$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Super 8 El Paso Airport

3 stars
7144 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
48 reviews
awesome trip

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.the room was very clean and sheets were fresh.complimentary... See full review

  • insane Shane 60
  • Mar 30, 2014
unassuming but good value

You might not even consider this place from the listing but it's pretty descent and a good price.... See full review

  • funTG
  • Aug 24, 2014
We are conveniently located near the airport in the heart of El Paso and offer guests a relaxing place to stay. Our complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 7am-11pm, and the easy access to Interstate 10 makes our hotel the perfect location. We are pet-friendly and offer guests friendly service, free high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, and cable satellite TV. 24-hr fitness center, outdoor heated swimming pool, daily complimentary breakfast, on-site restaurant, Village Inn, or BBQ your dinner on our onsite guest grills. Pets accepted at a fee of 10.00 USD per pet, per day. Rollways offered at a fee of 10.00 USD.

Hotel Map

31.769 -106.3745
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 El Paso Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 7.7 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 El Paso Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leonidas25
El Paso, TX
Feb 9, 2014

Unfortunate to receive a room with no AC heater unit

Late night me and my girl realized the heater was not working. We were really tired after unpacking and went to sleep. Coldness woke us up which is unacceptable for any hotel/motel. Room was ok. Fridge would make some noise at night. But just the heater was the bummer. The price was great and definitely might give them another change but first I would check all the equipment prior to unpacking my stuff and going to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn next to the Hotel

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unclean
Surprise, AZ
Jan 1, 2013

Unclean and bad WIFI

The clerk that checked us in was not polite, it felt like I was bothering him. I asked him for a bottom floor room and he seemed irratated by the request although we did get it. It was just his attitude. When we entered our room it was ok for the price I guess but my wife rolled back the sheets and there was hair on the sheets of the bed. I brought this up to the staff and he said sorry but the cleaning staff has already gone home and we don't have any other rooms available, take it or leave it. I was flabergasted by this attitude. Since there are no refunds I had no choice but to take the room. I willl think twice about booking with this company in the future especially when there is no refunds with a situation like this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 7, 2013

What a dump

I wasn't expecting much for the money, but this is a run down old motel. Door did not open or close properly, hanger was falling off wall, bed was small with thin sheets and blanket, food was always running out for breakfast, and one morning the milk was warm and spoiled. Free shuttle only starts at 8, so you're on your own if you have an early flight. When I checked out they gave my the wrong bill (but now I know how much travel agencies pay for the room!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Appauled sports mom
New Mexico
Nov 25, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

Checked in during a cold front in TX and it was freezing outside. Upon arrival into room I turned on the heater and it smelled HORRIBLE like flesh burning. My kids and I could not handle the smell so I turned off the heater and we froze all night. The beds were tiny and uncomfortable. Never again will I try to save money and stay at a place like that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guy from New Mexico
Las cruces
Dec 9, 2013

Memorial service

To start it was not enough blankets, we couldn't shower in the morning cause it was no hot water, customer service person was very rude, not going there again that's for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Continental breakfast was a joke, not even a cup of coffee was available !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freedo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 11, 2011

It was a dive!

Old, A/C didn't work well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, TX
Apr 15, 2010

Yuck

Very unpleasant. The room smelled really bad. Pool guests were very noisy also. Hard to enjoy anything about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Apr 27, 2011

"Never again"

I had difficulty getting into my room the first day. I informed the front staff right away and was told to keep trying.After I could not get in I was given another key card. With difficulty I got into my room. The following day I experienced the same problem and was give three key cards.They also told me they would fix the problem the following morning. Once again I was able to get in with difficulty.On the third day I had the same problem and was given a different room which I should had been given initially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 22, 2011

Holy cow

Got in to the hotel after 6 hours of flying / airports and seeing my customer. Room was a 1990's throw back, had a weak spot about 4 foot in diameter in the floor right at the corner of the bed where the exterior door was next to the table. Every time I got up from the table or went out the door I wasn't sure if I was going to fall through or not. No remote for the TV (too tired to care), and when I plugged my cell phone charger in the next morning when I woke up the electrical socket was loose and shorted out, tripping the breaker which fed the entire room except the A/C. No maintenance staff, only room he could offer to shower / shave in was at the back of the motel. I showered and shaved in the dark so I could leave. Night manager could have given a hoot if it was an issue or not, guess that's why he's a night manager at the Airport Best Western. Won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Saddleblanket market? Can't remember the full name but the Saddleblanket is right. Great place for really good torquise jewelry. Had a lot of really neat stuff, good time in there. Made the wife really happy!

Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 5, 2008

Not what I expected

Although the staff was very friendly and accommadating, I was very unsatisfied with the condition of the property. I had problems with my door and I felt very unsafe there. This was my first visit to Texas and I was just very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was very close to the Airport and it was right on the main street to everywhere.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search