$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

3 stars
4700 North Fwy, 4700 North Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
comfortable

Stay was good, room was clean, could use a little bit more pressure for the water coming out of the... See full review

  • Monthly travelling
  • Sep 29, 2014
Better than expected

Very nice. Better than I expected. Staff was nice. Breakfast good for being free See full review

  • Llhoffer
  • Sep 15, 2014
The La Quinta Inn and Suites-Fort Worth North was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Searching for Fort Worth TX Hotels? The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North Hotel is north of downtown Fort Worth, just minutes from the Fort Worth Stockyards, Will Rogers Coliseum, and Texas Motor Speedway. From here, you can enjoy all the area attractions, including the Cowgirl Museum, Sundance Square, Billy Bobs Texas, and the Fort Worth Zoo. You will find plenty of restaurants, shopping, and a challenge at Fossil Creek Golf Course. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North is like a slice of paradise. A walking path winds through lush floral landscaping over a covered bridge leading to a romantic gazebo. Enjoy a heated swimming pool and relaxing hot tub with plenty of lounging space on the sundeck. This Fort Worth hotel also offers meeting facilities and a well-equipped fitness center to work away the day's stress. Rooms are spacious and colorful, and full of useful amenities such as high-speed Internet access. Begin every day with hearty smile from our courteous staff, and a free USA Today newspaper and our fabulous free Bright Side Breakfast. We are located off I-35, just north of Meacham Blvd. Convenient for visitors to the FAA Offices, Motorola, Ritchie Brothers Auctions, Burlington Northern, and Coca Cola.

Hotel Map

32.8261 -97.3124
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 12.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 40.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monthly travelling
Business
Panhandle of Texas
Sep 29, 2014

comfortable

Stay was good, room was clean, could use a little bit more pressure for the water coming out of the shower head. And whenever the air conditioner kicked on, there was a wet musky smell in the room that lasted 10 minutes or less. Other than that we will definitely use your hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llhoffer
Business
Chicago
Sep 15, 2014

Better than expected

Very nice. Better than I expected. Staff was nice. Breakfast good for being free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PatGray
Business
Abilene, Tx
Feb 18, 2013

Won't stay there again

I spent two nights listening to what appeared to be either the laundry room with water turning on and off about every 30 to 45 seconds. I did not sleep much at all the entire time I was there the first night and had to take a Motrin PM to sleep the second night and even that did not help much because of the water. Not sure what it was or when it was coming from but was extremely annoying. Won't be back to this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller22
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 8, 2013

Great Hotel!

I stayed here for an interview at TCOM and was very happy with my experience. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The staff were always very open and friendly. For the price, you could not ask for a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel GI
Business
Woodlands Texas
Oct 22, 2012

fine motel

This is a hotel that is new and clean and quiet, and easy to find... what else should we ask for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
br race fan
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Close to Speedway

A little difficult to find when we arrived. Very easy to get to speedway. Very friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to fast food places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Business trip

I chose this hotel due to the almost perfect ratings and price. When I arrived I found perfect moon shaped toenail clippings on the floor! In addition there were two lovely little black bugs in the tub. I reported the toenail clippings to the front desk the next morning expecting the problem to be taken care of upon my return that evening! Wrong, they managed to pick up only one of the toenails and left the others! They said they would have the GM call me and make somekind of adjustment on my bill. Neither happened!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmyra, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Good price, location, and value

Good price, and it included breakfast! Visited Stockyards, downtown Fort Worth, and Dallas. Toured the Dallas Cowboys stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darrouzett, TX
Oct 19, 2009

good

good near the stockyards and everything else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Texas Cowboy
Business
Boerne, Texas
Sep 20, 2009

Nice

I believe in the K.I.S.S. principle (Keep It Simple Stupid). I was looking for a no nonsense, reasonably priced place to stay and I found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large and very clean with a BIG bathroom. A nice selection of breakfast items was a surprise. The desk agent called within 15 minutes of my arrival in the room to ask if everything was satisfactory. That was a welcomed touch. The hotel is located near several major roadways and attractions, so navigating the area was easy. A great place to stay at a no nonsense price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top