$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
View map of 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlotte Biz traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 25, 2013

Didnt know

Hotel is going through remodel, didn't know and wasn't told. The noise started at 8am and went until just after 5. It felt like they were drilling in the ceiling making work very difficult. Elevators were shut down, I was on the 3rd floor and the stairs weren't bad. King room turned into room with 2 doubles. Maybe it will be better after remodel. That will be a long time from now going at it floor by floor. Give it a couple years. At $110 a night you can find a lot better than this for now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Dallas Traveler
Business
Cambridge, Ohio
Oct 22, 2013

Short Business Trip

The staff at the Wyndham was extremely polite and helpful. From the front desk associates to the bartender and wait staff in the breakfast area; I can't remember the last time I've been treated so well at a hotel. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. If I travel to that area again, I'll be staying there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Rugen
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Nice hotel

My husband and I spent two nights at the Wyndham in Dallas. We found the staff to be helpful and very nice. Rooms very clean and spacious. We wood definitely stay at Wyndham again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim from Houston
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2013

Good location to Galleria

My second stay on a business trip to Dallas. Above average with discounts. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rodrigo Sotomayor
Business
San Antonio
Oct 17, 2013

Not a good Property

This Property is well below your star suggestion. The Property is VERY dated, dirty, we found spiders in the room, out of three elevators only one was working (the property was close to 100% occupancy), there is rusting in the fixtures, odors were terrible. The experience was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Appy
Business
tulsa, ok
Oct 9, 2013

Great

Very comfortable for the price. Specious room. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor0926
Business
Illinois
Oct 9, 2013

Weekend Away

This hotel is VERY nice! Very modern, clean, easy checkin and ammenities. My GPS could not get us to the hotel because of all of the construction and it was a little further away from downtown than I thought but other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive or take a cab everywhere from the hotel, there are no bars or any night life within walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pumpkin Pie
Business
El Paso'Tx
Oct 8, 2013

week in the big city!

This hotel was more than I bargained for. Rooms are so big! (That's definately a plus if you have kids) Even though it was being renovated while we were there, they kept the mess and noise to a minimum. Quiet location and easy access to train/bus, for those of you who don't like driving downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in May 2014 when my son graduates! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Dart (train) to City Place/ Uptown and walk a short distance to so many nice restaurants and shops! Train takes you downtown to visit all the museums too. Parking lot is off Forrest Lane to catch train. Five minute drive! Five dollars gets you around all day! Beats driving!

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasperPoppy
Business
Evanston IL
Oct 7, 2013

Wyndham Dallas Suites

Once I got there, the staff were very helpful, the room was fantastic, and I wish I could have stayed more than overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPiddy
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 25, 2013

Quick Trip

Our room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet immensely! All the staff we interacted with were professional and friendly. The only small detail I could complain about would be that the two floors above us were being renovated while we were there. Sometimes work crews were busy while we were sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top