$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
3300 W. Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel. There was some sort of confusion about how I paid through online source when I went to... See full review

  • HotDonna
  • Jul 29, 2014
SMU visit

Nice place, clean. Check in was fast and easy. 10-15 minutes to SMU. Would have liked a microwave... See full review

  • CJVB
  • Jul 21, 2014
Newly renovated hotel with deluxe suites located near the airport
Located on West Mockingbird Lane, directly across from the main entrance to Dallas Love Field Airport, Wyndham Dallas Love Field is better than ever following a $13 million dollar renovation. Part of that renovation went toward soundproofing each of Wyndham Dallas Love Field's guest rooms, which means the hotel combines the convenience of an airport location with the peace and quiet travelers seek. Free weekday shuttle service is also available.

Highlights

  • Newly renovated
  • All rooms soundproofed
  • Free parking and weekday shuttle service

Rooms

The 244 smoke-free rooms at Wyndham Dallas Love Field include coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and board, mini-refrigerator, self-controlled heating system, work desk with lamp, modem/data port and a safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Wyndham Dallas Love Field's Parlor Suites contain a living room, one bedroom and an upgraded bathroom with soaking tub. Many spaces also have a small kitchenette and some units come with a balcony. Kids stay free.

Floors five through eight of the Wyndham Dallas Love Field contain upgraded Business Class rooms with walk-in marble showers.

Dining

Visitors can enjoy Starbucks coffee and pastries in the hotel's atrium Lobby Cafe or American cuisine at the Sports Page Grill, which features 12 flat-screen TVs tuned to sports and news programming. Room service is available until midnight. 

Features
Guests can rejuvenate themselves in the Wyndham Dallas Love Field's outdoor pool or fitness center.
Transportation

  • Dallas Love Field Airport: 0.2 mi./0.3 km
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport: 20 mi./32 km

Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi./6 km
  • Fair Park: 4 mi./6 km
  • Ameriquest Field: 15 mi./24 km
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 15 mi./24 km
  • Texas Motor Speedway: 30 mi./48 km

A short drive away are Dallas Market Center, Dallas Hospital District and Southern Methodist University, Coca Cola Bottling, Sara Lee, Southwest Airlines Headquarters and Eastman Kodak.

Business

  • Business center available
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 14,000 square feet of meeting space 

Policies and Fees
  • Free weekday shuttle service is from 8 AM to 6 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grizcat
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel, but life is too short...

My room was right by the ice machine so I knew when anyone was getting some ice. I stayed for a week and one night there was a group of immature girls that checked in next door to my room. They were obviously there to party all night. I told them to be quiet at 2:00 AM and then they started banging on my door suggesting that I should move my room and that they had booked the whole floor for their Southwest Airlines Christmas party. I called the front desk twice but the party continued until about 4:00 AM. The Security Guard did go up to their room, but they were too cowardly to answer the door. The next day I told the manager about it and he would check into it. I never heard back from him. The very least the hotel could have done was offer me a cup of coffee, they did absolutely nothing. I had to go to work the next day with about 2 or 3 hours of sleep. How can I recommend this hotel to anyone?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several places to eat within a feww miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

This was a nice hotel for us, traveling for the weekend for an event in Dallas. We chose this location over a hotel around DFW because it was only 15 minutes away from downtown Dallas, and there was a also a Whole Foods <10 minutes away. We bought groceries and kept them in the fridge at the room. The room was comfortable for my wife and I to work all day Friday from the hotel room, and the rooms seemed to have had a recent remodel. As other travelers have noted, the area around the hotel is nothing special, but not as bad as others have described. It's a semi-industrial area and nothing special, but for the price and location being 15 minutes from downtown Dallas, it was great for us. My only complaint was that we were in the back of the hotel (Room 205) and there are train tracks right behind the hotel. I was worried about hearing noise from planes landing at Love Field, which ended up not being so much of an issues, but we kept hearing train horns late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovable Liberal
Business
Palm Desert CA
Sep 4, 2009

Wyndham Love Field Dallas

Amenable staff, very comfortable room, terrific A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Former Dallas Citizen, Now Visitor
Business
Colorado
Aug 27, 2009

I was impressed!

The hotel lobby was very nice and was classier than I expected for the price I paid. I spent time with my best friend from grade school one night, and attended the memorial/wake of another friend the next day. The hotel provided everything I needed. A hair dryer, an iron and board, a morning paper, lots of towels, tea and coffee making facilities, and all the pillows on the bed were great! The air-conditioner was on full-blast and greatly appreciated since I'm not used to such hot, humid weather. This was the best trip I've taken by myself in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Aug 20, 2009

Great hotel

GReat and super location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kool kat.
Business
atl
Jul 23, 2009

very,very nice.

very nice, and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aviation Insurance Guy
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 29, 2009

Great for business travel

Great location for trips in and out of Dallas Love Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 3 or 4 car rental companies either adjacent to or accross the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top