$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Super 8 El Paso Airport

3 stars
7144 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
46 reviews
awesome trip

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.the room was very clean and sheets were fresh.complimentary... See full review

  • insane Shane 60
  • Mar 30, 2014
unassuming but good value

You might not even consider this place from the listing but it's pretty descent and a good price.... See full review

  • funTG
  • Aug 24, 2014
We are conveniently located near the airport in the heart of El Paso and offer guests a relaxing place to stay. Our complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 7am-11pm, and the easy access to Interstate 10 makes our hotel the perfect location. We are pet-friendly and offer guests friendly service, free high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, and cable satellite TV. 24-hr fitness center, outdoor heated swimming pool, daily complimentary breakfast, on-site restaurant, Village Inn, or BBQ your dinner on our onsite guest grills. Pets accepted at a fee of 10.00 USD per pet, per day. Rollways offered at a fee of 10.00 USD.

Hotel Map

31.769 -106.3745
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 El Paso Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 7.7 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 El Paso Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orviette
Business
Seattle
Mar 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable - amenities not great

Clean, comfortable room, with friendly, helpful staff, and close to a good restaurant, but some amenities lacking: 1) shuttle took 45 minutes to arrive at airport, 2) essential toiletries (shampoo, conditioner) not fully provided, 3) complimentary breakfast did not offer enough fresh fruit for all guests. You get what you pay for, but I would recommend this motel for the simple basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raypo
Business
elpaso east, texas
Mar 8, 2014

hotel

this place is well worth the money .. it was nice and clean and comfortable.a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many dining establishments

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaynakci
Jacksonville
Feb 13, 2014

Clain

I like this hotel Everthing perfect very nice and cleain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leonidas25
El Paso, TX
Feb 9, 2014

Unfortunate to receive a room with no AC heater unit

Late night me and my girl realized the heater was not working. We were really tired after unpacking and went to sleep. Coldness woke us up which is unacceptable for any hotel/motel. Room was ok. Fridge would make some noise at night. But just the heater was the bummer. The price was great and definitely might give them another change but first I would check all the equipment prior to unpacking my stuff and going to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Inn next to the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff1944
Business
Lubbock, TX
Feb 7, 2014

Good Stay

Very nice, basic place to stay while working in the city. Not fancy, but very suitable for my needs. Wonderful shopping across the freeway, and a very nice restaurant that is almost on hotel property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerAP
El Paso
Jan 10, 2014

Good budget hotel

Good location off I-10. Close to mall, movie theater, WalMart. Many restaurants nearby. Check in was quick - friendly staff. Cons - toilet made a loud sound when flushed - lasted for several seconds; shower was not the best - water temp not hot enough; grill covering pipes on one wall was torn lose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Victoria, BC, Canada
Dec 23, 2013

Super 8 Not even a 5

Impossible Access off Highway 10. Door & lock tough, No face clothes, clock radio failed and poor reception/sound control. No view. Very Hard to get breakfast. Can hear many of the showers….. Internet Failed a lot. - Not Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guy from New Mexico
Las cruces
Dec 9, 2013

Memorial service

To start it was not enough blankets, we couldn't shower in the morning cause it was no hot water, customer service person was very rude, not going there again that's for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Continental breakfast was a joke, not even a cup of coffee was available !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Appauled sports mom
New Mexico
Nov 25, 2013

NEVER AGAIN

Checked in during a cold front in TX and it was freezing outside. Upon arrival into room I turned on the heater and it smelled HORRIBLE like flesh burning. My kids and I could not handle the smell so I turned off the heater and we froze all night. The beds were tiny and uncomfortable. Never again will I try to save money and stay at a place like that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff1944
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 12, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

Super 8 is a great place to stay, and it is getting better. Management is constantly improving housekeeping and the outside appearance. In addition to the property, just across the interstate is a brand-new shopping center with some very nice upscale stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search