$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

3 stars
1701 Commerce Street, Ft Worth, TX 76102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
The BEST!

We stayed the 4th of July at this wonderful hotel in Fort Worth. My husband went to Willie Nelson's... See full review

  • CPhillips
  • Jul 6, 2014
15 min cab ride to AT&T stadium

This hotel is all about the guest, it's friendly staff and great customer service was one I would... See full review

  • Happy house
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa offers an ideal location in the citys vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the state-of-the-art Fort Worth Convention Center. Our comfortable new hotel combines the excitement of a new destination with the sophistication of the best technological innovations and the warmth of our friendly, western, crossroads city. Our 431 guest rooms feature rich, deep-grain wood furniture and 21st century art to complement the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed. Additional in-room amenities include a 32 flat panel HD television and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Club Level accommodations provide private access to the Club Level Lounge where you receive complimentary morning breakfast and evening hors doeuvres with cocktails. Meeting planners appreciate the 22,000 square feet of meeting and exhibit space offering the ultimate flexibility to accommodate diverse events – from a one-day board meeting to week-long corporate conferences. Exceptional onsite catering, state-of-the-art audiovisual services and equipment, and professional customer service exemplify a uniquely personalized approach and unwavering attention to detail. Our outstanding restaurant is a perfect complement to Fort Worths bustling restaurant scene, combining excellent value and service. Soothing the souls and soles of guests and Fort Worthians alike is our unique, stylish, 8,000-square foot luxury fitness center and spa – an exclusive in downtown Fort Worth. It features a yoga room, Pilates studio, and six treatment rooms. Within walking distance of numerous restaurants and world-class entertainment and convenient to Dallas/Fort Worth International, Dallas Love Field, and other regional airports, Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spas location is wonderfully suited for visitors.

Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Video checkout
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7477 -97.3255
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 3.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPhillips
Lufkin, Texas
Jul 6, 2014

The BEST!

We stayed the 4th of July at this wonderful hotel in Fort Worth. My husband went to Willie Nelson's Picnic and was so easy to find the Stockyards. The staff were immaculate in professionalism as well as friendly and helpful. Anytime we go back there we will be sure and book our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To the Stockyards...take Commerce St. to Main St. and you are there!!!

Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StaciW
Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Enjoyable Stay!

The staff was great, it's a pretty hotel, the room service and food that we had was excellent! My only complaint was the mattress, it was not as comfy as I expected it to be..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

For breakfast just use the room service and order in! It was great!

Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy house
Gurdon, Ar
Jun 9, 2014

15 min cab ride to AT&T stadium

This hotel is all about the guest, it's friendly staff and great customer service was one I would rate high! The rooms are supplied well and the beds were the best ! We caught a cab from hotel to see George Strait and it was all so easy and affordable . No question on where we will stay when we attend AT&T stadium or the stockyards! Thank you Sheraton !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short ride to Fort Worth stockyards and easy cab ride to AT&T stadium

Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
washman
dallas
Jun 2, 2014

great room, but...

the staff was nice and the room was nice. the only thing I didn't like was that you HAVE TO valet your vehicle. $25 if they park it or $20 you park it. otherwise you have to park on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time DT Ft. Worth
Central Texas
May 19, 2014

Sundance Square and Stockyards

Loved the location. Convenient to everything. It was close but on the edge of downtown which we liked better because we were in a truck. Further in the heart of downtown might have been a little harder to get in and out. It was still close enough to Sundance Square to walk.We drove to the Stockyards which was on the same road as hotel just North 6 miles. We did not use hotel amenities because we had other destinations planned for the weekend. Hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattdepot
Weatherford, TX, USA
May 1, 2014

Always a winner!

This is my third time to stay at this location. I have been very pleased every time. This hotel is definitely a value. For the money you just cant beat it. I was greeted in the lobby with a wonderful smile. Promptly helped. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel shuttle driver was friendly and got us to our destination safely and quickly. This is my "go-to" hotel for a nice place to stay when enjoying downtown Fort Worth for the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk or take the hotel shuttle to Sundance Square and enjoy all the shopping and dining that it has to offer.

Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unoriginal Nickname
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 23, 2014

Nice hotel, terrible WiFi

Room was fine, gym was well equipped, breakfast buffet was tasty. Handy location for the convention centre, and easy walk to good food. BUT: the WiFi was appallingly bad, both in the room and in common areas (lobby, etc). Kept losing connection, at times couldn't connect or even find the network, page loads were glacial to the point that even Gmail was indicating connectivity errors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChelseaChas
Business
Geneva NY
Feb 25, 2014

Good location and decent hotel

Enjoyed my stay recently. Hotel is located close to highway for easy access. Room was excellent. Staff were very helpful, although a little surly in the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good quality

Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OK runner
Enid, OK
Feb 24, 2014

Cowtown runner

Was very pricey for what we got even with a special event price (event sponsor hotel). Parking was very expensive $20 dollars a night plus $5 more if valet beyond high room cost each night. No other options than to have the parking fee. Rooms were average, yet clean. Would of been nice to have bigger ice buckets or a small fridge to keep things in as we had special food refrigeration needs. Staff was responsive to our needs when we made requests of wake-up calls and needs of car from valet. Breakfast was very high ($12.95) when most hotel now days are providing complementary breakfasts even if continental .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed TX Customer
Spring TX
Oct 6, 2013

Not up to Sheraton Standards

The location was excellent and convenient but I will not stay at this Sheraton again. The hotel was over priced for the condition of the hotel. Restaurant was understaffed which resulted in slow service. The breakfast buffet was under stocked in their choices of food selections. The staff that was there did all they could to help the guest as quickly as they could with their meals. I valet parked and my car battery ran dead because someone who parked the car left the dome light on. They jumped started the car but when I made a stop after 45 minutes on the road the car would not start back up because they loosened the battery and it did not allow the battery to charge up correctly. I had to call for road side assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top