$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

3 stars
4900 Bryant Irvin Rd, 4900 Bryant Irvin Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Good family weekend

I felt we got a good value for our stay. We were relatively close to our family in Ft Worth.The... See full review

  • Retirement Guy
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great for Traveling through Fort Worth

Excellent hotel, great service. The breakfast was impressive - we especially enjoyed the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 28, 2011
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest is located in the heart of the City View area of Southwest Fort Worth. It is only a short drive to the Will Rogers Coliseum, Texas Christian University, Sundance Square, and the Convention Center and all entertainment venues of downtown Fort Worth. From here, walk to a variety of restaurants and shopping. We are minutes from Pecan Valley Municipal Golf Course and only a mile from Hulen Mall. This hotel is convenient for visitors to Lockheed Martin, Alcon Laboratories, Fort Worth Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and the Texas Department of Transportation Regional Training Center. Spacious, comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest come with free high-speed Internet access and two dataport telephones. Enjoy free high-speed Internet with wireless access in the lobby, guest rooms as well as our outdoor pool and spa - open seasonally. This La Quinta Inn & Suites has a well equipped fitness center and meeting facilities. Our Free Bright Side Breakfast® prepared by our courteous staff awaits you each morning in the airy lobby. Located just off Interstate 20, not far from All Saints and Harris Methodist hospitals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

Chick Fil a
Chicken meals, sandwiches, etc. Open Mon-Sat. Closed Sundays.
Joe s Pizza Pasta
Casual dining. Pizza by the slice. Open 7 days a week.
Chipotle
Specialty burritos
Cracker Barrell
Country cooking. Casual atmosphere.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
Sandwiches - Soup - Ice Cream

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not so happy camper
Business
Lancaster, CA
Nov 22, 2011

It was Ok

The desk clerk had a school bus full of people check-in in front of me. He finally looked ready to work with me. He looked up and said he was not finished with the school bus. So me and my wife went to dinner and then checked in. Room was comfortable warm and the air handler was a bit noisy so my wife shut it off. We didn't miss it. Next night the room key didn't work. So I trekked back to the desk clerk and he made me new keys. They didn't work either. He let us in and promised to fix it the next day. They did fix the door lock. Breakfast was always good and easy to serve yourself. It was near where I needed to be. Will I be back? Humm, most likely not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cajan style fried green beans as this placed called Zoology(sp). Short walk from the hotel and well worth it. Cheap too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Junk dealer
Business
Somewhere in northern Virginia
Apr 19, 2010

Not my fav

Definately my last time at this LaQuinta. The folks are friendly but the romm and hallways reek of cigarettes. I stayed there last year and the same thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Rooster
Business
Long Island, New York
Feb 18, 2013

Decent Location, Clean and Affordable

Rooms were clean and a decent size. The hotel is near a commercial area that has several good restaurants and a few stores to shop and pick up whatever you may need. Staff was helpfuland polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Razoo is a good cajun style restaurant with good prices and a good staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingAggies
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Good location, adequate accommodation, great staff

Nothing fancy, but location was good for us. Plenty of excellent food choices in area-even within walking distance when weather is good. Room was clean. Breakfast was acceptable, but a bit low on protein choices so tough if you're low carb unless you like hard-boiled eggs. Staff was very nice to deal with. Parking is plentiful and multiple access points so you're sure to be close to your room. Also, multiple elevators so accessibility isn't a problem if one should malfunction. Nice work out room. No complaints. Will return on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cousin BBQ is the bomb! Not far up the road, could walk if you really wanted to. Best BBQ we've had!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralph Xray
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 14, 2012

this hotel met our needs for two overnight stays close to relatives.

Upon checking in, I was surprised that we needed to give our name and address again to enter on their records (they did it). They stated that the computers did not transfer to their records. Then we also filled out a written form again. How much duplicate info does a hotel need and why don't the two computers talk to each other? Wondering?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rbucka02
Business
new River AZ
Jan 8, 2013

La Quinta stay 1/3-1/7

The service was excellent, the hotel was clean and well maintained. The only thing I would change is that there was just a small lack of quality with the accessories within the hotel room- shampoo, towels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retirement Guy
Business
St Paul, MN
Sep 25, 2014

Good family weekend

I felt we got a good value for our stay. We were relatively close to our family in Ft Worth.The only thing that was needed was ink for the printer. We had to get new boarding passes at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2011

Great for Traveling through Fort Worth

Excellent hotel, great service. The breakfast was impressive - we especially enjoyed the Texas-shaped waffles! Was also extremely close to the Hulen Mall and several shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jan 21, 2010

Very pleased with this La Quinta

Rooms were very clean. Staff was courteous and helpfu. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great cafeteria style barbeque place within two blocks of the hotel, but we can't remember the name of the place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top