$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Fort Worth West

2 stars
8500 West Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
16 reviews
SUPER VALUE

The Days Inn Fort Worth West is a clean and comfortable motel! There was plenty of room. This was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2008
Great for the price

The staff was accommodating, the room was very clean and quiet. I feel I had an excellent stay for... See full review

  • HeZo
  • Sep 6, 2011
Days Inn Fort Worth West offers you Value Priced Lodging Accommodation in Fort Worth. Here you will find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with Hairdryer, AM/FM Clock radio, Telephone with data port, Television with remote control featuring free channels like HBO, ESPN, CNN and extended cable channel for your viewing pleasure. We offer free Local and Toll free calls and of course, no surcharge for using your phone cards. We provide Complimentary Continental Breakfast from 6AM to 9AM CST in the Lobby. Offering hot breakfast buffet. We provide 24-hour front office operation along with message, fax and wake up call service. For your relaxation and pleasure Days Inn Fort West offers large outdoor Swimming Pool. Pets Allowed - contact property for details. We are located on the West Side of Fort Worth about 7 miles from downtown along Interstate 30 West at a cross street Las Vegas Trail in a City of White Settlement. Days Inn Fort Worth West is located close to Ridgemar Shopping Mall which features anchor stores like Sears, Foleys, JC Penney and Dillards along with RIDGEMAR 13 Stadium Theater. We are within walking distance to Waffle House 24 Hour Restaurant and McDonald Express located in Chevron Gas/Convenience Station. We are located in close proximity to many restaurants and tourist attractions. Property Information 2 Floors, 117 Rooms Check-in Time 2PM CST Check-out Time 11AM CST Payment Options: Cash/VISA/MASTER CARD/AMEX/DISCOVER/DINERS Complimentary Continental Breakfast in Lobby from 6AM to 9AM CST. Complimentary USA Today, Fort Worth Area Magazine and map Complimentary use of High Speed DSL Internet connection at the Office Complimentary Tour Bus and Truck parking Outdoor Swimming Pool Meeting Room

Hotel Map

32.7386 -97.4656
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fort Worth West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fort Worth West

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geter
Seattle Wa
Apr 23, 2014

For the price, it was ok.

I got what I expected for the value from this hotel. The staff was not very helpful. We were in need of towels but the maid wouldn't even give us them until she checked with the front desk. We had talked to the front desk earlier in the morning but they had no access to them, so they said, until 8am then 9am and then 10am. Doubt I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ridgmar Mall is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flo Flo
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 24, 2012

need new staff

The staff were so rude at check in screamed at me uncooperate JUST PLAIN RUDE! I will never return to this Days Inn again. Please save your money and go to another mote l!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chy
seattle, wa
Jan 2, 2011

no thanks

as soon as we got to our room our daughter had to go potty and the toilet was broken so we had to be switched to another room. in the new room the light above the vanity didnt work half the time, there was no light bulbs in some of the lamps, the air conditioner was so loud it kept waking the kids, our room keys didnt work a few times so we had to wait to leave till they came to re-program them. and we came back for the kids naps and the room had not been cleaned. i called the manager and he said to just put the kids to nap and they would clean with us in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alice
Sep 28, 2008

SUPER VALUE

The Days Inn Fort Worth West is a clean and comfortable motel! There was plenty of room. This was just an overnight stay but it was so relaxing due to the cleanliness of the room and the friendly staff. The only drawback to this motel is the Continental Breakfast. It's minimal but okay. Probably better if you get there early. However, there are places nearby. Overall it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station/convenience store with a McDonald's is next door. There is also a Waffle House on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

You Get What You Pay For

The Days Inn Fort Worth West offers a traveler a relatively clean and ambivalent place to stay. It was my understanding going in, that this inn was intended to offer a modest set of ammenities for a modest price. That expectation was met. The physical facilities show a general lack of ordinary maintenance and upkeep, sugegsting that this hotel is essentially interested in maintaining essentially a moderate level of appearance and minimal set of standards that are consistent with keeping an association with a nationally recognized chain of hotels. I would suggest that an executive director from their home office would probably view the facility and quickly suggest that a few cosmetic improvements would go a long way in making this hotel more marketable.I'd even suggest that it has been determined that the costs of basic maintenance are being carefully monitired to be sure that these don't exceed the profitability of the facility. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and truly were a plus for this facility. Although the physical plant left some to be desired, the folks working here helped vistors to feel safe and secure. The environment was quiet and as comfortable as one could expect for the rate paid. I would not recommend this facility to someone who wanted anything more than a moderately clean and safe place to sleep or stage between outside events. An adjacent medical clinic was picketed by protesters against Pro-Choice on the days we were there. This was upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of options for dining, shopping and entertainment are available along the adjacent interstate highways - I 30 and I820 loop. Access is very easy via either of these main traffic arteries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Nice pool

Our room overlooked the pool, so we enjoyed that. The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly, and fast, so it went well too. The hotel appeared to need some re-modeling, but it wasn't bad for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the mall very much. Nice shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search