$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Omni Fort Worth Hotel

4 stars
1300 Houston Street, 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Great customer service

All staff was exceptional. Went above normal customer service. We really enjoyed our stay. Will... See full review

  • Lynn Fortworth experience
  • Nov 23, 2014
7 year anniversary

Wonderful in every way! Rooms were great and dining was perfect! See full review

  • Woodson1978
  • Nov 17, 2014
Elegance with a touch of Texas twang
With a glass and steel facade that stands out in the city skyline, this Fort Worth luxury hotel also pays tribute to its Texas roots. From the signature cocktails that acknowledge the area's past, to the Texan touches in the rooms and lobby, the hotel balances simple elegance with a sense of history. The hotel's central location within the city means guests are just steps away from the Fort Worth Convention Center, Sundance Square, the Bass Performance Hall, and the Fort Worth Water Gardens.
Highlights
  • Several on-site restaurants, including Bob's Steak & Chop House
  • Directly across from the Fort Worth Convention Center
  • Close to the "Fort Worth Herd Cattle Drive," a twice-daily event held at the city's Stockyards Visitor Center
Rooms
Warm tones and plenty of dark wood accents make the hotel's 614 rooms into welcoming spaces where guests can hang their cowboy hats (even if they need to shop for one first). Every room is elegantly appointed and many have small touches of Texas charm, like saddle blanket throws and stitched pillows. Suites are available, and the largest, the Omni suite, offers poker and foosball tables. All rooms feature high-speed wireless or wired Internet access (fees apply), and a "jack pack," which allows most electronic devices to connect to the flat screen TV.
Features
The hotel is the largest in Fort Worth, and guests have plenty of options within the hotel for dining and relaxation. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a full-service, on-site spa that features "Texas Pecan" manicures.

 

The hotel's kids program provides children with game and book filled backpacks, and parents with local emergency numbers and a night light. The free "Molly the Trolley" service whisks guests around downtown, and includes a stop at the Fort Worth Zoo.

 

On-site sports bar, Whiskey & Rye, offers signature cocktails that give a nod to "Hell's Half Acre," a notorious red light district that once stood in the area. Famous gamblers like Bat Masterson and Wyatt Earp once frequented the district. Guests can still catch the flavor of those days with the bar's varied cocktails; such as the "Merry Cain" or "Waco Tap."

Transportation
  • Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (25 miles)
  • "Molly the Trolley," a free service for those visiting the downtown area
Attractions
  • Bass Performance Hall (.5 miles)
  • Kimbell Art Museum (2.71 miles)
  • Sundance Square (.01 miles)
  • Stockyards Station (3.34 miles)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Fort Worth Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Omni Fort Worth Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 2 Queen
Accessible Deluxe Room with Roll in Shower 2 Queen Beds. 369 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet/in shower. Roll in shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways.
ADA Prem w/rollin shower 2 Queen
ADA Premier 2 Queen Beds with Roll in shower. Approx 369-565 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 369 - 565 sq ft. Same amenities of our deluxe rooms but with premier views. Rooms also include an i-Pad compatible i-Home docking station and daily complimentary WiFi and bottled water. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 369 - 565 sq ft. Same amenities of our deluxe rooms but with premier views. Rooms also include an i-Pad compatible i-Home docking station and daily complimentary WiFi and bottled water. No rollaways allowed.
Stately Corner Suite
Stately Corner Suite with 1 King Bed approx. 690 sq ft. The room has a beautiful living area and a full upgraded bathroom as well as a parlor area. The parlor area has a half bathroom and a bar counter as well as a pullout sofa bed and small table to provide additional seating options.
Deluxe 1 King
Deluxe room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 369 sq ft. Rooms have a leather chair with a cowhide ottoman. The 42-inch flat screen TV can be used as a computer monitor or for video games or with an i-Pod. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Deluxe room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 369 sq ft. Rooms have a leather chair with a cowhide ottoman. The 42-inch flat screen TV can be used as a computer monitor or for video games or with an i-Pod. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 3.6 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the country for a reason. This steakhouse offers the finest service as well as delicious prime aged beef and fresh seafood. Reservations recommended. Private dining room available. Open Mon-Thu 5pm-10pm. Fri-Sat 5pm-11pm. Closed Sun and Hol.
Cast Iron
Cast Iron is our casual restaurant offering breakfast lunch and dinner with all the true flavors of Texas. Private and semi private rooms available. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Sunday Brunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Starbucks
A favorite for gourmet coffee and tea. This popular gathering place offers light snacks as well as sandwiches and salads. Open Daily 0600 - 2000
Water Horse Pool Bar
This is a relaxed outdoor terrace bar. Open seasonally weather permitting. Located outside on the 3rd floor adjacent to the pool. Offers a limited menu of sandwiches and drinks.
Whiskey and Rye
Our sports lounge features HDTVs viewable from every angle. The menu includes great burgers and deli sandwiches as well as salads and more. Mon - Thur Lunch/Dinner Hours 1130 - 2400 Friday Lunch/Dinner Hours 1130 - 0200 Saturday Lunch/Dinner Hours 1100 - 0200 Sunday Lunch/Dinner Hours 1100 - 2200
Wine Thief
A relaxing oasis featuring a wide selection of wine paired with only the finest of cheeses. A perfect place for the wine connoisseur or the novice. Daily Hours except Sunday 1600 - 2300

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy kate
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Loud

It was really loud and very unruly. I have never stayed somewhere of that star quality that was so loud and obnoxious. We asked when checking in if it was like that all the time and that we wanted to have some nice quite stay away. The front desk said your room will be better. It was not. There were people running up and down the hall all night long. You can hear everything. We were on the 5th floor. I did not sleep at all. When we told the front desk they were very condescending and said because we booked through this line they could not do anything. We called corporate and they must have got the picture and you guys returned our money. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas day brazil

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sassee
Business
Baltimore MD
Dec 9, 2010

Disappointing stay...again!

This is my second time at this hotel....the first was a disaster and unfortunately the second was not much better. The hotel was sold out with multiple conferences/conventions. thee was one convention in particular that took up the majority of the hotel and hotel subsequently could not control them. they were loud, obnoxious and rude. they were grown adults screaming in the hotel hallways at all hours, yelling up ad down the halls, slamming doors and security did nothing to alleviate the situation. Te sales staff scheduled breaks and meals time for multiple meetings at the very same time which was utter chaos at the restaurants, elevators and all public space.the staff was curt at best. Not helpful when asking about directions to various locations and when approached about a room service menu I was told " there is one in your room" well I know that but I am at the desk now aren't I? She till was not able to her and walked away...seriously walked away! I would NEVER go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRSM 17
Business
Lewisville
Aug 19, 2013

Wedding

checked in great the room refrigerator very dirty. The room was by stairs very noisy door slam all the time. Coming back in after the wedding saw a fight in lobby with a officer just watching. Come on this should have stopped. Again this was our wedding night. Also stayed on 14 th floor why was the stair way being used so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Terrell
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 21, 2009

Rude Staff

The staff must have forgotten that they work in the hospitality industry. The over priced rooms and rude staff made for an sub par stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMiller123
Business
Denton, TX
Jun 18, 2014

GREAT HOTEL - HORRENDOUS FOOD QUALITY

Stayed at The Omni hotel in fort worth for one night; very nice hotel in a good location downtown, but the food quality is absolutely horrible. Literally; $80 breakfast included powdered eggs, mediocre bacon, (apparently) the top layer of hash brown skins (crispy only, no layer of potato below), cold toast, "french toast" made with ONLY nutmeg (no sugar or cinnamon), and a breakfast sandwhich that was advertised as eggs, cheddar cheese, bacon and hashbrowns (turned into powdered eggs, american cheese, bacon). The words above in no way reflect the true quality of this food - once again, hotel is fine; but if you are going to pay $300 downtown, and expect everything to be up to par, this is NOT the hotel for you. The food we paid an arm and leg for might as well have come from the 7-11 down the street. I will not re-book this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

WALK, DON'T RUN, FROM, THE HOTEL!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jules Frequent Traveler13
Business
Dallas, Tx
Sep 6, 2012

Could Be Better

Being an Omni I expected more than just an average hotel. The bed was not very comfortable and the towels felt like tissue paper. Not at all what I expected from the Omni. The walls were paper thin and woke up several times due to people talking loudly in the halls or in surrounding rooms. Not at all worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyWinter
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 5, 2013

It was OK

The stay was OK. The room had a nice view; however, it could have been cleaner in my opinion. I was grossed out to find a toe nail on the floor. I wish house keeping would do a more thorough job! The view from our room was great. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana Texan
Business
Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Nice stay

Quiet, clean room. Great Pillows. Met friends at bar Whiskey and Rye, terrible service! Slow to get our order, then did not return to check if we needed anything else. They were not busy. We left for dinner then tried to return for after dinner drink, but a band was playing so too loud to visit. Went to Wine Thief nice selection of wine. Enjoyed the rest of the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Privacy2
Business
Mooresville, NC
Apr 30, 2011

Very Nice Staff - Front Desk Staff Fair

Well - This is a fair hotel, Very nice Spa, Nice Gym and a poor business center that requires The concierge is fair at best, but nice, Bobs restaurant is very good as is the Starbucks. I just cannot put my finger on it, it is not the Ritz Carlton, but it is a very nice 3.5 Star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bob's Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Omni was perfect

The Omni at Fort Worth, TX was very nice. The room was spacious and very clean. The staffs were super friendly. This hotel is located in the heart of Fort Worth, it has all the wonderful historical buildings. The only negtive experiance was the Bell staff was slow and we had to take our own bags to the car. Otherwise, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top