of the week crowds. We enjoyed nearby restuarants, and the old strand shopping. Site seeing, and walking on the beach was very much a stress reliever. The breakfast at the hotel was very good, and the entire hotel was clean. Very good stay at this hotel. Got a great discount on the room. Very satisfied. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do more research before arriving, on shopping locations on the historic strand. That would have been a time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjppy
Business
Lafayette.LA
Sep 11, 2013

weekend family stay

this hotel has seen 1 too many spring breaks. room had a weird smell. front desk workers just seemed to "tolerate" customers. washer and dryer sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alvin Anderson
Business
Spring
Aug 14, 2013

Great time

The wife and I were on last minute get away, and decided to stay at this location, 1st we noticed how super clean the establishment was, the staff had a very up beat and friendly attitude especially Renee . My only issue was the bed was pretty soft on one side due to over use. But all in all great location,walking distance to Stewart beach, and short driving distance to east beach it's a must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Awesome88
Business
San Marcos,Tx
Aug 4, 2013

b-day getaway

I will not go to this BW hotel ever. overpriced. this is a $75 room 365/7/24. not worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss darden
Business
wichita falls, tx
Jul 29, 2013

stay at hotel

Overall, good.. the breakfast was readily available. I just wished I had known it was so far down from most of the attractions in Galveston. Nothing really near walking distance. Other than th at. The kids had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marc compensator guy
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 12, 2013

Toilets not flushing

Beds were uncomfortable and toilet would not flush. No view of much. Will not stay here again. I had to use the hotel toilets as my family. SUCKED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool fun
Business
Galveston, Texas
Jul 6, 2013

Family had a great time

We all had a great time and would recommend this hotel to everybody. We would love to go back and visit sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Wife
Business
Galveston, Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Great!!

My husband and I had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly. We got a room with a jet tub. The room was spacious and we felt at home. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top