$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
View map of 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
More comfort than home

Close to the Galleria Mall as well as easy access to highway. Stay was relaxing and felt better... See full review

  • David L.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Fantastic quick stay

This hotel far exceeded my expectations! Huge room that was very nice, modern, and clean. I would... See full review

  • Melissa M.
  • Feb 14, 2015
Located in the heart of the North Dallas business district and minutes from Restaurant Row, this all-suite Wyndham Dallas Suites/Park Central is an oasis of contemporary comfort, convenience and award-winning hospitality. This hotel is convenient to firms like Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as major airports, exceptional shopping and nightlife. Unwind after a long day in the indoor-outdoor pool and the hot tub. Stay active in the fitness center and stay productive in the 24-hour business center. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. The onsite restaurant serves fine fare for all meals and room service, and the lobby bar serves cocktails and light eats. Fifteen versatile meeting rooms and a team of meeting professionals will ensure your event is a success. Suites feature dining table and chairs, refrigerator, sofa bed, wet bar, and work desk with lamp. Pets are welcome here.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smurfsoc22
Business
Vinton, Virginia
Apr 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel!!

This was an awesome hotel!..It was in a great location. The hotel was very clean and the beds and pillows were amazing!...I would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone I know!..The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!...If you're going to Dallas this is the hotel for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas Monkey Garage and Bar & Grill!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Bear Bus
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 3, 2012

Best Value in Dallas

Right on the intersection of 635 and 75 allowed us to get everywhere we needed to go quickly and easily. The appliances were dated but in great shape and the beds were wonderful. The room was fairly large for the price and would be great for friends rooming together to save on the already cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor0926
Business
Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Weekend Away

This hotel is VERY nice! Very modern, clean, easy checkin and ammenities. My GPS could not get us to the hotel because of all of the construction and it was a little further away from downtown than I thought but other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive or take a cab everywhere from the hotel, there are no bars or any night life within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty Franklin
Business
San Diego, CA.
Oct 31, 2013

Luxury at a price you can afford

This place was super nice. They have recently been remodeling, and we definitely got a remodeled room, and it seems they are almost done remodeling the entire hotel at this point (end of October 2013). Sometimes during the day the construction was noisy in the lobby, but in the bedroom you could not hear a thing since you have the main hotel room door and then you could also close the bedroom door! So you could sleep as late as you want and no one bothers you if you just keep the do not disturb sign on your door. And we could not hear any noise from outside either. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be, just north east of Dallas. Close to the freeway. Lots of places to eat nearby. The hot tub is pretty big too. We had a lovely view of north Dallas from our 9th floor hotel room. It was beautiful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie M
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great hotel!

When we stayed at this hotel, it was undergoing renovation but we were minimally impacted. The restaurant with the buffet was well worth the price and the food was delicious! The lobby was beautiful and the inward facing hotel rooms gave us an interesting perspective whenever we arrived and left our room. The staff was very friendly and the room was actually a lot bigger than we thought it would be! Great value for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shoppette and In and Out burger within 5 minute walk from the hotel, great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond W.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Buckeye Victory!

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were all pleasant. The room was comfortable even though we were in town less than 36 hours. I would recommend this hotel to Dallas area visitors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa M.
Business
N/A
Feb 14, 2015

Fantastic quick stay

This hotel far exceeded my expectations! Huge room that was very nice, modern, and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value for the money!!! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not A Cowboy
Business
Northwest
Oct 4, 2012

Nice

Older T.V.s , Rooms and bed were nice. Only complain is the WIFI does not work in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Thumb Anne
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 7, 2012

Quick trip to Dallas

There's nothing bad to say. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and the pillows fluffy. The coffee in the room was appreciated. They let me check in early since I arrived early, without any hassle. It's easy access to the freeway, plenty of parking, quiet and beautiful. When I asked for something at the front desk, he said "I'd be pleased to help you." and he really meant it!! The rate was incredible for the quality of this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim from Ca
Business
Anaheim California
Oct 9, 2012

nice home away from home

Its a nice hotel with nice rooms. The lobby had a restaurant and all you can eat breakfast. The only issue we had was the cable was unplugged to the tv but we called and someone was up right away. They are in process of replacing old tvs. Plenty of parking and right next to CVS and in n out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top