$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

2 stars
10675 South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Perfect if your just looking to get away

I had no complaints. No amenities, but it was on a good side of town and everything was convenient. See full review

  • Myke D.
  • Mar 10, 2014
I have no complaints

Can't complain for the price. If your just looking for somewhere nice to stay on a good side of... See full review

  • Myke D.
  • Mar 9, 2014
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. Now, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. The availability of advance online check-in and check-out with unlimited access to online folio information is also a Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham first. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel as well as a daily complimentary continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.6007 -97.3189
Area description
Shopping district

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mentallissa
Oklahoma
May 10, 2010

small world.

It was the first hotel that the staff didn't riffle through our belongings. We slept well due to exhaustion when the party on the 3rd floor was passed out. The fact that I payed $10.00 less when we tried to find another hotel the next day, but ended up at that same hotel was not good. Seems you pay less when you walk in instead of reserving a room online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mentallissa
Oklahoma
May 10, 2010

small world.

It was the first hotel that the staff didn't riffle through our belongings. We slept well due to exhaustion when the party on the 3rd floor was passed out. The fact that I payed $10.00 less when we tried to find another hotel the next day, but ended up at that same hotel was not good. Seems you pay less when you walk in instead of reserving a room online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tone583
Business
New York
Apr 9, 2014

Needs Work

The hotel booked me into a matchbox smoking room even though they were advised I didn't want a smoking room. I had to cancel my original reservation and re book with them for a non- smoking room at a higher rate if I wanted to stay there. Since all other Hotels were booked, I had no choice. Staff was unwilling to accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Perry R.
Henrietta,TX
Nov 3, 2013

Handicapped room

I reserved a handicapped access room since I only have one leg. When I got the they told me they already gave that room away. Needless to say, I didn't get to shower the next day, since I can't stand in a shower. At least I could wash with a cloth and there wasn't even shampoo in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Apr 12, 2011

Terrible

The rooms are NASTY. The pictures online are not what you get. We had no shampoo in the shower. The cushions in the window seal would get you pregnant if you sat on it. Will never stay at another microtel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Apr 12, 2011

Terrible

The rooms are NASTY. The pictures online are not what you get. We had no shampoo in the shower. The cushions in the window seal would get you pregnant if you sat on it. Will never stay at another microtel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Mar 14, 2011

Below expectation

Hotel is close to freeway and really noisy in the room. Room is stuffy and towel/linen/bathroom is not as clean as other motel chains. No shampoo provided. Complimentary breakfast is very basic. Definitely do not recommend for long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma city
Mar 23, 2010

Good family get awAy!

The place was good for the price and the rooms looked very fancy but the bathrooms were smelly and on the last day we stayed it rained and it seemed like the window was open because the curtain that covered the window got reallywet and the room got really cold. We only went shopping and visited the park it was really big and pretty!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The park

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hydro 62
elgin, tx
Jun 10, 2014

high school reunion

Rooms were clean, if somewhat small. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma city
Mar 23, 2010

Good family get awAy!

The place was good for the price and the rooms looked very fancy but the bathrooms were smelly and on the last day we stayed it rained and it seemed like the window was open because the curtain that covered the window got reallywet and the room got really cold. We only went shopping and visited the park it was really big and pretty!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The park

Back to menu Return to top