$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
View map of 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sireesha Ganapa
Business
Chicago/Schaumburg, IL
Mar 28, 2014

Decent stay in down town Dallas

If it wasn't for the renovation, the stay would've been a perfect experience. Reachable to a couple of chain restaurants that are open 24/7 in case you get there late night and the in-house restaurant is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nat the business woman
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay for business

I stayed at a suite on the 4th floor. The room was exactly what I needed. It was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and bedbug free (I check for that always. I also brought a bedbug spray and 90% alcohol to spray on the bed. The alcohol kills bedbugs. Once sprayed, if there were I would've seen them). The area was great because I was able to get around Dallas from there without a problem. There is a Starbucks near the hotel. That was great. There are two entrances and there is plenty of parking. The hotel has a restaurant, pool and fitness center. They all seems nice. I was on business so I didn't get a chance to enjoy these. I love that they slip the bill under your door, so when you leave you don't have to stop by the front desk. This was great since my flight was so early. I was bothered by this situation: On my hotel confirmation it stated I would have a microwave in the suite. When I arrived I was told that they charge for it. However the man at the front desk said I would have one in my room if online it said I would. It was never sent up. The next day I called down to have it sent to my room, since I went to Trader Joe's to pick up some things for the suite and I needed a microwave. I was told that they charge about $10 a day for it. I told the guy it was on my confirmation and that I was already told I would get one in my room. He said I could either show proof that it stated that on my confirmation or I could try to talk to a manager. Thank God I didn't throw away the confirmation after check in. He wasn't very pleasant. Luckily I had my confirmation, which stated the room came with a microwave. I had to go downstairs to have them make a copy. He was much nicer once I showed the confirmation. He said to please disregard our previous conversation. He said they are working on getting that option removed from online. He said, "Just so you know for future stays that we charge for the microwave." This was a nuisance to deal with, but it was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy Michael
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Crown Plaza Coit & Alpha Rd.

We have stayed several times and have always been pleased. The location is good for us due to soccer fields and relatives being within 20-25 minutes. The breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In University Park some 4-5 miles away is the best German shop ever. Kuby's off off Lovers Lane & Snider Plaza is cheap and amazing. We went TWICE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmh125
Business
atlanta ga
Apr 9, 2012

Great hotel

Loved the rooms and the hotel itself....the only drawback is its pretty far away from the nightlife...and the shuttle was never avalible during my stay..the driver was always "running late" for work.. I believe this would be a great hotel for families, its safe and quiet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of 3 in ok
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2012

worked well with kids and dog

Appliances and tvs were outdated, but the space and location worked well for our family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's lots of construction on the hwy the hotel is off of. Be sure to allow extra travel time when planning trips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of 3 in ok
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 9, 2012

Nice

Worked nice for the amount of space, price, and bringing the dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not A Cowboy
Business
Northwest
Oct 4, 2012

Nice

Older T.V.s , Rooms and bed were nice. Only complain is the WIFI does not work in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbette
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Oct 7, 2012

good hotel

The king suite was big, clean and was perfect for a quick unexpected trip to Big D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sonny Bryan's BBQ. Many locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Thumb Anne
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 7, 2012

Quick trip to Dallas

There's nothing bad to say. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and the pillows fluffy. The coffee in the room was appreciated. They let me check in early since I arrived early, without any hassle. It's easy access to the freeway, plenty of parking, quiet and beautiful. When I asked for something at the front desk, he said "I'd be pleased to help you." and he really meant it!! The rate was incredible for the quality of this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim from Ca
Business
Anaheim California
Oct 9, 2012

nice home away from home

Its a nice hotel with nice rooms. The lobby had a restaurant and all you can eat breakfast. The only issue we had was the cable was unplugged to the tv but we called and someone was up right away. They are in process of replacing old tvs. Plenty of parking and right next to CVS and in n out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top