$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH

2 stars
4200 REGGIS DRIVE, FORT WORTH, TX 76155
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
good Location for what I Needed

pretty Good See full review

  • El Pelon
  • Sep 19, 2010
Great stay...

Came in to town for a quick family weekend, if you are going out of your pocket...i.e. you dont... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 14, 2009
Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth The beautiful Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport . Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the AT&T Stadium, home of the Dallas Cowboys, Rangers Ballpark, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and the Verizon Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth. Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, FlightSafety, CAE Simiflite, Bombardier, and NCR. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center. For a "home away from home" feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry all at our Candlewood Suites - DFW South.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8215 -97.0589
Nearby airports
Love Field, (DAL), 15.00, MI, W; Dallas Ft. Worth International, (DFW), 2.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Amon G. Carter Stadium: 19.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Houston TX
Sep 14, 2009

Great stay...

Came in to town for a quick family weekend, if you are going out of your pocket...i.e. you dont have numerous points saved up to stay at hotels for free...this hotel might be the best for the money. You can use the holiday inn(walking distance) for the pool, breakfast, or bar. Quiet hotel, mostly business travellers. Bed was confortable with ample pillows, I think they had a laundry service that I didnt use though. The kitchen was fully equipped, you can pop over to target and stock up on breakfast or lunch to save more money. Easy access to freeways and easy to find your way back. Staff was great. AC in the rooms cold. Hotel must be less than a year old. easy parking, though you will be exposed to the rain for a second while getting in the hotel. Fitness center was more than adequate for a workout on the road. Plenty of little restaurants within walking distance, gas stations, or anything you need can be bought at a little commisary in the lobby.. at normal prices!!! Check it out, you will like, and no I am not a staff member!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
El Pelon
Business
Des Moines
Sep 19, 2010

good Location for what I Needed

pretty Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
David Gray
Business
Austin,Texas
Oct 4, 2009

They lost my confirmation

I had to call my boss when they said my room had not been paid for. When he was on the phone with them, they insisted the room was not paid for even though he had prepaid and had the confirmation number. It took multiple phone calls and over half an hour to get it straighten out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
Notsure
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Not a great experience

I was def not impressed by my stay here. The entire first floor and I think most of the second floor didn't have hot water for the whole morning so that kind of posed a little problem. Nobody could take a shower or anything. It seems like that's one of the most important things to consider when your paying for a motel. Ofcourse, everyone complained in the morning but the staff didn't seem to care much less give anybody a discount. Also, I reserved the room for a quoted price but it ended up costing $30 more a day than they quoted. The rooms are WAY overpriced. I wrote to Candlewood's customer service just to tell them about the hot water situation and didn't hear ONE THING back from them. I didn't even ask for my money back and just wanted to hear an apology or something but I didn't hear squat. It's already been over two months since I wrote them. No brainer I will never stay at a Candlewood again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Candlewood Suites DFW SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
B875765
Business
Texas
Oct 10, 2011

Simple, Pay $ For Coffee On Multiple Nights

Upon arrival they did not have my reservation, their computer system was down and I had issues getting a room that I had already paid for (even with a copy of my invoice). The room was clean, however they did not provide you with clean linens and towels each night, you had to take them to the front desk to exchange them for more and then you had to make your own bed. I asked the front desk for another coffee filter since, I had used the only one the hotel gave me on the first night and they charged me $.50. Since when does it cost to get more coffee, especially when you are staying for more than one night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you only want somewhere to sleep and nothing more. Don't expect anything nice to occur here or for a employee to go the extra mile, because this is not the hotel that will do it. Upon checkout the system was still down, the receptionsist said she would email me my statement and two days later I have yet to receive a copy of my invoice. I will not be staying at a candlewood again. I could have stayed at Motel 6 or 8 for half the price. Not only would they of had free coffee and fresh linens for multiple nights; but they will also leave the lights on for me. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Rangers Ballpark

Back to menu Return to top