$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

2 stars
View map of 10675 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect if your just looking to get away

I had no complaints. No amenities, but it was on a good side of town and everything was convenient. See full review

  • Myke D.
  • Mar 10, 2014
I have no complaints

Can't complain for the price. If your just looking for somewhere nice to stay on a good side of... See full review

  • Myke D.
  • Mar 9, 2014
Relax at the consistently enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South conveniently located off Interstate 35 less than three miles to Huguley Memorial Hospital, and near all the attractions of downtown Fort Worth less than ten minutes away. This lodging is also less than a half hour from thrilling rides at Six Flags Over Texas, and football at Cowboys Stadium. Enjoy modern comfort at affordable rates at this lodging with guest laundry facilities and complimentary parking for vehicles of any size. Wake up to complimentary continental breakfast, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access and fax services. Guest room amenities include plush pillow-top mattress, work desk and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bevolin r.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

I do not plan on staying here again

I called the hotel prior arriving and explained that my flight would be in just after 2am and asked if I could still check in, I was told yes. When I made it to the hotel they wanted me to pay for an additional day, since I was checking in before 3pm. I stayed somewhere else for the night and came back the next day to check into my hotel room. My toilet swiveled around completely. My bathtub was dirty.they moved me to a different room the next morning, but the phone didn't work. There were times I would call the front desk and no one would answer, but when I took the elevator down, I saw they were sitting in the lobby watching TV, listening to the phone ring. I would not stay here again. Continental breakfast was a joke. The building smelled odd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Perry R.
Business
Henrietta,TX
Nov 3, 2013

Handicapped room

I reserved a handicapped access room since I only have one leg. When I got the they told me they already gave that room away. Needless to say, I didn't get to shower the next day, since I can't stand in a shower. At least I could wash with a cloth and there wasn't even shampoo in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mentallissa
Business
Oklahoma
May 10, 2010

small world.

It was the first hotel that the staff didn't riffle through our belongings. We slept well due to exhaustion when the party on the 3rd floor was passed out. The fact that I payed $10.00 less when we tried to find another hotel the next day, but ended up at that same hotel was not good. Seems you pay less when you walk in instead of reserving a room online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma city
Mar 23, 2010

Good family get awAy!

The place was good for the price and the rooms looked very fancy but the bathrooms were smelly and on the last day we stayed it rained and it seemed like the window was open because the curtain that covered the window got reallywet and the room got really cold. We only went shopping and visited the park it was really big and pretty!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, California
May 8, 2009

Unbeatablelocation for the price

I enjoyed my trip very much. I visited my sister whom I haven' seen for 35 years. She lives in Crowley and it was easy to get to her residence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was only five minitues away from a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top