$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

3 stars
7944 Gateway East, 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Good location & value

Friendly staff. Hotel was clean & quiet. Good value for just an overnight stay. See full review

  • Fun2travel2014
  • Mar 1, 2014
A place to rest our heads

Really appreciated the fact that a crib was provided for our little one. Clean. Comfortable pillow... See full review

  • Happy sleepers
  • May 27, 2014
El Paso hotel with a free hot breakfast, free Internet and premium TV
The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel is within easy reach of the airport and provides a free shuttle serving a five-mile radius (airport excluded) of the property. Newly-renovated guest rooms go the extra mile with free high-speed Internet access and a 25-inch TV with Showtime, LodgeNet pay-per-view movies and Nintendo. All guests enjoy the free breakfast, including French toast, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel also features a heated outdoor swimming pool.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free breakfast, including French toast, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, coffee and juice
  • TV with LodgeNet and Nintendo
  • Outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a sundeck
Location
The La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel is located along Interstate 10 in El Paso, near Biggs Army Airfield and is an easy drive from the airport. El Paso is one of the largest cities in Texas and bordered by Mexico’s Ciudad Juárez, with a generally sunny and warm-to-hot climate. Visit El Paso’s museums, historic sites, revitalized downtown, and many shops and restaurants.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel are newly-renovated and offer country charm and comfort. All accommodations include free high-speed Internet access, 25-inch TV with LodgeNet pay-per-view movies and Nintendo, coffee maker, phone with data port and voicemail, and free local calls.
Dining
Start the day with the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel’s free Bright Side Breakfast with waffles, French toast, hot and cold cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Several family and casual dining restaurants are near the La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East hotel.
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Free local area shuttle within five mile radius of hotel (excludes airport)

 

 

Attractions
  • El Paso Zoo (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Art (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • El Paso Convention & Performing Arts Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • University of Texas at El Paso (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Archeology (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino (16.8 mi/27.1 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Free local area shuttle within five mile radius of hotel (excludes airport)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 9.6 mi

Dining

Applebee s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
American
Hong Kong Buffet
Chinese
Fuddruckers
American
Juliu s Cafe Corona
American
Burger King
American
La Malinche
Mexican
Buffalo Wild Wings
Seafood
McDonald s
American
Subway
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intruder
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Not exceptional, not terrible

Our stay got extended by a day due to our moving truck breaking down. We booked the initial night on here, then after the fiasco, we found out it was approx 10 bucks less through the hotel itself. So after rebooking for the night, the staff upgraded us to a BIGGER room for less money. I dont blame "O"bitz for that, it may have been one of those things. The staff was very helpful with our situation and very accommodating. The pool was nothing special, but since I'm not Michael Phelps, it suited my 3 year old daughters needs more than fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy sleepers
Business
Texas
May 27, 2014

A place to rest our heads

Really appreciated the fact that a crib was provided for our little one. Clean. Comfortable pillow top beds, even with a bad back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Pizza Hit and Apple B's in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouse56
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Very, very nice hotel for the price!

Super clean, great value, and staff was great! It was close to the freeway so we could find it easily. LA Quinta have the best rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun2travel2014
Business
Granbury, Tx
Mar 1, 2014

Good location & value

Friendly staff. Hotel was clean & quiet. Good value for just an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibbyjoe
Business
Abq
Feb 7, 2014

Decent for the price

This hotel was acceptable. I was not wowed but it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Originally from El Chuco
Business
Houston
Jan 6, 2014

A place to get some rest on the road

Room was clean and staff was pleasant, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza, burgers, Chinese, BBQ, wings and Applebee's should cover any appetite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtripper sa
Business
San antonio, texas
Aug 8, 2012

Just fine

Solid three stars but no more...But for the cost, worth every penny. This meets your needs if you are looking for something safe, close to the interstate, and budget friendly. Pool is not heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juliej07
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful for passing through

Just passing through the town, and though we arrived late in the evening we were greeted with friendly faces. Facilities were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We all enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intruder
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Not exceptional, not terrible

Our stay got extended by a day due to our moving truck breaking down. We booked the initial night on here, then after the fiasco, we found out it was approx 10 bucks less through the hotel itself. So after rebooking for the night, the staff upgraded us to a BIGGER room for less money. I dont blame "O"bitz for that, it may have been one of those things. The staff was very helpful with our situation and very accommodating. The pool was nothing special, but since I'm not Michael Phelps, it suited my 3 year old daughters needs more than fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gpapa
Business
Upstate, NY
Jan 31, 2012

Exceptional Service

The Reservation service and the staff at the hotel corrected my registration error. Thanks to both our trip was not interrupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the parking lot were several good options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandC
Business
Midland, Tx.
Jan 25, 2012

Good Value, Location

Nice room with common ammenities. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Location was a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top