$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

3 stars
7944 Gateway East, 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
Good location & value

Friendly staff. Hotel was clean & quiet. Good value for just an overnight stay. See full review

  • Fun2travel2014
  • Mar 1, 2014
A place to rest our heads

Really appreciated the fact that a crib was provided for our little one. Clean. Comfortable pillow... See full review

  • Happy sleepers
  • May 27, 2014
El Paso hotel with a free hot breakfast, free Internet and premium TV
The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel is within easy reach of the airport and provides a free shuttle serving a five-mile radius (airport excluded) of the property. Newly-renovated guest rooms go the extra mile with free high-speed Internet access and a 25-inch TV with Showtime, LodgeNet pay-per-view movies and Nintendo. All guests enjoy the free breakfast, including French toast, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel also features a heated outdoor swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free breakfast, including French toast, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice
  • TV with LodgeNet and Nintendo
  • Outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a sundeck
Location
The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel is located along Interstate 10 in El Paso, near Biggs Army Airfield and is an easy drive from the airport. El Paso is one of the largest cities in Texas and bordered by Mexico’s Ciudad Juárez, with a generally sunny and warm-to-hot climate. Visit El Paso’s museums, historic sites, revitalized downtown, and many shops and restaurants.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel are newly-renovated and offer country charm and comfort. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, 25-inch TV with LodgeNet pay-per-view movies and Nintendo, coffee maker, phone with data port and voicemail, and free local calls.
Dining
Start the day with the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel’s free Bright Side Breakfast with waffles, French toast, hot and cold cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Several family and casual dining restaurants are near the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel.
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Free local area shuttle within five mile radius of hotel (excludes airport)

 

 

Attractions
  • El Paso Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Art (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • El Paso Convention & Performing Arts Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • University of Texas at El Paso (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Archeology (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino (16.8 mi/27.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Free local area shuttle within five mile radius of hotel (excludes airport)

Hotel Map

31.7532 -106.3469
Nearby airports
El Paso Intl Airport, (ELP), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 9.6 mi

Dining

Applebee s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
American
Hong Kong Buffet
Chinese
Fuddruckers
American
Juliu s Cafe Corona
American
Burger King
American
La Malinche
Mexican
Buffalo Wild Wings
Seafood
McDonald s
American
Subway
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 22, 2007

Great room for a great price

The staff and personnel were very professional and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within the parking area of the hotel we found an Applebee's, Pizza hut and Fuddruckers, all with very good food!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun2travel2014
Granbury, Tx
Mar 1, 2014

Good location & value

Friendly staff. Hotel was clean & quiet. Good value for just an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 22, 2007

Great room for a great price

The staff and personnel were very professional and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within the parking area of the hotel we found an Applebee's, Pizza hut and Fuddruckers, all with very good food!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ofy
Leesburg, VA
Jun 26, 2009

Great place, served my needs well, clean

Clean, safe, restful place with an excellent and polite staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paquita
El Paso, TX (7944 Gateway East)
May 9, 2011

Too good of a deal to pass up!

We were in El Paso for a wedding. This hotel offered us a price we could afford over the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. It was still close enough to all the festivities that we felt we never missed out on anything. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. We absolutely loved the Texas shaped waffle iron!!! If we ever get to El Paso again, this is where we will stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed some, miscellaneous stuff from a Walmart. There was one right across I-10...and the person at the front desk gave us directions to get there navigating the one-way streets and medians.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paquita
El Paso, TX (7944 Gateway East)
May 9, 2011

Too good of a deal to pass up!

We were in El Paso for a wedding. This hotel offered us a price we could afford over the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. It was still close enough to all the festivities that we felt we never missed out on anything. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. We absolutely loved the Texas shaped waffle iron!!! If we ever get to El Paso again, this is where we will stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed some, miscellaneous stuff from a Walmart. There was one right across I-10...and the person at the front desk gave us directions to get there navigating the one-way streets and medians.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SONNIE
CHICAGO, IL
Jun 2, 2009

Super deal for the money

The hotel was conveniently located next to freeway. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable. Very helpful. The rooms were clean . It was a great value and the free breakfast made it unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great B-B-Q RESTAURANT NEARBY.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Ed
Chicago Illinois
Jul 20, 2009

La Quinta East

First time to El Paso. Was close to Airport and easy to find resturants etc. Clean room and housekeepping staff was wonderful. Only missing seem to me would have been a small refrig in room. Enjoy everything else. Will stay again at hotel due to location and friendlyness of staff. Thank you so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right next door. Great Mexican restaurant that was busy due to great food across the street. Flowers for the lady was right around the corner

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 12, 2008

great for business travel

The room was very spacious with a large King bed. It had a couch and chair and a writing desk as well. The room was also very clean as well as the rest of the property. The location was great, close to restaurants, shopping, and easy to go on the main highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Applebee's and a Fuddrucker's right across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad, NM
Sep 3, 2009

Great Location at Affordable Price

We needed a location that was near the El Paso airport for a 6:00am departure time. Access to restraunts and shopping was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was quiet, clean and very well furnished. Will stay here again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top