$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

3 stars
7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Good location & value

Friendly staff. Hotel was clean & quiet. Good value for just an overnight stay. See full review

  • Fun2travel2014
  • Mar 1, 2014
Very, very nice hotel for the price!

Super clean, great value, and staff was great! It was close to the freeway so we could find it... See full review

  • Mouse56
  • Apr 9, 2014
El Paso hotel with a free hot breakfast, free Internet and premium TV
The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel is within easy reach of the airport and provides a free shuttle serving a five-mile radius (airport excluded) of the property. Newly-renovated guest rooms go the extra mile with free high-speed Internet access and a 25-inch TV with Showtime, LodgeNet pay-per-view movies and Nintendo. All guests enjoy the free breakfast, including French toast, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel also features a heated outdoor swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free breakfast, including French toast, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice
  • TV with LodgeNet and Nintendo
  • Outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a sundeck
Location
The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel is located along Interstate 10 in El Paso, near Biggs Army Airfield and is an easy drive from the airport. El Paso is one of the largest cities in Texas and bordered by Mexico’s Ciudad Juárez, with a generally sunny and warm-to-hot climate. Visit El Paso’s museums, historic sites, revitalized downtown, and many shops and restaurants.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel are newly-renovated and offer country charm and comfort. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, 25-inch TV with LodgeNet pay-per-view movies and Nintendo, coffee maker, phone with data port and voicemail, and free local calls.
Dining
Start the day with the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel’s free Bright Side Breakfast with waffles, French toast, hot and cold cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Several family and casual dining restaurants are near the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel.
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Free local area shuttle within five mile radius of hotel (excludes airport)

 

 

Attractions
  • El Paso Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Art (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • El Paso Convention & Performing Arts Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • University of Texas at El Paso (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Archeology (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino (16.8 mi/27.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Free local area shuttle within five mile radius of hotel (excludes airport)

La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.7532 -106.3469
Nearby airports
El Paso Intl Airport, (ELP), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 9.6 mi

Dining

Applebee s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
American
Hong Kong Buffet
Chinese
Fuddruckers
American
Juliu s Cafe Corona
American
Burger King
American
La Malinche
Mexican
Buffalo Wild Wings
Seafood
McDonald s
American
Subway
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
intruder
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Not exceptional, not terrible

Our stay got extended by a day due to our moving truck breaking down. We booked the initial night on here, then after the fiasco, we found out it was approx 10 bucks less through the hotel itself. So after rebooking for the night, the staff upgraded us to a BIGGER room for less money. I dont blame "O"bitz for that, it may have been one of those things. The staff was very helpful with our situation and very accommodating. The pool was nothing special, but since I'm not Michael Phelps, it suited my 3 year old daughters needs more than fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
Frequent business travele
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 4, 2011

LQ East El Paso

Very good hotel for business travel. Right along I-10 access road, but behind first row of businesses so no traffic noise. Room was clean and well laid out. Staff was courteous and helpful (even called room to see if everything was OK about 15 minutes after I checked in). After settling into room and going out for a business dinner, I found the hotel security guard checking security of cars in the hotel's lot. Breakfast was simple, but did include make-you-own waffles w/ TX-shaped waffle iron and is included in price. Exercise room had four well-maintained cardio machines (2 treadmills, stationary bike, & an eliptical); but no weights/resistance equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
Paquita
El Paso, TX (7944 Gateway East)
May 9, 2011

Too good of a deal to pass up!

We were in El Paso for a wedding. This hotel offered us a price we could afford over the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. It was still close enough to all the festivities that we felt we never missed out on anything. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. We absolutely loved the Texas shaped waffle iron!!! If we ever get to El Paso again, this is where we will stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We needed some, miscellaneous stuff from a Walmart. There was one right across I-10...and the person at the front desk gave us directions to get there navigating the one-way streets and medians.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
fluffyfan
odessa/midland
Jan 27, 2011

Goog but not great

At check in the man in front of us was angry and mad because his reservation had been changed without his approval, he was traveling with his family and didn't want his minor children down away from the room where they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
EL Paso,tx
Jan 24, 2011

Just ok

Not enought parking and tv was old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
el paso texas
Jan 17, 2011

great place

it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
SunBowl Fan
Illinois
Jan 13, 2011

Excellent Value

Just stayed in this hotel because we had early morning flight and needed a cheap place near airport. Very nice surprise that for such a low price it was WAY better than I expected. No frills but what we needed for a very reasonable price. Clean, pleasant, nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Rockport TX
Nov 1, 2010

Nice But Need A Softer Pillow

Book the hotel for a quick stopping point on the way out to Las Vegas. The hotel was clean and the staff were polite. The room was roomy and quiet. The only tip I can give for this hotel is take your own pillow. The pillows were hard. Didn't sleep well due to this fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
Noe
Business
Honolulu, hawaii
Sep 13, 2010

Good location for price & breakfast

Accommodations were comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the simple breakfast each morning. Also the free internet access was much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Green Valley, AZ.
Jul 29, 2010

not so good

Was told when we checked in that the water pressure was low because they were working on the water lines. Seemed Ok that night but when it came to the morning my husband took a shower and then I went in to take a shower and after a minute no water Also it seemed that the padding in carpeting had lumps in the halls and in the rooms. Whats that all about. Also continental breakfast was very bleak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ogallala, NE
May 27, 2010

El Paso 5/22/10

Bowled in the USBC Women's Championship Tournament while in El Paso. The hotel was nice and as long as we kept the window closed, also quiet. Can't ask for more when you are tired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees was just a short walk from the hotel and all other dining choices were just a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top