$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
fantastic business trip

easy access to the major highway, convenient stores and fast food places. free parking with lots of... See full review

  • Super Name
  • Jun 23, 2014
wyndham,dallas

Best stay for money in years. great staff,helped with driving dir even printed a map See full review

  • ron cook
  • Jun 18, 2014
Located in the heart of the North Dallas business district and minutes from Restaurant Row, this all-suite Wyndham Dallas Suites/Park Central is an oasis of contemporary comfort, convenience and award-winning hospitality. This hotel is convenient to firms like Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as major airports, exceptional shopping and nightlife. Unwind after a long day in the indoor-outdoor pool and the hot tub. Stay active in the fitness center and stay productive in the 24-hour business center. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. The onsite restaurant serves fine fare for all meals and room service, and the lobby bar serves cocktails and light eats. Fifteen versatile meeting rooms and a team of meeting professionals will ensure your event is a success. Suites feature dining table and chairs, refrigerator, sofa bed, wet bar, and work desk with lamp. Pets are welcome here.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9279 -96.7717
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babs Bunny
Moore, SC
Dec 17, 2013

Dallas Trip

This was the second time that I came for a Dallas Cowboys game and stayed at this hotel. I absolutely loved the whole experience. I plan to make his my hotel of choice for any subsequent trips to Dallas. It is oustanding in value, comfort, friendliness and location. The business center was closed due to renovations and the hotel clerk offered to prin my airline tickets for me. That meant so much to me to not have to check in at the airport. I appreciate everyone's friendliness and can't wait to go back next year. Thanks again. Bonita Bennett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ron cook
tyler,tx
Jun 18, 2014

wyndham,dallas

Best stay for money in years. great staff,helped with driving dir even printed a map

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to the DSM for broadway shows

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor0926
Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Weekend Away

This hotel is VERY nice! Very modern, clean, easy checkin and ammenities. My GPS could not get us to the hotel because of all of the construction and it was a little further away from downtown than I thought but other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive or take a cab everywhere from the hotel, there are no bars or any night life within walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty Franklin
San Diego, CA.
Oct 31, 2013

Luxury at a price you can afford

This place was super nice. They have recently been remodeling, and we definitely got a remodeled room, and it seems they are almost done remodeling the entire hotel at this point (end of October 2013). Sometimes during the day the construction was noisy in the lobby, but in the bedroom you could not hear a thing since you have the main hotel room door and then you could also close the bedroom door! So you could sleep as late as you want and no one bothers you if you just keep the do not disturb sign on your door. And we could not hear any noise from outside either. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be, just north east of Dallas. Close to the freeway. Lots of places to eat nearby. The hot tub is pretty big too. We had a lovely view of north Dallas from our 9th floor hotel room. It was beautiful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smurfsoc22
Vinton, Virginia
Apr 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel!!

This was an awesome hotel!..It was in a great location. The hotel was very clean and the beds and pillows were amazing!...I would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone I know!..The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!...If you're going to Dallas this is the hotel for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas Monkey Garage and Bar & Grill!!!

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blugger
Georgetown, TX
Aug 26, 2013

Good, quiet, Central location

Only issue is rather small restroom, shower, sink footprint. Otherwise, fine hotel with courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betariana Utomo
Jakarta, Indonesia
Aug 28, 2009

Awesome

My boys went swimming every day Our stay is too short This is our first family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naim
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Feb 20, 2014

Great Hotel

It was a fabulous hotel for our weeklong trip. I would recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Appy
Business
tulsa, ok
Oct 9, 2013

Great

Very comfortable for the price. Specious room. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillB2
Business
chicago area, IL
Apr 6, 2014

Dallas Wyndham

Great place to stay with a very user friendly staff. They need a business center with computers where people can print out directions, boarding passes but they say that is coming as they complete the last parts of the renovation. We especially like how quiet our room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top