$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

3 stars
View map of 6789 Boeing Drive, El Paso, TX 79925

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

I had a wonderful time. I did not experience any problems !!!! See full review

  • Soursapman
  • Aug 25, 2015
cozy

THE HOTEL LOCATON WAS PERFECT. IT WAS NEAR THE NURSING HOME I NEEDED TO VISIT FOR MY COUSIN 87 TH... See full review

  • JULIA b.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Find home on the road at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel. All rooms include free high-speed wireless Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO. Guests receive a free hot breakfast buffet service daily, plus an invitation to the manager’s reception with snacks and drinks. The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel offers business travelers five meeting rooms and a business center. All guests take advantage of the swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness center and free airport shuttle.
Location
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel is conveniently located just outside El Paso International Airport. El Paso is one of the largest cities in Texas and bordered by Mexico’s Ciudad Juárez, with a generally sunny and warm-to-hot climate. Explore El Paso’s museums, historic sites, revitalized downtown, and many shops and restaurants.
Dining
Accommodations at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel include kitchen amenities to facilitate in-room dining. The hotel also serves a free hot breakfast buffet every day. The Monday through Thursday manager’s reception includes free snacks and beverages, plus a mini-meal on Wednesdays. Several restaurants are nearby the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel.
Rooms
Rest easy with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel’s spacious standard rooms, balcony rooms or one-bedroom suites. Each includes free high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV with HBO, workdesk, clock radio, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hairdryer. All accommodations at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel feature kitchen amenities, some boast a sofa bed, balcony or fireplace. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Free hot breakfast buffet served daily and managers’ reception with drinks and snacks
Nearby attractions
  • El Paso Zoo (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Art (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
  • El Paso Convention & Performing Arts Center (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
  • University of Texas at El Paso (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Archeology (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino (13.9 mi/22.4 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting/banquet space
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport hotel provides free airport shuttle service

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
4.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$77
4.0 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$79
3.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$52
3.6 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$52
3.2 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$75
4.3 / 5 52 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 6.5 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia W.
Family
N/A
Aug 29, 2015

Great Value

Visited my son in the Army, close to base, good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soursapman
Single
Olympia
Aug 25, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

I had a wonderful time. I did not experience any problems !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIA b.
Couples
Queensvillage
Aug 11, 2015

cozy

THE HOTEL LOCATON WAS PERFECT. IT WAS NEAR THE NURSING HOME I NEEDED TO VISIT FOR MY COUSIN 87 TH BIRTHDAY. MY COUSIN CHRISTY WAS ABLE TO VISIT EVERY DAY SINCE IT WAS ONLY OVER THE OTHER SIDE OF THE MOUNTAIN. GREAT SIGHTSEEING LOCATION JUST OFF THE HIGHWAY. POOL WAS GREAT. BREAKFAST WAS ALSO VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milly
Couples
Joliet
Jul 21, 2015

Overnight stay

Friendly service. Enjoyed my stay. Restaurants close by. Will stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James W.
Business
Durham
Jun 29, 2015

Acceptable but not remarkable

Booked hotel for overnight before an extended deployment. Completely acceptable hotel for reasonable money. The room was a bit small, but the bed was actually fairly comfortable. Shower never got hot, but I was too tired to care honestly. Hotel staff seemed both knowledgable and friendly. Liked the staff in the bar and the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H.
Family
SPRING LAKE
Jun 22, 2015

TRIP

HOTEL WAS ACCOMADATING, NICE. ROOMS SMALL, FURNITURE WAS OLD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan45
Couples
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

OK, but not a suite

We needed a hotel near the airport due to late arrival and very early departure. Picked this because of the Wyndham name and the words Suites in the name. Our room was tiny, old and by no means a suite. The room was so small the night stand drawers could not be opened because the molding around the room blocked it. The staff was nice and they offered numerous amenities, free shuttle, breakfast, snacks, drinks and even a meal on Wednesday evening. But more like a Motel Six than a Wyndham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcello G.
Family
Mesa
Jun 2, 2015

Family get together

All was good the only negative we order a King size bed and got a Queen which is to small for us. The wife decided not to complain or make a room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lorenzo
Couples
San Angelo
Apr 13, 2015

Can I give this place a ZERO???

Management was condescending and dismissive of our complaints about noise from the staff at 5:30 am (laughing, yelling, loud conversations). Room was so small I had flashbacks from Afghanistan....might as well be a containerized housing unit (CHU). We checked out after one night. This place should not be allowed to have the Wyndham name. Just sad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauro B.
Couples
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Awesome Valentine's Day getaway

From when me and my wife walked in the staff was very friendly and made sure our stay was going to be a pleasant one. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional, curtious and very helpful. They attended to our needs and made sure we were accomadated to our liking. The eds were very comfortable rooms very clean and to top it all off a very good hot breakfast in the morning. Definitely will be staying here again, Had a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting El Paso.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top