$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

3 stars
2200 MERCADO DRIVE, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
My stay

It had easy access off I-35, the staff was friendly and polite. The rooms were clean but mine had a... See full review

  • VA Cindi
  • Apr 7, 2014
location, location

This hotel was only a few minutes from anywhere I needed to go in Ft Worth. The room was... See full review

  • joe kano
  • Mar 29, 2014
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth sits on a large lot. Cozy, country-like feeling upon entering, large front porch with plenty of rocking chairs overlooking the downtown Fort Worth skyline 2-miles from hotel. Freshly baked cookies in lobby, complimentary hot breakfast in dining area, complimentary wireless internet service, complimentary van service on weekends from 5pm to 2am and on request weekdays within 5 mile radius to include historic stockyards area, Will Rogers area, and downtown. Outdoor pool and Whirlpool perfect for a relaxing evening.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 5.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located near lobby
Cattlemen's
2.5 miles from Hotel
H3 Ranch
2 miles from Hotel
Joe T Garcia's
1.5 miles from Hotel
Mercado Juarez
Across the parking lot
Cracker Barrel
3.6 Miles from the hotel
Riscky's Barbecue
2.3 Miles from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoolsVille
Business
Laurel, MD, USA
Sep 18, 2011

First class friendly services

Besides the first class and professional treatment I got from the management and staff, It felt like I was around friends I've known for a long time, from the warm smiles to the courteous services. It was really a whole new experience, did I mention that there was a complimentary shuttle bus that chauffeured me to and from wherever I wanted to go. I definitely will be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA Cindi
Business
Virginia
Apr 7, 2014

My stay

It had easy access off I-35, the staff was friendly and polite. The rooms were clean but mine had a musty or old smell, not bad, but there. There were in room fridges and microwaves and the breakfast buffet had a good selection. Coffee and tea were available all day long in the lobby and very good cookies in the afternoon and evening. Overall a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very good Mexican resteraut next door, we walked over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe kano
Business
orange county, ca.
Mar 29, 2014

location, location

This hotel was only a few minutes from anywhere I needed to go in Ft Worth. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock yards

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xray it
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 21, 2013

Great Location for Convention center visit

OK hotel, not close to shopping or restaurants but really fast commute to down town Fort Worth and the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1234room sucked
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 16, 2013

nothing around for miles..

Stained sheets, broken bathroom fixtures (counter top cracks and wall that held up the shower curtain), and dirty, stained carpet pretty much sums up my hotel room. the breakfast was acceptable - better then trying to drive down the road looking for something to eat as I had to do for dinner every night I was there. The hotel from the outside looked ok - even the main entrance was nice looking, but once you got to the room it wasn't that great. also, there is no room service or restaurant so getting food is chore since the hotel is right off the main highway (which I could hear all night from my room). if you want a quick place to stay thats cheaper and has a lot of room in it, go for it, but dont stay for a few days like I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HC747
Business
San Antonio
Mar 22, 2012

Great Place to visit Fort Worth Stockyard Entertainment Zone

Very clean, close to freeway, staff was great. Shuttle to Stockyards good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Hotel Shuttle and drink a few or more at the Stockyards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Mtn Lion
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Perfect Place to Stay in Fort Worth

Clean, comfortable, and well priced. Breakfast was great and shuttle service to downtown was reliable. Located in quiet area but just north of downtown. All of the employees were curtious and helpful. Would not consider any other hotel! Best bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoolsVille
Business
Laurel, MD, USA
Sep 18, 2011

First class friendly services

Besides the first class and professional treatment I got from the management and staff, It felt like I was around friends I've known for a long time, from the warm smiles to the courteous services. It was really a whole new experience, did I mention that there was a complimentary shuttle bus that chauffeured me to and from wherever I wanted to go. I definitely will be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atxropers
Business
austin, texas
Aug 13, 2011

Review

The first night (on a Tues) was great. Quiet hotel, friendly staff. On Wed morning, the breakfast was great and the staff was again friendly. When we went to our room Wed night, there was a strange scent in the air (wink wink) and what sounded to be a party going on in one of the rooms at the top of the staircase to our floor. The next morning, we felt very rushed by the breakfast attendant to leave as soon as possible. She was taking items away from the breakfast bar 15 minutes before breakfast time ended. As we were checking out, the receptionist was on the phone speaking in a loud voice about drama with men and money. Our first night and morning there was fantastic though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid billy bob's bbq....VERY disappointing. Giavonni's pizza is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Worth, Texas
Mar 18, 2011

Good place horribl front desk experience

I visited Ft Worth Zoo with my family and chose this hotel because of the location (next to the highway) and close to the zoo. I went up to the front desk and was checked in by the worst front desk person I've come accross, she didn't care that you were there nor did it seem she care for her job as she had an attitude and a bad tone of voice when answering any question I would ask. I was not even welcome or thanked for choosing the hotel which it made me and my family feel as is we were bothering her. If it wasn't for the cleaning crew and the breakfast staff I would've graded this hotel as the worst I've ever been in. The service and attitude from the cleaing/breakfast crew was EXCELLENT. My experience with the cleaning crew and the staff that deals with the complimentary breakfast made me feel like if I was at a resort. Kudos to those great people, they made my stay warm and confortable. The rooms and cleaniness of the hotel was very good. *** Front desk person (lady) with the attitude HAS GOT to go or be re-train on how to work with people ***

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westmister,co
Jul 26, 2010

the good, the bad, the ugly.

The good: breakfast. The bad: staff, check in time, no early checking available, the ugly: I try to show the pool to my wife after 10pm. I knew it was close, we just want to see the pool, not even attempt to swim, and the person on the desk lock the door to us, we try to go inside the hotel we couldn't then I found phone, called to the desk, and oh my good the lady answer it she yell to me,things like these, "Did you see the sing the pool is closed you can't be there" I'm just tell her I was try open the door, if you can hlep me with that, She said "door is open now, and the pool is closed" After that, I went to the front desk to explain to her what happened,and she does not have any idea about customer service, she was mad with me and my wife, in other words I won't stay on these hotel again. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top