$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
73 reviews
fantastic family getaway

excellent experience very clean presentable staff enjoyed myself quite wellrecommend for anyone to... See full review

  • foozie1980
  • Sep 22, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

I travel for my job at least twice every month all over the U.S.. I also travel with my emotional... See full review

  • Kevin BusinessTraveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located in the heart of the North Dallas business district and minutes from Restaurant Row, this all-suite Wyndham Dallas Suites/Park Central is an oasis of contemporary comfort, convenience and award-winning hospitality. This hotel is convenient to firms like Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as major airports, exceptional shopping and nightlife. Unwind after a long day in the indoor-outdoor pool and the hot tub. Stay active in the fitness center and stay productive in the 24-hour business center. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. The onsite restaurant serves fine fare for all meals and room service, and the lobby bar serves cocktails and light eats. Fifteen versatile meeting rooms and a team of meeting professionals will ensure your event is a success. Suites feature dining table and chairs, refrigerator, sofa bed, wet bar, and work desk with lamp. Pets are welcome here.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin BusinessTraveler
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

I travel for my job at least twice every month all over the U.S.. I also travel with my emotional support dog. This was by far, the best hotel I have stayed in yet. It's beautiful, clean, well priced, and convenient to everything in the Dallas area. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating! I am happy to give this hotel a five star rating and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trucky19
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jul 27, 2014

Worked great

Room and location was great . My meeting went late and had to check out 30 min late hotel staff was very flexible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Name
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 23, 2014

fantastic business trip

easy access to the major highway, convenient stores and fast food places. free parking with lots of parking spaces. room are very clean and comfortable. It is great value as a suite, if it comes with a small microwave or toast oven and basic kitchen wares would be perfect to the purpose for the suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nat the business woman
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay for business

I stayed at a suite on the 4th floor. The room was exactly what I needed. It was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and bedbug free (I check for that always. I also brought a bedbug spray and 90% alcohol to spray on the bed. The alcohol kills bedbugs. Once sprayed, if there were I would've seen them). The area was great because I was able to get around Dallas from there without a problem. There is a Starbucks near the hotel. That was great. There are two entrances and there is plenty of parking. The hotel has a restaurant, pool and fitness center. They all seems nice. I was on business so I didn't get a chance to enjoy these. I love that they slip the bill under your door, so when you leave you don't have to stop by the front desk. This was great since my flight was so early. I was bothered by this situation: On my hotel confirmation it stated I would have a microwave in the suite. When I arrived I was told that they charge for it. However the man at the front desk said I would have one in my room if online it said I would. It was never sent up. The next day I called down to have it sent to my room, since I went to Trader Joe's to pick up some things for the suite and I needed a microwave. I was told that they charge about $10 a day for it. I told the guy it was on my confirmation and that I was already told I would get one in my room. He said I could either show proof that it stated that on my confirmation or I could try to talk to a manager. Thank God I didn't throw away the confirmation after check in. He wasn't very pleasant. Luckily I had my confirmation, which stated the room came with a microwave. I had to go downstairs to have them make a copy. He was much nicer once I showed the confirmation. He said to please disregard our previous conversation. He said they are working on getting that option removed from online. He said, "Just so you know for future stays that we charge for the microwave." This was a nuisance to deal with, but it was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillB2
Business
chicago area, IL
Apr 6, 2014

Dallas Wyndham

Great place to stay with a very user friendly staff. They need a business center with computers where people can print out directions, boarding passes but they say that is coming as they complete the last parts of the renovation. We especially like how quiet our room was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan from Miami
Business
Dallas, tx
Mar 16, 2014

Great

Very good, very clean, price are very competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bibex
Business
chitown
Mar 16, 2014

very nice place and worth the price

room is huge with nice bath decors. loved it and will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naim
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Feb 20, 2014

Great Hotel

It was a fabulous hotel for our weeklong trip. I would recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nak82
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 9, 2014

Not bad

Faucets, desks, sinks, counters were not properly wiped. Staff were really friendly. There was a contractor working in hallway carpets and it was very noisy. Other than that hotel wasn't too bad. Food is really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On belt line about 6 miles away there is a good variety of good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Humphrey
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2013

Nice business hotel.

Undergoing renovation although they are doing a nice job to keep the majority of the hotel in working order. Renovated rooms are very nice. Spacious with nice amenities. Bathrooms are especially well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top