$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Super 8 El Paso Airport

3 stars
7144 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
awesome trip

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.the room was very clean and sheets were fresh.complimentary... See full review

  • insane Shane 60
  • Mar 30, 2014
unassuming but good value

You might not even consider this place from the listing but it's pretty descent and a good price.... See full review

  • funTG
  • Aug 24, 2014
We are conveniently located near the airport in the heart of El Paso and offer guests a relaxing place to stay. Our complimentary Airport Shuttle runs from 7am-11pm, and the easy access to Interstate 10 makes our hotel the perfect location. We are pet-friendly and offer guests friendly service, free high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, and cable satellite TV. 24-hr fitness center, outdoor heated swimming pool, daily complimentary breakfast, on-site restaurant, Village Inn, or BBQ your dinner on our onsite guest grills. Pets accepted at a fee of 10.00 USD per pet, per day. Rollways offered at a fee of 10.00 USD.

Hotel Map

31.769 -106.3745
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 El Paso Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 7.7 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 El Paso Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tristianna
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 15, 2011

beautiful birthday vacation

Nice staff very friendly and helpful.pool was great lovely view.. and nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to cielo vista mall good fir shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Ell
Business
San Antonio
Oct 19, 2014

Nice location

Overall it was fine. Bathroom was old and didn't get my wake up call on the 2nd day. Missed my flight because of this and had to reschedule. It was just an ok hotel. Nothing special at all about it. A bit pricey for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funTG
Business
Denver
Aug 24, 2014

unassuming but good value

You might not even consider this place from the listing but it's pretty descent and a good price. Right off the freeway, near Cielo Vista Mall and other shopping outlets, as well as dinning places. Clean room, nice service, and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funTG
Business
Kansas City
Aug 16, 2014

Nice Place

Over all it was a good experience. The room was modern looking, flat screen tv. Location is near the mall. On a one way street so if you miss your turn into property, you have to go around again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerriko
Business
Tucson
Jul 21, 2014

You get what you pay for.

I wanted a cheap hotel for one night and that's what I got. You get what you pay for. If I wanted a nice hotel with pay per view, fast internet and espn, I would have had to pay for it. I will admit though...our room was RIGHT behind the main office and our wifi sucked. I mean. You can get free wifi anywhere but a hotel room is kind of important. Overall, good for a cheap, overnight stay. That was the second time I stayed there. So. That's saying something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is right across the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManishS
Business
New Mexico
Jul 2, 2014

great place

the staff was very friendly and helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and very nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again If I go to el paso.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ManishS
Business
New Mexico
Jun 12, 2014

great place

Great place to stay. Quiet and very clean room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrivia
Business
Mcallen tx
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent management

The management here was extremely accommodating and helped us with a mix up in booking with humor and generosity. A fine, basic, clean hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Pro
Business
Silver City, NM
May 15, 2014

Cancelled flight from El Paso

Pretty good for price. A few chinks and nicks here and there, but very minor. I desperately needed the Wi-Fi, but it was intermittent. Had early flight and their shuttle didn't run then. Noticed that they took pets, so that's a plus; didn't have an elevator to second level, so that wasn't. Other than these things, had a good stay and would probably book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigfootdan
Business
New York
Apr 21, 2014

I'll stay again

A good value for you $ , make you own waffle for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonidas25
Business
El Paso, TX
Apr 15, 2014

Great weekender

Stayed here in a couple getaway. We got so lucky, the room was not any closer to the I-10. No noise at all. The only thing is the maids were confused with the door hanging thing. They thought we hanged the do not disturb one and we needed to call front desk to get our room cleaned. Other than that it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is nearby. It's better to go in a car but it could be like a 7 to 8 minute walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top