$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

3 stars
View map of 6789 Boeing Drive, El Paso, TX 79925

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
148 reviews
Awesome Valentine's Day getaway

From when me and my wife walked in the staff was very friendly and made sure our stay was going to... See full review

  • Lauro B.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Had to book our stay at the last minute when we arrived in town for a funeral. The hotel is... See full review

  • Betty VS.
  • Feb 9, 2015
El Paso airport hotel with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free shuttle
Find home on the road at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO. Guests receive a free hot breakfast buffet service daily, plus an invitation to the manager’s reception with snacks and drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel offers business travelers five meeting rooms and a business center. All guests take advantage of the swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness center and free airport shuttle.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot breakfast buffet served daily and managers’ reception with drinks and snacks
Location
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel is conveniently located just outside El Paso International Airport. El Paso is one of the largest cities in Texas and bordered by Mexico’s Ciudad Juárez, with a generally sunny and warm-to-hot climate. Explore El Paso’s museums, historic sites, revitalized downtown, and many shops and restaurants.
Rooms
Rest easy with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel’s spacious standard rooms, balcony rooms or one-bedroom suites. Each includes free high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV with HBO, workdesk, clock radio, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. All accommodations at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel feature kitchen amenities, some boast a sofa bed, balcony or fireplace. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Dining
Accommodations at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel include kitchen amenities to facilitate in-room dining. The hotel also serves a free hot breakfast buffet every day. The Monday through Thursday manager’s reception includes free snacks and beverages, plus a mini-meal on Wednesdays. Several restaurants are nearby the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel.
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel provides free airport shuttle service

 

Attractions
  • El Paso Zoo (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Art (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
  • El Paso Convention & Performing Arts Center (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
  • University of Texas at El Paso (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Archeology (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino (13.9 mi/22.4 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting/banquet space
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 6.5 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lorenzo
Business
San Angelo
Apr 13, 2015

Can I give this place a ZERO???

Management was condescending and dismissive of our complaints about noise from the staff at 5:30 am (laughing, yelling, loud conversations). Room was so small I had flashbacks from Afghanistan....might as well be a containerized housing unit (CHU). We checked out after one night. This place should not be allowed to have the Wyndham name. Just sad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauro B.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome Valentine's Day getaway

From when me and my wife walked in the staff was very friendly and made sure our stay was going to be a pleasant one. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional, curtious and very helpful. They attended to our needs and made sure we were accomadated to our liking. The eds were very comfortable rooms very clean and to top it all off a very good hot breakfast in the morning. Definitely will be staying here again, Had a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting El Paso.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty VS.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Wonderful Hotel

Had to book our stay at the last minute when we arrived in town for a funeral. The hotel is beautiful, our room was very neat, clean and spacious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when we needed munchies in the night. We enjoyed the nice warm breakfast and had to tease other relatives that stayed at a more expensive hotel and didn't even get a breakfast with their room. Would recommend this hotel to others and actually plan on staying another night when we have to be back in town the end of this month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory M.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

great vacation

I had a great quite time with my family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MexicanMomoftwo
Business
Missoula
Jan 17, 2015

Solo Gal

It serves the purpose, I used it just to sleep and it was great. No amenities but Continental breakfast was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hlly a
Business
Searcy
Jan 15, 2015

US consulate

We only stayed here one night until we could cross the border. It was under construction and not very pretty. I only met one staff member that was very friendly. But the breakfast here was pretty tasty. Ok stay for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissPR
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Dec 2, 2014

OK getaway

The hotel facilities were good but it took the 2 days to take the trash out of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ and Tina
Business
Alamogordo, New México
Nov 23, 2014

Good Location friendly Staff

Good Location friendly Staff perfect gateway for traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Business Woman
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 26, 2014

El Paso

Great location for business travel. Friendly staff. great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elptuc
Business
Tucson, Az.
Sep 17, 2014

Great Place,......but

The room is small and hard to maneuver around in. The bathroom is very roomy, but the closet was in the bathroom area and you had to close the door to access anything in the closet. The desk is too big for the room....The breakfast is great and the place is located with walking distance of an Applebees and another restaurant which is right in the same parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's and Cattle Baron

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top