$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Omni Fort Worth Hotel

4 stars
1300 Houston Street, 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Had a great trip

Everything was wonderful, room clean staff was great, location was perfect. See full review

  • Danny bloomington illinoi
  • May 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel and great service

It was a little pricey but well worth it. Hotel hosts large conferences so expect some crowds in... See full review

  • Don and Susan
  • May 2, 2014
Elegance with a touch of Texas twang
With a glass and steel facade that stands out in the city skyline, this Fort Worth luxury hotel also pays tribute to its Texas roots. From the signature cocktails that acknowledge the area's past, to the Texan touches in the rooms and lobby, the hotel balances simple elegance with a sense of history. The hotel's central location within the city means guests are just steps away from the Fort Worth Convention Center, Sundance Square, the Bass Performance Hall, and the Fort Worth Water Gardens.
Highlights
  • Several on-site restaurants, including Bob's Steak & Chop House
  • Directly across from the Fort Worth Convention Center
  • Close to the "Fort Worth Herd Cattle Drive," a twice-daily event held at the city's Stockyards Visitor Center
Rooms
Warm tones and plenty of dark wood accents make the hotel's 614 rooms into welcoming spaces where guests can hang their cowboy hats (even if they need to shop for one first). Every room is elegantly appointed and many have small touches of Texas charm, like saddle blanket throws and stitched pillows. Suites are available, and the largest, the Omni suite, offers poker and foosball tables. All rooms feature high-speed wireless or wired Internet access (fees apply), and a "jack pack," which allows most electronic devices to connect to the flat screen TV.
Features
The hotel is the largest in Fort Worth, and guests have plenty of options within the hotel for dining and relaxation. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a full-service, on-site spa that features "Texas Pecan" manicures.

 

The hotel's kids program provides children with game and book filled backpacks, and parents with local emergency numbers and a night light. The free "Molly the Trolley" service whisks guests around downtown, and includes a stop at the Fort Worth Zoo.

 

On-site sports bar, Whiskey & Rye, offers signature cocktails that give a nod to "Hell's Half Acre," a notorious red light district that once stood in the area. Famous gamblers like Bat Masterson and Wyatt Earp once frequented the district. Guests can still catch the flavor of those days with the bar's varied cocktails; such as the "Merry Cain" or "Waco Tap."

Transportation
  • Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (25 miles)
  • "Molly the Trolley," a free service for those visiting the downtown area
Attractions
  • Bass Performance Hall (.5 miles)
  • Kimbell Art Museum (2.71 miles)
  • Sundance Square (.01 miles)
  • Stockyards Station (3.34 miles)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.7482 -97.3276
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 20.00, MI, SW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 33.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Fort Worth Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Omni Fort Worth Hotel Rooms

ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 2 Queen
Accessible Deluxe Room with Roll in Shower 2 Queen Beds. 369 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet/in shower. Roll in shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways.
ADA Prem w/rollin shower 2 Queen
ADA Premier 2 Queen Beds with Roll in shower. Approx 369-565 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available. Roll-in shower with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone are available. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 369 - 565 sq ft. Same amenities of our deluxe rooms but with premier views. Rooms also include an i-Pad compatible i-Home docking station and daily complimentary WiFi and bottled water. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 369 - 565 sq ft. Same amenities of our deluxe rooms but with premier views. Rooms also include an i-Pad compatible i-Home docking station and daily complimentary WiFi and bottled water. No rollaways allowed.
Stately Corner Suite
Stately Corner Suite with 1 King Bed approx. 690 sq ft. The room has a beautiful living area and an upgraded bathroom as well as a parlor area. The parlor area has a half bathroom and a bar counter as well as a pullout sofa bed and small table to provide additional seating options.
Deluxe 1 King
Deluxe room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 369 sq ft. Rooms have a leather chair with a cowhide ottoman. The 42-inch flat screen TV can be used as a computer monitor or for video games or with an i-Pod. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe 2 Queens
Deluxe room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 369 sq ft. Rooms have a leather chair with a cowhide ottoman. The 42-inch flat screen TV can be used as a computer monitor or for video games or with an i-Pod. No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 3.6 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the country for a reason. This steakhouse offers the finest service as well as delicious prime aged beef and fresh seafood. Reservations recommended. Private dining room available. Daily Hours except Sunday 1700 - 2300
Cast Iron
Cast Iron is our casual restaurant offering breakfast lunch and dinner with all the true flavors of Texas. Private and semi private rooms available. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Starbucks
A favorite for gourmet coffee and tea. This popular gathering place offers light snacks as well as sandwiches and salads. Open Daily 0600 - 2100
Water Horse Pool Bar
This is a relaxed outdoor terrace bar. Open seasonally weather permitting. Located outside on the 3rd floor adjacent to the pool. Offers a limited menu of sandwiches and drinks.
Whiskey and Rye
Our sports lounge features high definition video screens viewable from every angle. The menu includes great burgers and deli sandwiches as well as salads and more. Lunch/Dinner Hours Mon - Thursday 1130 - 2359 Lunch/Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1130 - 0100 Sunday Lunch/Dinner Hours 1100 - 2300
Wine Thief
A relaxing oasis featuring a wide selection of wine paired with only the finest of cheeses. A perfect place for the wine connoisseur or the novice. Daily Hours except Sunday 1600 - 2300

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheerful One
Business
Springfield, IL
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect Get Away

The Fort Worth Omni was the perfect retreat for a long weekend while I attended a conference at the Fort Worth Convention Center. The location was perfect as it was directly across the street from the Convention Center. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRSM 17
Lewisville
Aug 19, 2013

Wedding

checked in great the room refrigerator very dirty. The room was by stairs very noisy door slam all the time. Coming back in after the wedding saw a fight in lobby with a officer just watching. Come on this should have stopped. Again this was our wedding night. Also stayed on 14 th floor why was the stair way being used so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buzziness traveler
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2013

Great Business Trip

I travel all the time for work - and this hotel is one of my favorites. Very clean and accomodating staff. I loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyWinter
Arlington, TX
Jul 5, 2013

It was OK

The stay was OK. The room had a nice view; however, it could have been cleaner in my opinion. I was grossed out to find a toe nail on the floor. I wish house keeping would do a more thorough job! The view from our room was great. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cormarod
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 20, 2013

Great location

Walking distance to a number of things in Fort Worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matt1967
Detroit, MI, USA
Apr 27, 2013

great stay in fort worth

omni ft worth was just great. we are a couple in our early 40's and self proclaimed hotel "snobs", and were impressed. very clean. short 3 block walk to the heart of downtown. starbucks on the premises which is always nice. flat iron breakfast buffet was very good. the wine bar was fun. we didn;t get to try the steak house but it looked promising. couples massage at the spa was great. pool was very modern looking but fairly small, probably not a great option for families with kids, but then this hotel seems geared more towards grownups in general. all in all i give the omni thumbs up across the board and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for upscale steak try del frisco's steakhouse, 5-10 minute walk from hotel. for texas barbecue try risckys barbecue, also about 5-10 minute walk. grab a starbucks in the morning and take a stroll through the water gardens right across the street from the hotel.

Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy kate
Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Loud

It was really loud and very unruly. I have never stayed somewhere of that star quality that was so loud and obnoxious. We asked when checking in if it was like that all the time and that we wanted to have some nice quite stay away. The front desk said your room will be better. It was not. There were people running up and down the hall all night long. You can hear everything. We were on the 5th floor. I did not sleep at all. When we told the front desk they were very condescending and said because we booked through this line they could not do anything. We called corporate and they must have got the picture and you guys returned our money. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas day brazil

Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Scout
Business
California
Dec 14, 2012

Quality Experience

The staff was very accomodating with my unexpected flight delays and needs. I loved staying here and recommend it highly. The restaurant had tasty food and excellent service. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better except let me keep the robe! The price is high for my budget but I have to say it makes me want to budget for hotels like this when I travel! I recommend Omni highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reata Restaurant is a mere few block walk and well worth the short walk or taxi. Superb food, excellent prices and good variety. The holiday entertainment was outstanding with a cowboy singer, Ernie Sites, seranading in the dining room. There are many clever little shops nearby.

Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Nan
New Mexico
Nov 26, 2012

A Four Star Experience

I have never stayed in a 5 star hotel, but if this is 4 stars, it couldn't be better. This hotel is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the room comfortable. The concierge offered to have us driven to the Cultural District when we asked about getting there. We were pleased and impressed. The hotel restaurants are very good, too. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Wine Thief (wine bar in hotel) for a light dinner. The small plates are lovely and they'll bring you the full restaurant dessert menu, too.

Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto A1
USA
Oct 3, 2012

vacation

Nice hotel overall, over priced. Not worth the 262 per night that I paid after taxes and fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lonestar

Back to menu Return to top