$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

4 stars
View map of 200 Main Street, 200 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
excellent stay

Great classy hotel. Very friendly staff.the location is great! See full review

  • nick Medrano
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great location near sundance square

A little overpriced for what you get, but great location See full review

  • Family with 2 young boys
  • Feb 20, 2015
Experience the most distinctive of Fort Worth hotels, The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel. Christened "The Star of Texas", the Worthington is Fort Worth's original AAA Four-Diamond luxury hotel. Located in the heart of Downtown in historic Sundance Square, our hotel in Fort Worth, TX is just minutes from the Fort Worth Stockyards, the Museum District, Cowboys Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, DFW Airport, Amon Carter Museum and Texas Christian University (TCU). Each of our 504 luxurious guestrooms reflect Western elegance, exceptional comfort and modern convenience, with high-speed Internet access, Marriott Plug-In technology and space to work and relax comfortably. Enjoy fine dining at Vidalias, take a dip in our indoor pool and stay in shape at our state-of-the-art fitness center. Indulge in our Terrace or Balcony Suites and Club Level for the ultimate Fort Worth luxury hotel experience. Discover a new standard for luxury hotels in Fort Worth, TX at the magnificent Worthington Renaissance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 3.9 mi

Dining

BarWired
Visit our chic Internet cafe, bar and lounge and enjoy freshly-brewed Starbucks or a wide selection of other beverages while catching up on your email, latest friend requests, viral videos and other cyber stuff.
Vidalias
Our popular downtown Fort Worth restaurant offers its own fresh, unique perspective on authentic Southwestern cooking and is an ideal location for downtown luncheons or a night out of fine dining.
Lobby Lounge
Our second floor lobby lounge is a great place to meet up with friends or co-workers before you head out for a night in Downtown Fort Worth or even a nightcap before headed to bed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with 2 young boys
Business
brighton
Feb 20, 2015

Great location near sundance square

A little overpriced for what you get, but great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggiemomgtown
Business
Gladewater, TX
Sep 8, 2014

Nice weekend getaway

A nice hotel in downtown Fort Worth/Sundance Square, convenient to restaurants and shops. The hotel breakfast in Vidalias's restaurant was superb! The beds were very plush and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse is just a short walk and everything we tried there was delicious.

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nick Medrano
Business
dallas texas
Jul 21, 2014

excellent stay

Great classy hotel. Very friendly staff.the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Texan
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 9, 2014

Good, not great

Pros: Location, excellent service, nice rooms Cons: Overpriced rooms, exorbitant parking, concierge floor amenities disappear over the weekend If I hadn't stayed paid extra to stay on the concierge floor then this review would probably be completely different. The hotel is nice--your typically sterile, bland business-type hotel. Great location in downtown, across the street from Reata. The staff is outstanding. But my stay extended to over the weekend, and all of the concierge-level amenities (coffee, tea, alcohol bevs, snacks) disappeared midday Friday. In addition, parking rates are too high. I find it absurd when hotels nickel-and-dime their guests with resort fees and the like, and that certainly extends to exorbitant parking fees. While land is at a premium in NYC, Chicago, San Francisco, that simply isn't the case in Ft Worth, Texas, and I felt taken advantage of by the daily $27 parking charge when I am already paying $350 a night. That said, it is a nice facility and it was a good, not great, stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks down Main is Sundance Square Plaze. It's well worth checking out. The Plaza has been in the plans for years, and finally opened in 2013. It's a great place for people watching, or grabbing a light bite or a full meal. If you have kids, on weekends in the summertime they will love the splash pad. Taking Main is the most enjoyable route to the Convention Center from the hotel.

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FH72
Business
Houston
Apr 28, 2014

Great place to stay

Stayed 3 nights. The first two were for a business conference. The food provided was very good and the facilities were great. The hotel bar was very comfortable and the staff was excellent. The last night My wife joined me and she was also impressed with the room and the rest of the hotel (she is VERY critical of most places she stays in). The location is perfect. There are several nice restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance of the hotel and the Stockyards are located less than a 10 minute drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are interested in dining in some of the higher ends restaurants in the Sundance Square area, Look them up ahead of time and make reservations. Otherwise, there is a good chance you will not get a table

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon from Texas
Business
Texas
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect location

We went during valentines. Location is perfect to keep your car parked and walk around downtown ft worth. You may self park or use the very friendly valet team. Rooms were nice with a decent view. The higher the floor you are staying in the better the view. Bathrooms were decent and had plenty of hot water. TVs are a little small but have great channel selection and movie options. Walls are a little thin; we could hear everyone on either side of us. Overall decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fbmmp
Business
Dallas
Jul 8, 2013

Great Location

Awesome wt. room. Staff was great. Pool is inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dREYe
Business
Austin, tx
Jun 23, 2013

Stuck in Fort Worth

I was traveling from the Midwest back home to Austin and couldn't go any further. Looked last minute on and got a good deal at this location which was less than 1/4 of a mile from where I had pulled off the road for coffee. It worked out perfect! A nice hot shower, great meal a couple of blocks away, comfortable bed, and I was on my way early the next morning for the last few hours drive home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Restuarant

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
umfanatic26
Business
Orlando
May 28, 2013

Not great for the value

The Hotel is good but not great. I did not enjoy the parking situation at all there. It was confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I'mDisappointed2
Business
Dallas TX
Feb 18, 2013

Poor Internet and Hotel Felt Dated

I checked the so-called "broadband" internet for which I was charged $12.95 / day plus taxes and fees, and it was very slow. Downloads measured about 1/2 meg, at 6 a. m. on a Sunday, so not a peak usage time. Room was small and the hotel felt dated. They are promising a "nip and tuck" refresh of their exterior, but it needs much more than that, in my opinion. These are only my opinions, of course. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top