$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Days Inn Fort Worth West

2 stars
8500 West Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
16 reviews
SUPER VALUE

The Days Inn Fort Worth West is a clean and comfortable motel! There was plenty of room. This was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2008
Great for the price

The staff was accommodating, the room was very clean and quiet. I feel I had an excellent stay for... See full review

  • HeZo
  • Sep 6, 2011
Days Inn Fort Worth West offers you Value Priced Lodging Accommodation in Fort Worth. Here you will find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with Hairdryer, AM/FM Clock radio, Telephone with data port, Television with remote control featuring free channels like HBO, ESPN, CNN and extended cable channel for your viewing pleasure. We offer free Local and Toll free calls and of course, no surcharge for using your phone cards. We provide Complimentary Continental Breakfast from 6AM to 9AM CST in the Lobby. Offering hot breakfast buffet. We provide 24-hour front office operation along with message, fax and wake up call service. For your relaxation and pleasure Days Inn Fort West offers large outdoor Swimming Pool. Pets Allowed - contact property for details. We are located on the West Side of Fort Worth about 7 miles from downtown along Interstate 30 West at a cross street Las Vegas Trail in a City of White Settlement. Days Inn Fort Worth West is located close to Ridgemar Shopping Mall which features anchor stores like Sears, Foleys, JC Penney and Dillards along with RIDGEMAR 13 Stadium Theater. We are within walking distance to Waffle House 24 Hour Restaurant and McDonald Express located in Chevron Gas/Convenience Station. We are located in close proximity to many restaurants and tourist attractions. Property Information 2 Floors, 117 Rooms Check-in Time 2PM CST Check-out Time 11AM CST Payment Options: Cash/VISA/MASTER CARD/AMEX/DISCOVER/DINERS Complimentary Continental Breakfast in Lobby from 6AM to 9AM CST. Complimentary USA Today, Fort Worth Area Magazine and map Complimentary use of High Speed DSL Internet connection at the Office Complimentary Tour Bus and Truck parking Outdoor Swimming Pool Meeting Room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fort Worth West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fort Worth West

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alice
Sep 28, 2008

SUPER VALUE

The Days Inn Fort Worth West is a clean and comfortable motel! There was plenty of room. This was just an overnight stay but it was so relaxing due to the cleanliness of the room and the friendly staff. The only drawback to this motel is the Continental Breakfast. It's minimal but okay. Probably better if you get there early. However, there are places nearby. Overall it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station/convenience store with a McDonald's is next door. There is also a Waffle House on the next block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

You Get What You Pay For

The Days Inn Fort Worth West offers a traveler a relatively clean and ambivalent place to stay. It was my understanding going in, that this inn was intended to offer a modest set of ammenities for a modest price. That expectation was met. The physical facilities show a general lack of ordinary maintenance and upkeep, sugegsting that this hotel is essentially interested in maintaining essentially a moderate level of appearance and minimal set of standards that are consistent with keeping an association with a nationally recognized chain of hotels. I would suggest that an executive director from their home office would probably view the facility and quickly suggest that a few cosmetic improvements would go a long way in making this hotel more marketable.I'd even suggest that it has been determined that the costs of basic maintenance are being carefully monitired to be sure that these don't exceed the profitability of the facility. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and truly were a plus for this facility. Although the physical plant left some to be desired, the folks working here helped vistors to feel safe and secure. The environment was quiet and as comfortable as one could expect for the rate paid. I would not recommend this facility to someone who wanted anything more than a moderately clean and safe place to sleep or stage between outside events. An adjacent medical clinic was picketed by protesters against Pro-Choice on the days we were there. This was upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of options for dining, shopping and entertainment are available along the adjacent interstate highways - I 30 and I820 loop. Access is very easy via either of these main traffic arteries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NS Nannie
Business
Texas
Jun 11, 2009

Great nights sleep on good beds

The rooms were very clean and the beds were great. Price was good. The breakfast was not good, very little choices. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Nice pool

Our room overlooked the pool, so we enjoyed that. The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly, and fast, so it went well too. The hotel appeared to need some re-modeling, but it wasn't bad for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the mall very much. Nice shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeZo
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 6, 2011

Great for the price

The staff was accommodating, the room was very clean and quiet. I feel I had an excellent stay for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaps Leatherman
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 26, 2013

Nice, good value.

Remodeled room. Nice staff. Good location for my seven day trip. Good pool. Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several fast food places nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jul 7, 2010

Weekend Getaway

I went shopping and since the hotel was close to family I was able to spend alot of time with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Trader's Market in Arlington. They have really nice things at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The1Reaper91
Business
New Castle, IN
Aug 28, 2009

Not so great service

I didn't really get to do anything. I think if they would have had a bigger room and a cleaner room it would have been better. The shower was dirty and full of bugs. The hotel staff was not very friendly they acted like they were better than everyone if you asked them a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would say a good place to eat would be the cotton patch on Hulen it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stephenville, Tx
Dec 17, 2010

Waiting for Surgery

We spent the night to be closer in town as I as having surgery. The room was clean enough the bed was freshly made and had lots of pillows. The shower/toilet area was tight I'll never understand why they make these rooms so small! Takes some room from the closet and move the vanity down and make the toilet area larger. The heat in the room didn't work well. It took forever to even think about warming up and then I still had to wear a jacket. Once we went to bed we finally got warm. All and all the staff was friendly. That old saying you get what you paid for applies here. Overall a nice to stay, but I wouldn't stay for a prolonged period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fort Worth West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekenders
Business
Colorado spring,co
Jun 5, 2010

Graduation Stay

I liked that the hotel was right off the highway, east to find. But the staff was not friendly, the room was not clean. When I asked for directions the staff wouldn't help me. The tv had a flicker when I was watching it, almost like it had to warm up before it was readt to work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Used mapquest. It makes it a lot easier to get around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top