$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

I travel for my job at least twice every month all over the U.S.. I also travel with my emotional... See full review

  • Kevin BusinessTraveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
comfort at its best

Extremely relaxing, big rooms two tvs had four people inroom plenty of space See full review

  • foozie1980
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located in the heart of the North Dallas business district and minutes from Restaurant Row, this all-suite Wyndham Dallas Suites/Park Central is an oasis of contemporary comfort, convenience and award-winning hospitality. This hotel is convenient to firms like Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as major airports, exceptional shopping and nightlife. Unwind after a long day in the indoor-outdoor pool and the hot tub. Stay active in the fitness center and stay productive in the 24-hour business center. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. The onsite restaurant serves fine fare for all meals and room service, and the lobby bar serves cocktails and light eats. Fifteen versatile meeting rooms and a team of meeting professionals will ensure your event is a success. Suites feature dining table and chairs, refrigerator, sofa bed, wet bar, and work desk with lamp. Pets are welcome here.

Hotel Map

32.9279 -96.7717
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor0926
Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Weekend Away

This hotel is VERY nice! Very modern, clean, easy checkin and ammenities. My GPS could not get us to the hotel because of all of the construction and it was a little further away from downtown than I thought but other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive or take a cab everywhere from the hotel, there are no bars or any night life within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty Franklin
San Diego, CA.
Oct 31, 2013

Luxury at a price you can afford

This place was super nice. They have recently been remodeling, and we definitely got a remodeled room, and it seems they are almost done remodeling the entire hotel at this point (end of October 2013). Sometimes during the day the construction was noisy in the lobby, but in the bedroom you could not hear a thing since you have the main hotel room door and then you could also close the bedroom door! So you could sleep as late as you want and no one bothers you if you just keep the do not disturb sign on your door. And we could not hear any noise from outside either. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be, just north east of Dallas. Close to the freeway. Lots of places to eat nearby. The hot tub is pretty big too. We had a lovely view of north Dallas from our 9th floor hotel room. It was beautiful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smurfsoc22
Vinton, Virginia
Apr 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel!!

This was an awesome hotel!..It was in a great location. The hotel was very clean and the beds and pillows were amazing!...I would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone I know!..The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!...If you're going to Dallas this is the hotel for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas Monkey Garage and Bar & Grill!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Bear Bus
Baltimore, MD
Oct 3, 2012

Best Value in Dallas

Right on the intersection of 635 and 75 allowed us to get everywhere we needed to go quickly and easily. The appliances were dated but in great shape and the beds were wonderful. The room was fairly large for the price and would be great for friends rooming together to save on the already cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris495938
Denton, Texas
Sep 20, 2013

Decent

Bed was comfy, hotel staff was friendly. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ILLY GIRL
ILLINOIS
Sep 4, 2013

GREAT LOCATION!

Located directly off interstate! Staff could be more expanatory with incidental charges. Thought it was tacky that staff approached guests during breakfast to ask if continental breakfast included with reservation and have you sign receipt. Also, charged for breakfast when it was included in my reservation. Otherwise, pleasant stay and I will return if in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPiddy
Houston, TX
Sep 25, 2013

Quick Trip

Our room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet immensely! All the staff we interacted with were professional and friendly. The only small detail I could complain about would be that the two floors above us were being renovated while we were there. Sometimes work crews were busy while we were sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Househunter
Elkhorn, WI
Nov 7, 2012

Great house hunting location

Went down looking to relocate to the Dallas area. Hotel was easy to access from freeway, yet quiet. Centrally located no matter which direction we wanted go to. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Rugen
Knoxville, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Nice hotel

My husband and I spent two nights at the Wyndham in Dallas. We found the staff to be helpful and very nice. Rooms very clean and spacious. We wood definitely stay at Wyndham again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Jun 6, 2011

"Excellent place to stay"

This hotel is well placed for us and the attractions we like to visit fit perfect for our commute. The staff was particularly helpful and courteous, this is a place we will continue to stay while in Dallas, TX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your time and remember HWY's 75 and 635, you'll be fine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search