$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Red Roof Inn El Paso West

2 stars
View map of 7530 Remcon Circle, I-10 at Mesa St, Exit #11, El Paso, TX 79912

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great location and fruendly staff!

Ive been here twuce and tge place is great! Next to many stores and hust off the freeway, love it... See full review

  • viajerofrecuente
  • Aug 4, 2014
Passing through

It was ok. Nice place for just a night. I would recommend it to others See full review

  • Sandra W.
  • Jul 7, 2015
Red Roof Inn El Paso West, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Texas at El Paso, Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino and Sierra Providence Memorial Hospital. The hotel is also near Fort Bliss Army Base, Las Palmas Medical Center, El Paso Civic Center, Wet & Wild Water Park Sunland Racetrack, The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso and Juarez Sports Book Club.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn El Paso West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn El Paso West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting,
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 5.4 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 5.6 mi

Dining

Golden Corral
1 Mile
Famous Dave s Barbeque
Walking Distance
Leo s Mexican Food
Walking Distance
Chilis
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Jaxon s
Walking Distance
Ranchers Grill
Walking Distance
Texas Roadhouse
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark from Albuquerque
Business
Albuquerque
Feb 11, 2014

Bedbugs in the room

My left leg is covered in bites I got throughout the night. I did not feel them until I got home and they are quite inflamed. I have stayed here before and this was a first time experience. I need to call back when a manager is on duty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart and many shops very close

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TinaMunoz09
Business
El Paso, TX
Apr 21, 2014

Will never stay here again

I did not like my stay, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". The room did not have a mini-refrigerator, no pot to make coffee, VERY small bathroom with no fan, so when I took hot showers I would feel like I was in a sauna. I am glad I did not have to stay their long. And when I went down to ask for an iron (because there was not one in my room) they gave me an old iron that barely worked with stains all over the ironing board. It was disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark from Albuquerque
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 15, 2014

Another night at the red roof

I've had a bad experience at this hotel in the past but decided to give it another try. The rooms are so much nicer at this location for the price than similarly priced accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The usual strip of shopping and not far from outlets

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niner4Life
Business
hobbs, nm
Apr 23, 2014

Could have been better if it had continental breakfast

Great...I will stay there again if I have the opportunity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores are close by!!

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
al12345679
Business
El Paso , Texas
Nov 22, 2012

Average at best

Ivan at the front desk was very friendly. The room itself could use an update. The rest of the hotel is dingy, and the walls are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
el paso traveler
Business
el paso, tx
Jan 4, 2013

Lack of customer service

Room was ok. However, front desk staff lacks training in customer service. I didn't receive a receipt that I stayed there because my reservation was not made directly through the hotel, and the hotel does not receive that money, according to receptionist!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ExEl Pasoan
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Nov 5, 2013

close but no cigar

clean place with personable staff. Elevator did not work, they were out of coffee in the morning. Some doughnuts or fruit would help a lot. Not a bad place for the price. Close to the interstate and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Jun 29, 2009

Red Roof Inn El Paso West

I went to Water School and was at the hotel only in the evening. The room was not very clean and I thought maybe it had not been used in awhile as it smelled musty but the next evening when I returned I noticed it still was not very clean. Looked like they made the bed, changed the towels and empty the trash. Don't think they cleaned the tub, dusted or vacuumed the floor. The bed was also wore out. It said they were renovating the rooms. The staff was very helpful and it was close to where I had to go and it had places to eat close by. I had stayed there before and It was great so maybe it was just bad timeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Mexican food next door Leo's. Cracker Barrel was on the other side and a Wal- Mart across the street.

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Apr 9, 2010

ok hotel

hotel was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Good location but the ...

Good location but the hotel is a bit run down. Roaches (dead) in the hallway. No amenities to speak of. Very bare bones minimum. They need to buy new sheets, blankets and pillows. Everything in our room was old and musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off the freeway, so Mesa St. offers a lot of dining and shops up the street

Back to menu Return to top