$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Days Inn El Paso Airport East

2 stars
10635 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79935
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
53 reviews
pretty good!

Decent price :) and clean! Breakfast was pretty good! Would love to stay again! See full review

  • madilynnsmommy
  • Jul 30, 2013
great for shopping!

has evrything , good breakfeast, very familiar, clean and comfortable, near to everything, nice... See full review

  • kyky
  • Apr 26, 2013
El Paso hotel with free breakfast, shuttle, high-speed Internet access
Get value on the road with the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel, just off Interstate 10 and a short ride southeast of the airport. All guests receive the free DayBreak Breakfast service with eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus enjoy guest rooms with free high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls and a coffee maker. Rooms with a microwave and refrigerator also are available, and pets are welcome (fees apply). Guests swim at the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel’s outdoor pool. Save with the free airport shuttle, parking and weekday newspaper.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast including eggs, biscuits and gravy
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Location
The Days Inn - El Paso East hotel is a short ride southeast of the airport and provides free shuttle service during selected hours. Interstate 10 is next door to the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel. El Paso is one of the largest cities in Texas and bordered by Mexico’s Ciudad Juárez, with a generally sunny and warm-to-hot climate. Explore its museums, historic sites, revitalized downtown, and shops and restaurants.
Rooms
Nestle into cozy, traditional-décor guest rooms at the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel with free breakfast in the morning. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, desk, TV, hairdryer, clock radio, coffee maker, free local calls and phone with wake-up system and message alert. Rooms with microwave and refrigerator also are available. Pets are welcome at the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel (fees apply).
Dining
Begin the day with the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel's free DayBreak Breakfast service, including eggs, biscuits and gravy. Several casual and family restaurants surround the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel.
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service (select hours)
Attractions
  • El Paso Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Art (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • El Paso Convention & Performing Arts Center (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • University of Texas at El Paso (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Archeology (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino (17.1 mi/27.5 km)

Hotel Map

31.7524 -106.3442
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn El Paso Airport East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 9.6 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 53
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yzkgtrm
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jul 10, 2013

EL Paso

Room had dead roach on the floor. no towels. close to eating places and convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good eating places very close by

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RightStuff1944
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jun 14, 2013

Busy Place

Staff was great. Would have liked to have an iron and ironing board, but I survived. Staff should inventory rooms to see if all the coffee makers are functional. Breakfast was pretty good, with someone there to provide help, if necessary. Good stay and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glockshooter
Business
Santa Fe, NM
May 30, 2012

Next to I-10

Close to the road but fairly quiet. The room was good. The WiFi was very slow. They had a terrific hot breakfast. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dollybud
Business
Trenton, ON, Canada
Apr 21, 2012

Very enjoyable 4 days.

Everything was great including the location. Next door to all eateries, 2 malls, Walmart, and close to the airport. Breakfast good, really friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone and certainly stay there again. The only draw back I found was the shuttle doesn't start till 9:00 AM which would be no good for early morning flights. I rate it 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for rooms at the back, for a more quiet atmosphere. Freeway is at the front.

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Passingthru
Business
Hallsville, TX, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Workable

Good place to stay for one night. Carpets slightly stained. We suggest house shoes. The room smelled somewhat of stale air. Cleared up after A/C turned on. Clean bathroom and clean sheets. Beds were comfortable. Great parking and close to the interstate ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chain restaurants within minutes and local Mexican restaurants everywhere.

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2010

Not bad for the price

If you are looking for somewhere safe and clean in a central location, then this is the place. It is a "no frills" hotel. The services were average, nothing more, nothing less. No complaints. I booked this hotel because of a tight budget and I got what I paid for. There is no business center and no computer for public use. There is Wi-Fi but I did not take my laptop so I cannot comment on that particular service. If was to use this hotel again I would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. I was on the front directly facing the freeway and the traffic noise all night made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was ok. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2010

Not bad for the price

If you are looking for somewhere safe and clean in a central location, then this is the place. It is a "no frills" hotel. The services were average, nothing more, nothing less. No complaints. I booked this hotel because of a tight budget and I got what I paid for. There is no business center and no computer for public use. There is Wi-Fi but I did not take my laptop so I cannot comment on that particular service. If was to use this hotel again I would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. I was on the front directly facing the freeway and the traffic noise all night made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was ok. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso, TX
Oct 15, 2009

days inn stay in el paso

Only issue was the shuttle stops at 9:45PM and my flight did not arrive until 10:00. When making my reservations with [...], I was told they had 24 hour shuttle service.. ARGH. Add $20 taxi fare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
el paso, TX
Oct 15, 2009

days inn stay in el paso

Only issue was the shuttle stops at 9:45PM and my flight did not arrive until 10:00. When making my reservations with [...], I was told they had 24 hour shuttle service.. ARGH. Add $20 taxi fare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top