$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

3 stars
7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
73 reviews
fantastic family getaway

excellent experience very clean presentable staff enjoyed myself quite wellrecommend for anyone to... See full review

  • foozie1980
  • Sep 22, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

I travel for my job at least twice every month all over the U.S.. I also travel with my emotional... See full review

  • Kevin BusinessTraveler
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located in the heart of the North Dallas business district and minutes from Restaurant Row, this all-suite Wyndham Dallas Suites/Park Central is an oasis of contemporary comfort, convenience and award-winning hospitality. This hotel is convenient to firms like Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield as well as major airports, exceptional shopping and nightlife. Unwind after a long day in the indoor-outdoor pool and the hot tub. Stay active in the fitness center and stay productive in the 24-hour business center. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. The onsite restaurant serves fine fare for all meals and room service, and the lobby bar serves cocktails and light eats. Fifteen versatile meeting rooms and a team of meeting professionals will ensure your event is a success. Suites feature dining table and chairs, refrigerator, sofa bed, wet bar, and work desk with lamp. Pets are welcome here.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nak82
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 9, 2014

Not bad

Faucets, desks, sinks, counters were not properly wiped. Staff were really friendly. There was a contractor working in hallway carpets and it was very noisy. Other than that hotel wasn't too bad. Food is really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On belt line about 6 miles away there is a good variety of good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prinzesstephi
Business
Astoria, Oregon
Jan 3, 2014

excellent staff, large rooms

The staff was very accommodating, the indoor outdoor pool was fun for the kids, and the location was optimum. Despite being in the middle of a renovation and being new years eve, the hotel was quiet and pleasant. Room service was quick and pleasant. however, the room service was more expensive than was anticipated. Would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
best poppy
Business
baltimore
Jan 2, 2014

nice would not have stayed there if i knew they were remodling

Hotel was being remodleled noise and dust were unbearable was not told at time of reseravation would not have stayed except I was prepaid not fare to your custmers not to be told ahead of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale the great
Business
Dallas
Dec 30, 2013

Stay

This is my favorite place to stay. I recommend this place to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tm great mom and wife
Business
HB calif
Dec 26, 2013

great getaway

great hotel with a great staff. It is reasonable prices for the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babs Bunny
Business
Moore, SC
Dec 17, 2013

Dallas Trip

This was the second time that I came for a Dallas Cowboys game and stayed at this hotel. I absolutely loved the whole experience. I plan to make his my hotel of choice for any subsequent trips to Dallas. It is oustanding in value, comfort, friendliness and location. The business center was closed due to renovations and the hotel clerk offered to prin my airline tickets for me. That meant so much to me to not have to check in at the airport. I appreciate everyone's friendliness and can't wait to go back next year. Thanks again. Bonita Bennett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bubba three
Business
Park Central Dallas, Texas
Dec 5, 2013

Remodeling nightmare

First - I stayed at this hotel in Dallas last year and liked it very much so I chose it with my package. They are in the midst of a full renovation with noise, paint smell . NO Apology was offered at not notifying guests of all the inconviences. The business center was not available nor the exercise room. Room service shortened its hours available.I HAD TO REQUEST TOILET PAPER AT 3 IN THE MORNING THE FIRST NIGH OF MY STAY - NO EXTRA HAD BEEN IN THE ROOM. About 100 young soccer players arrived on Friday and only one of the 3 elevators was working. Again no apology just a - we are working on it. The TV remote in the living room did not work to provide closed captioning. I should have had a full refund but barely received an apology . I sppke with the MANAGER and got a weak apology no offer of any compensation or exchange .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Humphrey
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 2, 2013

Nice business hotel.

Undergoing renovation although they are doing a nice job to keep the majority of the hotel in working order. Renovated rooms are very nice. Spacious with nice amenities. Bathrooms are especially well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnaP
Business
california
Nov 5, 2013

11/2/13

My husband and I arrived in Dallas at 5am, we were so exhausted so we thought we might be able to check in a little early, but waited until 2:30(30 min before check in time) and that staff literally made us wait until 3pm on the dot to allow us to check in. The bathroom was full of hair(not ours) and the towels had hair also. Not very clean, the front desk staff not friendly. The only friendly person was the gentlemen in the breakfast buffet area. Will be not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboysfan33
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Great stay

The room was far bigger than I needed or could imagine, (although everything is bigger in Texas). It was very clean, comfortable, and properly stocked. I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel restaurant was mediocre and the bartender was inattentive and slow, but friendly and kind. The location was in a heavy traffic area and isolated from other restaurants (save fast food types). Overall, very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top