$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
fantastic business trip

easy access to the major highway, convenient stores and fast food places. free parking with lots of... See full review

  • Super Name
  • Jun 23, 2014
wyndham,dallas

Best stay for money in years. great staff,helped with driving dir even printed a map See full review

  • ron cook
  • Jun 18, 2014
Located in the heart of the North Dallas business district and minutes from Restaurant Row, this all-suite Wyndham Dallas Suites/Park Central is an oasis of contemporary comfort, convenience and award-winning hospitality. This hotel is convenient to firms like Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as major airports, exceptional shopping and nightlife. Unwind after a long day in the indoor-outdoor pool and the hot tub. Stay active in the fitness center and stay productive in the 24-hour business center. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. The onsite restaurant serves fine fare for all meals and room service, and the lobby bar serves cocktails and light eats. Fifteen versatile meeting rooms and a team of meeting professionals will ensure your event is a success. Suites feature dining table and chairs, refrigerator, sofa bed, wet bar, and work desk with lamp. Pets are welcome here.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9279 -96.7717
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
undesastre
Business
Irvine
Aug 26, 2013

Hotel under going construction

THE hotel was under construction, nowhere was disclosed this fact, and plus NOISE was High from the construction Machinery, from 7 am every day of our stay. I was supposed to held business meetings , and under those conditions were impossible to held at that hotel, I will seek legal advice to recover the payment incurred for Hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rodrigo Sotomayor
San Antonio
Oct 17, 2013

Not a good Property

This Property is well below your star suggestion. The Property is VERY dated, dirty, we found spiders in the room, out of three elevators only one was working (the property was close to 100% occupancy), there is rusting in the fixtures, odors were terrible. The experience was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubba three
Park Central Dallas, Texas
Dec 5, 2013

Remodeling nightmare

First - I stayed at this hotel in Dallas last year and liked it very much so I chose it with my package. They are in the midst of a full renovation with noise, paint smell . NO Apology was offered at not notifying guests of all the inconviences. The business center was not available nor the exercise room. Room service shortened its hours available.I HAD TO REQUEST TOILET PAPER AT 3 IN THE MORNING THE FIRST NIGH OF MY STAY - NO EXTRA HAD BEEN IN THE ROOM. About 100 young soccer players arrived on Friday and only one of the 3 elevators was working. Again no apology just a - we are working on it. The TV remote in the living room did not work to provide closed captioning. I should have had a full refund but barely received an apology . I sppke with the MANAGER and got a weak apology no offer of any compensation or exchange .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe quesawetr
Business
Denver, co
Aug 30, 2013

Under construction

I wish I would have known the hotel was under construction. When I was checking in all I could hear was construction, specifically a jackhammer taking up old tiles. The construction lasted until 9:15-9:30 pm, I just thought that was extremely rude. Also, there's a noticeable amount of dust coming out of all the vents and it kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Co CA
Oct 29, 2009

Problems

I've stayed at this location befor without issue although the staff is never as good as a Marriot or Hyatt. This time the bathroom above mine had water issues. I reported them when I checked in late and volenteered to not move if they were fixed the next day. The problem was never fixed and I had too move room. No comp was offered. Some of the desk staff were rude. Management was apolegetic. [...] Frustrating in many ways. Will choose other hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlotte Biz traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 25, 2013

Didnt know

Hotel is going through remodel, didn't know and wasn't told. The noise started at 8am and went until just after 5. It felt like they were drilling in the ceiling making work very difficult. Elevators were shut down, I was on the 3rd floor and the stairs weren't bad. King room turned into room with 2 doubles. Maybe it will be better after remodel. That will be a long time from now going at it floor by floor. Give it a couple years. At $110 a night you can find a lot better than this for now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnaP
california
Nov 5, 2013

11/2/13

My husband and I arrived in Dallas at 5am, we were so exhausted so we thought we might be able to check in a little early, but waited until 2:30(30 min before check in time) and that staff literally made us wait until 3pm on the dot to allow us to check in. The bathroom was full of hair(not ours) and the towels had hair also. Not very clean, the front desk staff not friendly. The only friendly person was the gentlemen in the breakfast buffet area. Will be not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
best poppy
baltimore
Jan 2, 2014

nice would not have stayed there if i knew they were remodling

Hotel was being remodleled noise and dust were unbearable was not told at time of reseravation would not have stayed except I was prepaid not fare to your custmers not to be told ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Co CA
Oct 29, 2009

Problems

I've stayed at this location befor without issue although the staff is never as good as a Marriot or Hyatt. This time the bathroom above mine had water issues. I reported them when I checked in late and volenteered to not move if they were fixed the next day. The problem was never fixed and I had too move room. No comp was offered. Some of the desk staff were rude. Management was apolegetic. [...] Frustrating in many ways. Will choose other hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2011

good price for a lot of space, but a pretty average hotel experience

I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel as I was there on business, but the staff was very accommodating and informative. The room was very spacious--it was a bit too much for me by myself. The decor was a bit outdated and so was the technology in the room (the TVs really), although the complimentary wi-fi was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top