$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
fantastic business trip

easy access to the major highway, convenient stores and fast food places. free parking with lots of... See full review

  • Super Name
  • Jun 23, 2014
wyndham,dallas

Best stay for money in years. great staff,helped with driving dir even printed a map See full review

  • ron cook
  • Jun 18, 2014
Located in the heart of the North Dallas business district and minutes from Restaurant Row, this all-suite Wyndham Dallas Suites/Park Central is an oasis of contemporary comfort, convenience and award-winning hospitality. This hotel is convenient to firms like Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as major airports, exceptional shopping and nightlife. Unwind after a long day in the indoor-outdoor pool and the hot tub. Stay active in the fitness center and stay productive in the 24-hour business center. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. The onsite restaurant serves fine fare for all meals and room service, and the lobby bar serves cocktails and light eats. Fifteen versatile meeting rooms and a team of meeting professionals will ensure your event is a success. Suites feature dining table and chairs, refrigerator, sofa bed, wet bar, and work desk with lamp. Pets are welcome here.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9279 -96.7717
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubba three
Park Central Dallas, Texas
Dec 5, 2013

Remodeling nightmare

First - I stayed at this hotel in Dallas last year and liked it very much so I chose it with my package. They are in the midst of a full renovation with noise, paint smell . NO Apology was offered at not notifying guests of all the inconviences. The business center was not available nor the exercise room. Room service shortened its hours available.I HAD TO REQUEST TOILET PAPER AT 3 IN THE MORNING THE FIRST NIGH OF MY STAY - NO EXTRA HAD BEEN IN THE ROOM. About 100 young soccer players arrived on Friday and only one of the 3 elevators was working. Again no apology just a - we are working on it. The TV remote in the living room did not work to provide closed captioning. I should have had a full refund but barely received an apology . I sppke with the MANAGER and got a weak apology no offer of any compensation or exchange .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Humphrey
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2013

Nice business hotel.

Undergoing renovation although they are doing a nice job to keep the majority of the hotel in working order. Renovated rooms are very nice. Spacious with nice amenities. Bathrooms are especially well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnaP
california
Nov 5, 2013

11/2/13

My husband and I arrived in Dallas at 5am, we were so exhausted so we thought we might be able to check in a little early, but waited until 2:30(30 min before check in time) and that staff literally made us wait until 3pm on the dot to allow us to check in. The bathroom was full of hair(not ours) and the towels had hair also. Not very clean, the front desk staff not friendly. The only friendly person was the gentlemen in the breakfast buffet area. Will be not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboysfan33
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Great stay

The room was far bigger than I needed or could imagine, (although everything is bigger in Texas). It was very clean, comfortable, and properly stocked. I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel restaurant was mediocre and the bartender was inattentive and slow, but friendly and kind. The location was in a heavy traffic area and isolated from other restaurants (save fast food types). Overall, very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Man
New Orleans
Nov 3, 2013

Dallas getaway

Hotel under renovation. Will be better when finished. Would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Row located on Beltline Rd. Ynear hotel. Every and anything and budget available.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty Franklin
San Diego, CA.
Oct 31, 2013

Luxury at a price you can afford

This place was super nice. They have recently been remodeling, and we definitely got a remodeled room, and it seems they are almost done remodeling the entire hotel at this point (end of October 2013). Sometimes during the day the construction was noisy in the lobby, but in the bedroom you could not hear a thing since you have the main hotel room door and then you could also close the bedroom door! So you could sleep as late as you want and no one bothers you if you just keep the do not disturb sign on your door. And we could not hear any noise from outside either. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be, just north east of Dallas. Close to the freeway. Lots of places to eat nearby. The hot tub is pretty big too. We had a lovely view of north Dallas from our 9th floor hotel room. It was beautiful :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlotte Biz traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 25, 2013

Didnt know

Hotel is going through remodel, didn't know and wasn't told. The noise started at 8am and went until just after 5. It felt like they were drilling in the ceiling making work very difficult. Elevators were shut down, I was on the 3rd floor and the stairs weren't bad. King room turned into room with 2 doubles. Maybe it will be better after remodel. That will be a long time from now going at it floor by floor. Give it a couple years. At $110 a night you can find a lot better than this for now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Rugen
Knoxville, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Nice hotel

My husband and I spent two nights at the Wyndham in Dallas. We found the staff to be helpful and very nice. Rooms very clean and spacious. We wood definitely stay at Wyndham again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph Dallas Traveler
Business
Cambridge, Ohio
Oct 22, 2013

Short Business Trip

The staff at the Wyndham was extremely polite and helpful. From the front desk associates to the bartender and wait staff in the breakfast area; I can't remember the last time I've been treated so well at a hotel. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean. If I travel to that area again, I'll be staying there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim from Houston
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2013

Good location to Galleria

My second stay on a business trip to Dallas. Above average with discounts. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top