$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
3300 W. Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
SMU visit

Nice place, clean. Check in was fast and easy. 10-15 minutes to SMU. Would have liked a microwave... See full review

  • CJVB
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great Weekend

Very clean and elegant hotel. Very close to Love Field Airport, so its great if your flying in.... See full review

  • Juan and Laura
  • May 29, 2013
Newly renovated hotel with deluxe suites located near the airport
Located on West Mockingbird Lane, directly across from the main entrance to Dallas Love Field Airport, Wyndham Dallas Love Field is better than ever following a $13 million dollar renovation. Part of that renovation went toward soundproofing each of Wyndham Dallas Love Field's guest rooms, which means the hotel combines the convenience of an airport location with the peace and quiet travelers seek. Free weekday shuttle service is also available.

Highlights

  • Newly renovated
  • All rooms soundproofed
  • Free parking and weekday shuttle service

Rooms

The 244 smoke-free rooms at Wyndham Dallas Love Field include coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and board, mini-refrigerator, self-controlled heating system, work desk with lamp, modem/data port and a safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Wyndham Dallas Love Field's Parlor Suites contain a living room, one bedroom and an upgraded bathroom with soaking tub. Many spaces also have a small kitchenette and some units come with a balcony. Kids stay free.

Floors five through eight of the Wyndham Dallas Love Field contain upgraded Business Class rooms with walk-in marble showers.

Dining

Visitors can enjoy Starbucks coffee and pastries in the hotel's atrium Lobby Cafe or American cuisine at the Sports Page Grill, which features 12 flat-screen TVs tuned to sports and news programming. Room service is available until midnight. 

Features
Guests can rejuvenate themselves in the Wyndham Dallas Love Field's outdoor pool or fitness center.
Transportation

  • Dallas Love Field Airport: 0.2 mi./0.3 km
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport: 20 mi./32 km

Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi./6 km
  • Fair Park: 4 mi./6 km
  • Ameriquest Field: 15 mi./24 km
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 15 mi./24 km
  • Texas Motor Speedway: 30 mi./48 km

A short drive away are Dallas Market Center, Dallas Hospital District and Southern Methodist University, Coca Cola Bottling, Sara Lee, Southwest Airlines Headquarters and Eastman Kodak.

Business

  • Business center available
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 14,000 square feet of meeting space 

Policies and Fees
  • Free weekday shuttle service is from 8 AM to 6 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8349 -96.8361
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kool kat.
Business
atl
Jul 23, 2009

very,very nice.

very nice, and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoustonCitizen
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 28, 2010

Overall, not bad

Great customer service. Room is spacious, clean, and organized. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food from the Sports bar is very tasty for the price. Starbucks coffee also for breakfast is a plus.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Aug 20, 2009

Great hotel

GReat and super location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Aug 20, 2009

Great hotel

GReat and super location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Dallas Citizen, Now Visitor
Colorado
Aug 27, 2009

I was impressed!

The hotel lobby was very nice and was classier than I expected for the price I paid. I spent time with my best friend from grade school one night, and attended the memorial/wake of another friend the next day. The hotel provided everything I needed. A hair dryer, an iron and board, a morning paper, lots of towels, tea and coffee making facilities, and all the pillows on the bed were great! The air-conditioner was on full-blast and greatly appreciated since I'm not used to such hot, humid weather. This was the best trip I've taken by myself in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Feb 1, 2010

Awesome place

We would absolutely stay here again. Very nice room and a comfortable bed and great pillows.The people at the front desk made us feel very important.The shuttle service to market was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see the book depository museum (JFK) it was well worth the time.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoustonCitizen
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 28, 2010

Overall, not bad

Great customer service. Room is spacious, clean, and organized. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food from the Sports bar is very tasty for the price. Starbucks coffee also for breakfast is a plus.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weset Texas
May 16, 2010

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

It was great. It was quiet even tho it was right by the airport. The only thing I can complain about was the air conditioner - every time it came on I woke up - but there's no way to fix that. Bed was great, sheets were great, tv was great. Can't complain one bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there for SMU law school graduation, so it was a quick trip - in and out. Closest shopping center 4-5 miles to the east - Highland Park Village I think. That's what it was when I lived there.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Feb 1, 2010

Awesome place

We would absolutely stay here again. Very nice room and a comfortable bed and great pillows.The people at the front desk made us feel very important.The shuttle service to market was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see the book depository museum (JFK) it was well worth the time.

Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weset Texas
May 16, 2010

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

It was great. It was quiet even tho it was right by the airport. The only thing I can complain about was the air conditioner - every time it came on I woke up - but there's no way to fix that. Bed was great, sheets were great, tv was great. Can't complain one bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there for SMU law school graduation, so it was a quick trip - in and out. Closest shopping center 4-5 miles to the east - Highland Park Village I think. That's what it was when I lived there.

Back to menu Return to top