$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

3 stars
View map of 7944 Gateway East, 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juliej07
El Paso, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful for passing through

Just passing through the town, and though we arrived late in the evening we were greeted with friendly faces. Facilities were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We all enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandC
Business
Midland, Tx.
Jan 25, 2012

Good Value, Location

Nice room with common ammenities. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Location was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clean Freak
Business
Amarillo, Texas
Oct 8, 2011

Very Satisfied

I paid $60 on a $130 dollar room. This hotel is very clean. It is located with in walking distance of many restraunts like Pizza Hut, Applebees, Fudruckers, and a mexican food restraunt. There are lots of other restruants and convenient stores within a short driving distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a security gaurd walking around and watching the vehicles during the night. The continental breakfast included apples, oranges, cereal, muffins, coffee, orange juice, oatmeal, and make your own waffle. I was very satisfied and I am a bit picky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent business travele
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 4, 2011

LQ East El Paso

Very good hotel for business travel. Right along I-10 access road, but behind first row of businesses so no traffic noise. Room was clean and well laid out. Staff was courteous and helpful (even called room to see if everything was OK about 15 minutes after I checked in). After settling into room and going out for a business dinner, I found the hotel security guard checking security of cars in the hotel's lot. Breakfast was simple, but did include make-you-own waffles w/ TX-shaped waffle iron and is included in price. Exercise room had four well-maintained cardio machines (2 treadmills, stationary bike, & an eliptical); but no weights/resistance equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paquita
Business
El Paso, TX (7944 Gateway East)
May 9, 2011

Too good of a deal to pass up!

We were in El Paso for a wedding. This hotel offered us a price we could afford over the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. It was still close enough to all the festivities that we felt we never missed out on anything. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. We absolutely loved the Texas shaped waffle iron!!! If we ever get to El Paso again, this is where we will stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed some, miscellaneous stuff from a Walmart. There was one right across I-10...and the person at the front desk gave us directions to get there navigating the one-way streets and medians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fluffyfan
Business
odessa/midland
Jan 27, 2011

Goog but not great

At check in the man in front of us was angry and mad because his reservation had been changed without his approval, he was traveling with his family and didn't want his minor children down away from the room where they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EL Paso,tx
Jan 24, 2011

Just ok

Not enought parking and tv was old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso texas
Jan 17, 2011

great place

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso texas
Jan 17, 2011

great place

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SunBowl Fan
Business
Illinois
Jan 13, 2011

Excellent Value

Just stayed in this hotel because we had early morning flight and needed a cheap place near airport. Very nice surprise that for such a low price it was WAY better than I expected. No frills but what we needed for a very reasonable price. Clean, pleasant, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockport TX
Nov 1, 2010

Nice But Need A Softer Pillow

Book the hotel for a quick stopping point on the way out to Las Vegas. The hotel was clean and the staff were polite. The room was roomy and quiet. The only tip I can give for this hotel is take your own pillow. The pillows were hard. Didn't sleep well due to this fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top