$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

3 stars
View map of 2200 MERCADO DRIVE, Fort Worth, TX 76106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Great trip to Fort Worth rodeo

We usually stay here 2-3 times per year and have never had a bad experience. We had an unexpected... See full review

  • Mike
  • Feb 3, 2015
Couples getaway

Short and sweet, we stayed one night for a concert at Billy Bob's. The shuttle and check out time... See full review

  • austin super dad
  • Aug 18, 2014
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth sits on a large lot. Cozy, country-like feeling upon entering, large front porch with plenty of rocking chairs overlooking the downtown Fort Worth skyline 2-miles from hotel. Freshly baked cookies in lobby, complimentary hot breakfast in dining area, complimentary wireless internet service, complimentary van service on weekends from 5pm to 2am and on request weekdays within 5 mile radius to include historic stockyards area, Will Rogers area, and downtown. Outdoor pool and Whirlpool perfect for a relaxing evening.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 5.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Cattlemen's
2.5 miles from Hotel
H3 Ranch
2 miles from Hotel
Joe T Garcia's
1.5 miles from Hotel
Mercado Juarez
Across the parking lot
Cracker Barrel
3.6 Miles from the hotel
Riscky's Barbecue
2.3 Miles from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoolsVille
Business
Laurel, MD, USA
Sep 18, 2011

First class friendly services

Besides the first class and professional treatment I got from the management and staff, It felt like I was around friends I've known for a long time, from the warm smiles to the courteous services. It was really a whole new experience, did I mention that there was a complimentary shuttle bus that chauffeured me to and from wherever I wanted to go. I definitely will be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HC747
Business
San Antonio
Mar 22, 2012

Great Place to visit Fort Worth Stockyard Entertainment Zone

Very clean, close to freeway, staff was great. Shuttle to Stockyards good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Hotel Shuttle and drink a few or more at the Stockyards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Mtn Lion
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Perfect Place to Stay in Fort Worth

Clean, comfortable, and well priced. Breakfast was great and shuttle service to downtown was reliable. Located in quiet area but just north of downtown. All of the employees were curtious and helpful. Would not consider any other hotel! Best bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 21, 2007

Very Comfortable Stay

This is the second time that I have stayed at a Country Inn and Suites, and I found them to be very comparable in quality and comfort. There was a weird customer at the check in counter that slowed the check-in process, but that would be my only complaint. The clerk was courteous and professional, the bed was verrry comfortable, and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was a bonus and very nice as well. I would recommend the business traveler or family stay at this hotel. The rate was good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great trip to Fort Worth rodeo

We usually stay here 2-3 times per year and have never had a bad experience. We had an unexpected family death that came up prior to this stay and management offered to move our dates if necessary, even though our reservation was purchased as a non refundable booking. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoolsVille
Business
Laurel, MD, USA
Sep 18, 2011

First class friendly services

Besides the first class and professional treatment I got from the management and staff, It felt like I was around friends I've known for a long time, from the warm smiles to the courteous services. It was really a whole new experience, did I mention that there was a complimentary shuttle bus that chauffeured me to and from wherever I wanted to go. I definitely will be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe kano
Business
orange county, ca.
Mar 29, 2014

location, location

This hotel was only a few minutes from anywhere I needed to go in Ft Worth. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock yards

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA Cindi
Business
Virginia
Apr 7, 2014

My stay

It had easy access off I-35, the staff was friendly and polite. The rooms were clean but mine had a musty or old smell, not bad, but there. There were in room fridges and microwaves and the breakfast buffet had a good selection. Coffee and tea were available all day long in the lobby and very good cookies in the afternoon and evening. Overall a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very good Mexican resteraut next door, we walked over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atxropers
Business
austin, texas
Aug 13, 2011

Review

The first night (on a Tues) was great. Quiet hotel, friendly staff. On Wed morning, the breakfast was great and the staff was again friendly. When we went to our room Wed night, there was a strange scent in the air (wink wink) and what sounded to be a party going on in one of the rooms at the top of the staircase to our floor. The next morning, we felt very rushed by the breakfast attendant to leave as soon as possible. She was taking items away from the breakfast bar 15 minutes before breakfast time ended. As we were checking out, the receptionist was on the phone speaking in a loud voice about drama with men and money. Our first night and morning there was fantastic though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid billy bob's bbq....VERY disappointing. Giavonni's pizza is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We would recommend this hotel to friends who are visiting the Stock Yards. The hotel staff provided free rodeo tickets. Great money saving benefit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Worth Stock Yards 2-3 miiles from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top