$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Super 8 El Paso Airport

3 stars
View map of 7144 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
traveler_t

Always a great experience. Would seem noisy since it's right off a major throughway, but is... See full review

  • funTG
  • Feb 21, 2015
awesome trip

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.the room was very clean and sheets were fresh.complimentary... See full review

  • insane Shane 60
  • Mar 30, 2014
We are conveniently located near the airport in the heart of El Paso and offer guests a relaxing place to stay. Our complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 7am-11pm, and the easy access to Interstate 10 makes our hotel the perfect location. We are pet-friendly and offer guests friendly service, free high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, and cable satellite TV. 24-hr fitness center, outdoor heated swimming pool, daily complimentary breakfast, on-site restaurant, Village Inn, or BBQ your dinner on our onsite guest grills. Pets accepted at a fee of 10.00 USD per pet, per day. Rollways offered at a fee of 10.00 USD.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 El Paso Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 7.7 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 El Paso Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie S.
Business
Blackmans Bay
May 7, 2015

business

The bed was comfortable, but only 2 pillows. The breakfast was fair - the eating area was pretty messy. Overall, was ok place. They have a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Ell
Business
San Antonio
Oct 19, 2014

Nice location

Overall it was fine. Bathroom was old and didn't get my wake up call on the 2nd day. Missed my flight because of this and had to reschedule. It was just an ok hotel. Nothing special at all about it. A bit pricey for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miles Aaron
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2014

Nice stay for business

Staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean but nothing to give the hotel that "oh wow" effect. Overall it was a good stay and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Pro
Business
Silver City, NM
May 15, 2014

Cancelled flight from El Paso

Pretty good for price. A few chinks and nicks here and there, but very minor. I desperately needed the Wi-Fi, but it was intermittent. Had early flight and their shuttle didn't run then. Noticed that they took pets, so that's a plus; didn't have an elevator to second level, so that wasn't. Other than these things, had a good stay and would probably book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orviette
Business
Seattle
Mar 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable - amenities not great

Clean, comfortable room, with friendly, helpful staff, and close to a good restaurant, but some amenities lacking: 1) shuttle took 45 minutes to arrive at airport, 2) essential toiletries (shampoo, conditioner) not fully provided, 3) complimentary breakfast did not offer enough fresh fruit for all guests. You get what you pay for, but I would recommend this motel for the simple basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raypo
Business
elpaso east, texas
Mar 8, 2014

hotel

this place is well worth the money .. it was nice and clean and comfortable.a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many dining establishments

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff1944
Business
Lubbock, TX
Feb 7, 2014

Good Stay

Very nice, basic place to stay while working in the city. Not fancy, but very suitable for my needs. Wonderful shopping across the freeway, and a very nice restaurant that is almost on hotel property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff1944
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 12, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

Super 8 is a great place to stay, and it is getting better. Management is constantly improving housekeeping and the outside appearance. In addition to the property, just across the interstate is a brand-new shopping center with some very nice upscale stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff1944
Business
Lubbock, TX
Aug 30, 2013

Nice Stay

Had a very nice room. The whole property seems to be improving. Staff always efficient and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When the high-end mall across the interstate is finished, there will be some of the best shopping in the whole west-Texas New Mexico area.

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
owlvutoe84ydnelo59
Business
The World
Jul 25, 2013

Don't stay here

TV reception was terrible. ABC, CBS, NBC, and FOX did not come in at all. Other channels were fuzzy. Shower rod fell off the wall while I was taking a shower. I asked for an extra blanket, and they brought me a bed dust cover -- the thing that goes between the two mattresses to hide the stuff under your bed. Sales manager Rebekah was working the front desk when I checked out. She was rude and snippy. I chose the cheapest motel near the airport, and now I certainly know why it was the cheapest. Pay a few extra dollars and stay someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top