$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Days Inn El Paso Airport East

2 stars
10635 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79935
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
52 reviews
pretty good!

Decent price :) and clean! Breakfast was pretty good! Would love to stay again! See full review

  • madilynnsmommy
  • Jul 30, 2013
great for shopping!

has evrything , good breakfeast, very familiar, clean and comfortable, near to everything, nice... See full review

  • kyky
  • Apr 26, 2013
El Paso hotel with free breakfast, shuttle, high-speed Internet access
Get value on the road with the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel, just off Interstate 10 and a short ride southeast of the airport. All guests receive the free DayBreak Breakfast service with eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus enjoy guest rooms with free high-speed wireless Internet access, free local calls and a coffee maker. Rooms with a microwave and refrigerator also are available, and pets are welcome (fees apply). Guests swim at the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel’s outdoor pool. Save with the free airport shuttle, parking and weekday newspaper.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast including eggs, biscuits and gravy
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor swimming pool
Location
The Days Inn - El Paso East hotel is a short ride southeast of the airport and provides free shuttle service during selected hours. Interstate 10 is next door to the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel. El Paso is one of the largest cities in Texas and bordered by Mexico’s Ciudad Juárez, with a generally sunny and warm-to-hot climate. Explore its museums, historic sites, revitalized downtown, and shops and restaurants.
Rooms
Nestle into cozy, traditional-décor guest rooms at the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel with free breakfast in the morning. Rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, desk, TV, hairdryer, clock radio, coffee maker, free local calls and phone with wake-up system and message alert. Rooms with microwave and refrigerator also are available. Pets are welcome at the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel (fees apply).
Dining
Begin the day with the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel's free DayBreak Breakfast service, including eggs, biscuits and gravy. Several casual and family restaurants surround the Days Inn - El Paso East hotel.
Transportation
  • El Paso International Airport (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service (select hours)
Attractions
  • El Paso Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Art (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • El Paso Convention & Performing Arts Center (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • University of Texas at El Paso (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • El Paso Museum of Archeology (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino (17.1 mi/27.5 km)

Hotel Map

31.7524 -106.3442
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn El Paso Airport East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Don Haskins Center: 9.6 mi
  • Sun Bowl Stadium: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taco Bell
Sherwood, OR, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Family reunion

It was great! It was easy access to Freeway and to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse. Great food!

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taco Bell
Sherwood, OR, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Family reunion

It was great! It was easy access to Freeway and to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse. Great food!

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auto1
Hinesville Ga
Sep 6, 2011

Just for someone who needs a cheap place to stay

Not clean staff not helpfull. The rooms was run down and not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
auto1
Hinesville Ga
Sep 6, 2011

Just for someone who needs a cheap place to stay

Not clean staff not helpfull. The rooms was run down and not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to Mexico City
Mexico
Nov 26, 2010

Days Inn - El Paso - East

This is an old hotel, lots of noise from the freeway, assigned a non-smoking room, however the room smelled like a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to Mexico City
Mexico
Nov 26, 2010

Days Inn - El Paso - East

This is an old hotel, lots of noise from the freeway, assigned a non-smoking room, however the room smelled like a smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2010

Not bad for the price

If you are looking for somewhere safe and clean in a central location, then this is the place. It is a "no frills" hotel. The services were average, nothing more, nothing less. No complaints. I booked this hotel because of a tight budget and I got what I paid for. There is no business center and no computer for public use. There is Wi-Fi but I did not take my laptop so I cannot comment on that particular service. If was to use this hotel again I would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. I was on the front directly facing the freeway and the traffic noise all night made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was ok. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2010

Not bad for the price

If you are looking for somewhere safe and clean in a central location, then this is the place. It is a "no frills" hotel. The services were average, nothing more, nothing less. No complaints. I booked this hotel because of a tight budget and I got what I paid for. There is no business center and no computer for public use. There is Wi-Fi but I did not take my laptop so I cannot comment on that particular service. If was to use this hotel again I would ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. I was on the front directly facing the freeway and the traffic noise all night made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was ok. I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Jul 23, 2010

Not bad for the price...good location

Stopped by for a night on my road trip. Great location, right off of I-10, with many shopping centers and restaurants around. There's just about any popular food restaurant/chain you can think of from fast food, to barbecue, steak, etc... and also some chinese buffets. Same with shopping. It's next to a Walmart so very convenient. They even let me check in early (I arrived there around 12pm and check in time is 3pm, but they let me in anyways). Also, I checked out at 3am and there was someone in the office, awake and ready, I didn't have to ring the bell and wait for a while like some other places. Only down side is no fridge nor microwave in room (had a 2-queen-non-smoking). Other than that, just your regular average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn El Paso Airport East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Jul 23, 2010

Not bad for the price...good location

Stopped by for a night on my road trip. Great location, right off of I-10, with many shopping centers and restaurants around. There's just about any popular food restaurant/chain you can think of from fast food, to barbecue, steak, etc... and also some chinese buffets. Same with shopping. It's next to a Walmart so very convenient. They even let me check in early (I arrived there around 12pm and check in time is 3pm, but they let me in anyways). Also, I checked out at 3am and there was someone in the office, awake and ready, I didn't have to ring the bell and wait for a while like some other places. Only down side is no fridge nor microwave in room (had a 2-queen-non-smoking). Other than that, just your regular average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top