$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Red Roof Inn El Paso West

2 stars
7530 Remcon Circle, I-10 at Mesa St, Exit #11, El Paso, TX 79912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
28 reviews
Great location and fruendly staff!

Ive been here twuce and tge place is great! Next to many stores and hust off the freeway, love it... See full review

  • viajerofrecuente
  • Aug 4, 2014
More than adequate

Friendly staff and convenient to many restaurants. See full review

  • Il Papa
  • Nov 18, 2014
Red Roof Inn El Paso West, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Texas at El Paso, Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino and Sierra Providence Memorial Hospital. The hotel is also near Fort Bliss Army Base, Las Palmas Medical Center, El Paso Civic Center, Wet & Wild Water Park Sunland Racetrack, The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso and Juarez Sports Book Club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn El Paso West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn El Paso West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting,
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 5.4 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 5.6 mi

Dining

Golden Corral
1 Mile
Famous Dave s Barbeque
Walking Distance
Leo s Mexican Food
Walking Distance
Chilis
Walking Distance
Cracker Barrel
Walking Distance
Jaxon s
Walking Distance
Ranchers Grill
Walking Distance
Texas Roadhouse
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
phoenix, AZ
Apr 19, 2010

No customer service

first no one would answer the phones. then the bathroom was dirty. then when asking for more blankets, i was told that the room with blankets was not open. then the room service forgot to put fresh towls in the shower room. the entire experiece was horrible. the people up front seemed to not care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
midland, tx
Jan 23, 2011

wont stay there again.

Had to change rooms three times to find an ac that worked. Was only here for doctors visit and to see family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leo's Pei Wei, wing daddy's famous dave's. Just a few

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark from Albuquerque
Business
Albuquerque
Feb 11, 2014

Bedbugs in the room

My left leg is covered in bites I got throughout the night. I did not feel them until I got home and they are quite inflamed. I have stayed here before and this was a first time experience. I need to call back when a manager is on duty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart and many shops very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TinaMunoz09
Business
El Paso, TX
Apr 21, 2014

Will never stay here again

I did not like my stay, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". The room did not have a mini-refrigerator, no pot to make coffee, VERY small bathroom with no fan, so when I took hot showers I would feel like I was in a sauna. I am glad I did not have to stay their long. And when I went down to ask for an iron (because there was not one in my room) they gave me an old iron that barely worked with stains all over the ironing board. It was disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JACO
Business
MEXICO
Nov 17, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

it was ok . they just dont have breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a walmart near thats good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
al12345679
Business
El Paso , Texas
Nov 22, 2012

Average at best

Ivan at the front desk was very friendly. The room itself could use an update. The rest of the hotel is dingy, and the walls are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
el paso traveler
Business
el paso, tx
Jan 4, 2013

Lack of customer service

Room was ok. However, front desk staff lacks training in customer service. I didn't receive a receipt that I stayed there because my reservation was not made directly through the hotel, and the hotel does not receive that money, according to receptionist!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ExEl Pasoan
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Nov 5, 2013

close but no cigar

clean place with personable staff. Elevator did not work, they were out of coffee in the morning. Some doughnuts or fruit would help a lot. Not a bad place for the price. Close to the interstate and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark from Albuquerque
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 15, 2014

Another night at the red roof

I've had a bad experience at this hotel in the past but decided to give it another try. The rooms are so much nicer at this location for the price than similarly priced accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The usual strip of shopping and not far from outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niner4Life
Business
hobbs, nm
Apr 23, 2014

Could have been better if it had continental breakfast

Great...I will stay there again if I have the opportunity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores are close by!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top