$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Omni Fort Worth Hotel

4 stars
1300 Houston Street, 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Great customer service

All staff was exceptional. Went above normal customer service. We really enjoyed our stay. Will... See full review

  • Lynn Fortworth experience
  • Nov 23, 2014
7 year anniversary

Wonderful in every way! Rooms were great and dining was perfect! See full review

  • Woodson1978
  • Nov 17, 2014
Elegance with a touch of Texas twang
With a glass and steel facade that stands out in the city skyline, this Fort Worth luxury hotel also pays tribute to its Texas roots. From the signature cocktails that acknowledge the area's past, to the Texan touches in the rooms and lobby, the hotel balances simple elegance with a sense of history. The hotel's central location within the city means guests are just steps away from the Fort Worth Convention Center, Sundance Square, the Bass Performance Hall, and the Fort Worth Water Gardens.
Highlights
  • Several on-site restaurants, including Bob's Steak & Chop House
  • Directly across from the Fort Worth Convention Center
  • Close to the "Fort Worth Herd Cattle Drive," a twice-daily event held at the city's Stockyards Visitor Center
Rooms
Warm tones and plenty of dark wood accents make the hotel's 614 rooms into welcoming spaces where guests can hang their cowboy hats (even if they need to shop for one first). Every room is elegantly appointed and many have small touches of Texas charm, like saddle blanket throws and stitched pillows. Suites are available, and the largest, the Omni suite, offers poker and foosball tables. All rooms feature high-speed wireless or wired Internet access (fees apply), and a "jack pack," which allows most electronic devices to connect to the flat screen TV.
Features
The hotel is the largest in Fort Worth, and guests have plenty of options within the hotel for dining and relaxation. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a full-service, on-site spa that features "Texas Pecan" manicures.

 

The hotel's kids program provides children with game and book filled backpacks, and parents with local emergency numbers and a night light. The free "Molly the Trolley" service whisks guests around downtown, and includes a stop at the Fort Worth Zoo.

 

On-site sports bar, Whiskey & Rye, offers signature cocktails that give a nod to "Hell's Half Acre," a notorious red light district that once stood in the area. Famous gamblers like Bat Masterson and Wyatt Earp once frequented the district. Guests can still catch the flavor of those days with the bar's varied cocktails; such as the "Merry Cain" or "Waco Tap."

Transportation
  • Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (25 miles)
  • "Molly the Trolley," a free service for those visiting the downtown area
Attractions
  • Bass Performance Hall (.5 miles)
  • Kimbell Art Museum (2.71 miles)
  • Sundance Square (.01 miles)
  • Stockyards Station (3.34 miles)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Fort Worth Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Omni Fort Worth Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 2 Queen
Accessible Deluxe Room with Roll in Shower 2 Queen Beds. 369 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet/in shower. Roll in shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways.
ADA Prem w/rollin shower 2 Queen
ADA Premier 2 Queen Beds with Roll in shower. Approx 369-565 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 369 - 565 sq ft. Same amenities of our deluxe rooms but with premier views. Rooms also include an i-Pad compatible i-Home docking station and daily complimentary WiFi and bottled water. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 369 - 565 sq ft. Same amenities of our deluxe rooms but with premier views. Rooms also include an i-Pad compatible i-Home docking station and daily complimentary WiFi and bottled water. No rollaways allowed.
Stately Corner Suite
Stately Corner Suite with 1 King Bed approx. 690 sq ft. The room has a beautiful living area and a full upgraded bathroom as well as a parlor area. The parlor area has a half bathroom and a bar counter as well as a pullout sofa bed and small table to provide additional seating options.
Deluxe 1 King
Deluxe room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 369 sq ft. Rooms have a leather chair with a cowhide ottoman. The 42-inch flat screen TV can be used as a computer monitor or for video games or with an i-Pod. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Deluxe room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 369 sq ft. Rooms have a leather chair with a cowhide ottoman. The 42-inch flat screen TV can be used as a computer monitor or for video games or with an i-Pod. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 3.6 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the country for a reason. This steakhouse offers the finest service as well as delicious prime aged beef and fresh seafood. Reservations recommended. Private dining room available. Open Mon-Thu 5pm-10pm. Fri-Sat 5pm-11pm. Closed Sun and Hol.
Cast Iron
Cast Iron is our casual restaurant offering breakfast lunch and dinner with all the true flavors of Texas. Private and semi private rooms available. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Sunday Brunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Starbucks
A favorite for gourmet coffee and tea. This popular gathering place offers light snacks as well as sandwiches and salads. Open Daily 0600 - 2000
Water Horse Pool Bar
This is a relaxed outdoor terrace bar. Open seasonally weather permitting. Located outside on the 3rd floor adjacent to the pool. Offers a limited menu of sandwiches and drinks.
Whiskey and Rye
Our sports lounge features HDTVs viewable from every angle. The menu includes great burgers and deli sandwiches as well as salads and more. Mon - Thur Lunch/Dinner Hours 1130 - 2400 Friday Lunch/Dinner Hours 1130 - 0200 Saturday Lunch/Dinner Hours 1100 - 0200 Sunday Lunch/Dinner Hours 1100 - 2200
Wine Thief
A relaxing oasis featuring a wide selection of wine paired with only the finest of cheeses. A perfect place for the wine connoisseur or the novice. Daily Hours except Sunday 1600 - 2300

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Scout
Business
California
Dec 14, 2012

Quality Experience

The staff was very accomodating with my unexpected flight delays and needs. I loved staying here and recommend it highly. The restaurant had tasty food and excellent service. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better except let me keep the robe! The price is high for my budget but I have to say it makes me want to budget for hotels like this when I travel! I recommend Omni highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reata Restaurant is a mere few block walk and well worth the short walk or taxi. Superb food, excellent prices and good variety. The holiday entertainment was outstanding with a cowboy singer, Ernie Sites, seranading in the dining room. There are many clever little shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
May 31, 2009

Perfect!

Had a wonderful time with friends! Got 3 rooms and the staff was able to put us all close together! Awesome location and pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VITA
Business
North Carolina
Aug 13, 2009

This was a great experience.

The location was perfect for the Believer's convention, about a block away. The food was a little expensive, but good. I have attended this convention since 1997, This was one of the better stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

My steak was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tepee Tom
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Great Staff. Excellent price and a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Stockyards. Great steak restaurants and a fun rodeo on Friday and Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casmith528
Business
River Vale NJ
Oct 4, 2011

Great place to stay

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff rocks, rooms are nice, and clean Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
too short or taken
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

Three gorgeous days and nights at The Omni Ft Worth. Room was gorgeous, took photos on ideas for redecorating my own bathroom. Views were wonderful, saw the sunrise 2 mornings in a row, kept the curtains open for the spectacular lights at night. The staff are very courteous, and helpful with information about where to go, how to get access highways, restaurants close by. Spa wonderful, and will plan to utilize the spa in my home city. Very easy to access from highway. Great for families or singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the staff where they go for a meal on their breaks. Had some wonderful Mexican food based on their recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
udit
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Feb 2, 2012

pleasantly surprised

I was passing through FW on business and was looking for a place to recharge my batteries for a night. I thought it was a very nice facility. I was a little disappointed in the size and amenities of the fitness facility, and I wished the hotel spa had later hours, but all in all, I was satisfied,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WLeigh
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 12, 2012

Great for a weekend getaway

I love this hotel. We were looking for a weekend getaway without having to drive all over the city for something to do. The hotel has everything you need right there and is not far from other attractions. Will be staying here anytime we are in Fort Worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Legal Linda
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jul 8, 2012

Friendly and Prompt Service

Due to a flight snafu we checked in at 2:30am with no luggage. Our room was ready and the perk. Of only gave us some neck editors ( toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors, deodorant) but also opened the gift shop for us. The Hotel itself was beautiful. Loved the "classy cowboy" motif. All staff was helpful and attentative. Also loved the location! Walking distance to great restaurants and pubs. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Scout
Business
California
Dec 14, 2012

Quality Experience

The staff was very accomodating with my unexpected flight delays and needs. I loved staying here and recommend it highly. The restaurant had tasty food and excellent service. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better except let me keep the robe! The price is high for my budget but I have to say it makes me want to budget for hotels like this when I travel! I recommend Omni highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reata Restaurant is a mere few block walk and well worth the short walk or taxi. Superb food, excellent prices and good variety. The holiday entertainment was outstanding with a cowboy singer, Ernie Sites, seranading in the dining room. There are many clever little shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt1967
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 27, 2013

great stay in fort worth

omni ft worth was just great. we are a couple in our early 40's and self proclaimed hotel "snobs", and were impressed. very clean. short 3 block walk to the heart of downtown. starbucks on the premises which is always nice. flat iron breakfast buffet was very good. the wine bar was fun. we didn;t get to try the steak house but it looked promising. couples massage at the spa was great. pool was very modern looking but fairly small, probably not a great option for families with kids, but then this hotel seems geared more towards grownups in general. all in all i give the omni thumbs up across the board and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for upscale steak try del frisco's steakhouse, 5-10 minute walk from hotel. for texas barbecue try risckys barbecue, also about 5-10 minute walk. grab a starbucks in the morning and take a stroll through the water gardens right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top