$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Weekender

I had a good experience with this hotel. Lots of nearby dining. It's a budget place but they know... See full review

  • Wandering Grandad
  • Mar 21, 2015
Almost perfect

Great location right off the highway. Located right in between Texas Motor Speedway and Downtown... See full review

  • SATXBimmer
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek has easy access to Interstate 35, 8 miles from downtown Fort Worth, Texas and 15 minutes from the Texas Motor Speedway, home of many NASCAR events. Other nearby attractions include The Fort Worth Convention Center, Fort Worth Stockyards, Billy Bob's Texas, and the Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park. While staying at the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek, start each day with a free breakfast, stay with your fitness routine by using the on site fitness room, and take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet or use the business center. Parking is always free, and there is also a guest laundry facility at this Fort Worth, Texas hotel. All guest rooms at the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek feature free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.

Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek Rooms

Economy King
1 king bed nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
1 King Bed Handicap Room
1 king bed nonsmoking, handicapped accessible, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
1 King Bed with Jacuzzi
1 king bed nonsmoking, jacuzzi, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen beds, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 king bed smoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
2 Queens ADA Compliant
2 Queen beds, nonsmoking, sofa bed, handicapped accessible, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking
2 Queen beds, nonsmoking, sofa bed, free high speed wireless internet, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free local calls, 32 inch flat screen TV, alarm clock radio, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, Texas
Nov 30, 2009

Great location

Quick check in and out. Easy to get to from anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating places are there to enjoy.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Grandad
Business
Borger
Mar 21, 2015

Weekender

I had a good experience with this hotel. Lots of nearby dining. It's a budget place but they know it and set their rates accordingly. Desk guy could have been a little more helpful when I checked out with a broken arm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dennis K.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Business

Just needed to sleep, so that need was met. Staff was friendly, rugs in hall needed to be cleaned. Coffee pot was located in the restroom (not a sanitary place if you ask me).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SATXBimmer
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Sep 16, 2014

Almost perfect

Great location right off the highway. Located right in between Texas Motor Speedway and Downtown Ft. Worth. Great bars/pubs/restaurants within walking distance. We were bummed that the pool was down for maintenance, but overall a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally right across the street are restaurants/bars like Twin Peaks, BoomerJacks, and Dublin Square.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DLH123
Business
FORT WORTH,TX
Sep 15, 2014

BUGFEST

HAD TO LEAVE IN TNE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT DUE TO INFESTATION OF BUGS IN OUR BED! THE "MANAGER" ON D UTY WAS VERY RUDE AND UNAPOLAGETIC TO THE PROBLEM! I WOULD NEVER NEVER NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL NOR RECOMMEND ANYBODY ELSE TO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dcr34
Business
North Fort Worth
Feb 24, 2012

Best Western

Check in was seemless and room was clean. The refrigertor was not plugged in when we arrived. The AC made a popping sound every time I turned the temperature down below 74. The bathroom was dated. For $80 plus I expected a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Jaye
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Terrible

My experience at this facility was the worst I have encountered in several years. The AC unit was so loud that it disruptive my rest. The bedding was terrible. The comforter was a sheet over a thin blanket. There was a foul smell in the room as if it had been cleaned with. Ammonia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Dec 28, 2009

Disappointed with staff

We were disappointed with the staff at the hotel. We checked in on Dec. 22 and were checking out on the 26th. We were staying in two rooms. However, on Dec. 25th a gift bag was removed from one of our rooms. We went down to administration to inform them about it and the manager there handed it to us and told us that the cleaning personnel had brought it down. I have no idea why it was taken from the room because we were not leaving until the 26th. When we checked the bag two movies and a black shirt were missing. We informed the person at the front desk who said was the office manager [...] and he said he would look into it. He then went to talk with the cleaning staff and came back upset and said " They said that that was all that was in there". I mentioned again the articles that were missing and then he said actually it was I who brought the bag down. Do what ever you want. We were very disappointed with this situation and the fact that management and housekeeping staff cover up for each other. We were very disappointed. Guests items should not be remove from rooms and taken down to the front desk for no apparent reason and have thing stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, Texas
Nov 30, 2009

Great location

Quick check in and out. Easy to get to from anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating places are there to enjoy.

Back to menu Return to top