$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

3 stars
View map of 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77550-5720

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
good choice

I travel to galveston with my friends, all of us like this hotel,it's location in then end of US 45... See full review

  • kevincgh
  • Dec 4, 2014
good choice

I like this hotel, the staff are very good, the breakfast are good also. See full review

  • kevincgh
  • Dec 4, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach where the friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Galveston, Texas. Come experience a taste of paradise on Galveston Island, our Galveston, TX hotel is located right across the street from Stewart Beach (walking distance, family friendly). We are conveniently located near The University of Texas Medical Branch (six blocks), Shrine Burn Center, Galveston Cruise Terminals, the historic Strand District, also Moody Gardens® and Schlitterbahn® Water Park. Guests staying at our hotel in Galveston, TX will enjoy comfortable guest rooms, great service and find unbeatable amenities for an affordable price. Rooms include a 32-inch flat screen television, suites with a 42-inch flat screen television, microwaves & refrigerators in all rooms, free high-speed Internet, fitness center and business center. A full, free hot breakfast is served every morning and features buttery waffles and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal bar, bottomless 100% Arabica coffee, juices and more. Our Best Western hotel in Galveston, TX makes a great lodging choice while visiting Galveston, Texas. The University of Texas Medical Branch and Shrine Burn Center are located nearby making the BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach the ideal lodging while visiting family or friends. Guests about to embark on a cruise will appreciate this Galveston, TX hotels proximity to the cruise ship terminal. Guests can easily enjoy all that the local beaches such as the walking distance Stewart Beach (family friendly) or East Beach (alcohol-friendly) have to offer, explore the beauty of Moody Gardens® or enjoy some family fun at Schlitterbahn® Water Park. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach today. We're looking forward to having you visit and see everything Galveston, TX hotel has to offer! Enjoy your stay!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,PLOTOP,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCD,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,42LCD,MICRFG,SOFAB,HISPD,NOVIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VIEW,SOFABED,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,JETTUB,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOW,OCEANV,POOLVW,WHIRL,SOFAB,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Galveston: 1.6 mi

Dining

Saltgrass Steak House
1.40 mile(s) from Saltgrass Steak House, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
New York Pizzeria
0.40 mile(s) from New York Pizzeria, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Chili's
0.30 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Shrimp and Stuff
2.00 mile(s) from Shrimp and Stuff, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
0.40 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mario's
0.60 mile(s) from Mario's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, great Italian cuisine. Offers a great lunch buffet.
Mosquito Cafe
14.00 mile(s) from Mosquito Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Gorditas
0.60 mile(s) from Gorditas, full service, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.40 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
The Spot
1.50 mile(s) from The Spot, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Wife
Galveston, Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Great!!

My husband and I had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly. We got a room with a jet tub. The room was spacious and we felt at home. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevincgh
Business
denton
Dec 4, 2014

good choice

I travel to galveston with my friends, all of us like this hotel,it's location in then end of US 45 highway,it's easy to parking. the staff are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevincgh
Business
denton
Dec 4, 2014

good choice

I like this hotel, the staff are very good, the breakfast are good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Krue
Business
CentralTexas
Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful!!

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the mosquitoes outside the hotel at the beach. But I know there was nothing they could do about that. Overall, perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tipps Attack
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 19, 2014

Decent Enough

You get what you pay for. This is not the High Rise. This is not high class. Welcome to cheap middle class. Everything was decent enough. One or two things were broken, but over all, it was comfortable. It was worth the price. Would most likely try something different next time but if I can't find anything at a good enough discount, I know I can count on Best Western, at least. You won't regret it but won't be jumping for joy either. It was decent enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Leandry's Restuarant was incredible. A definite must try. Yamoto's had the best sushi I've ever tried. There are really good happy hour menus, especially at Fish Tales. Lots of delicious food for $5!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OpalCupcakes
Business
Lexington, Texas
Mar 10, 2014

Great Place To Stay

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was close to everything and the breakfast was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bubba
Business
conroe, texas
Dec 30, 2013

Moody Garden Christmas Lights

I had a sea view room, the bed was great slept like a baby. not much traffic at the east end of the seawall and that made it nice and quite and relaxing. Thanks for the service, the people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

sea food

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davedel
Business
Galveston, Texas
Dec 1, 2013

Bed Bugs In Room

Purchased two rooms so my neices could spend Thanksgiving with me at the beach. Saturday morning my neice and her 3-year old daughter were moved to another room when they discovered a bug crawling on their pillow. Bug was later identified as a common bed bug. When they killed it it was full of blood. Needless to say none of my family will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lancerules2
Business
galveston
Nov 12, 2013

this was amazing

be honest I don't ever do this but I have to say for the room we got which was basicly worth least $120 a night with everything it had in it we only paid half of that a night and me and my wife couldn't ask for anything better we go to Galveston every year for a 4 day vaction and this hotel out of the 4 we have stayed in was the most amazing one yet we had ocean view and pool view a jet tub which we had never had before for that price and amazing room comfort we will most likely come back to this one instead of trying any others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie L.
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 16, 2013

Great for your money!!

This was perfect for what we were looking for - an incredibly clean, comfortable hotel for our family to have a weekend away from the city. I'm not a clean freak or anything, just when I'm paying to stay somewhere and wanting a get-away, I really enjoy a nice clean hotel room. My number one desire in a hotel is that it be clean, with nice white sheets, and new, or well-taken care of, furniture, bathrooms, etc. This met the mark! This hotel is very clean, very nice, and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the swimming pool. But the room was great. It's worth it for your money. Location isn't bad at all, though it would be better if you could walk to the seawall. But we really didn't mind. You'll see that it's a little off the seawall if you look at the map. But if you want to walk, you can still walk to Stewart Beach. We just jumped in the car and drove down the street a few minutes to get to the seawall, which was perfectly fine for us. We spent time on the beach, drove down and had dinner at the Strand, and one day rented a Scurry and road down to Sonic for a cherry limeade and a milkshake - yummy!! So fun!! Pho 18 is a great Vietnamese restaurant nearby. Highly recommend that too!! Breakfast is just a normal, to be expected buffet as you get at these kinds of hotels. But how nice to not have to go out to eat for breakfast. We'd definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Vietnamese restaurant, either a short drive or a little longer of a walk - Pho 18.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJohnson
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Clean and comfortable

Front desk was very helpful, parking was convenient, bed was soft and all was just as we expected for our little getaway weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top