$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
3300 W. Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel. There was some sort of confusion about how I paid through online source when I went to... See full review

  • HotDonna
  • Jul 29, 2014
SMU visit

Nice place, clean. Check in was fast and easy. 10-15 minutes to SMU. Would have liked a microwave... See full review

  • CJVB
  • Jul 21, 2014
Newly renovated hotel with deluxe suites located near the airport
Located on West Mockingbird Lane, directly across from the main entrance to Dallas Love Field Airport, Wyndham Dallas Love Field is better than ever following a $13 million dollar renovation. Part of that renovation went toward soundproofing each of Wyndham Dallas Love Field's guest rooms, which means the hotel combines the convenience of an airport location with the peace and quiet travelers seek. Free weekday shuttle service is also available.

Highlights

  • Newly renovated
  • All rooms soundproofed
  • Free parking and weekday shuttle service

Rooms

The 244 smoke-free rooms at Wyndham Dallas Love Field include coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and board, mini-refrigerator, self-controlled heating system, work desk with lamp, modem/data port and a safe large enough to accommodate a laptop computer.

Wyndham Dallas Love Field's Parlor Suites contain a living room, one bedroom and an upgraded bathroom with soaking tub. Many spaces also have a small kitchenette and some units come with a balcony. Kids stay free.

Floors five through eight of the Wyndham Dallas Love Field contain upgraded Business Class rooms with walk-in marble showers.

Dining

Visitors can enjoy Starbucks coffee and pastries in the hotel's atrium Lobby Cafe or American cuisine at the Sports Page Grill, which features 12 flat-screen TVs tuned to sports and news programming. Room service is available until midnight. 

Features
Guests can rejuvenate themselves in the Wyndham Dallas Love Field's outdoor pool or fitness center.
Transportation

  • Dallas Love Field Airport: 0.2 mi./0.3 km
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport: 20 mi./32 km

Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi./6 km
  • Fair Park: 4 mi./6 km
  • Ameriquest Field: 15 mi./24 km
  • Six Flags Over Texas: 15 mi./24 km
  • Texas Motor Speedway: 30 mi./48 km

A short drive away are Dallas Market Center, Dallas Hospital District and Southern Methodist University, Coca Cola Bottling, Sara Lee, Southwest Airlines Headquarters and Eastman Kodak.

Business

  • Business center available
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 14,000 square feet of meeting space 

Policies and Fees
  • Free weekday shuttle service is from 8 AM to 6 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan and Laura
Midland, TX
May 29, 2013

Great Weekend

Very clean and elegant hotel. Very close to Love Field Airport, so its great if your flying in. Just minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotDonna
Business
Copperas Cove, Texas
Jul 29, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. There was some sort of confusion about how I paid through online source when I went to check-in but they eventually figured it out. Remote died about an hour into the stay, called down for a new remote but it never showed that night. Had to stop at the check in desk the next day but got one right away that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJVB
Business
Kansas
Jul 21, 2014

SMU visit

Nice place, clean. Check in was fast and easy. 10-15 minutes to SMU. Would have liked a microwave in my business king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan and Laura
Business
Midland, TX
May 29, 2013

Great Weekend

Very clean and elegant hotel. Very close to Love Field Airport, so its great if your flying in. Just minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trents
Business
indiana
Mar 29, 2013

great place to stay

very good would stay here again and would refer others here staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

gas/convience store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guatemalan Traveler
Business
Guatemala
Oct 21, 2011

It depends

They asigned me a room near the vending machines and the elevators and the noise was very intense. The shower was difficult to put on the right temperature and had not much water. The breakfast buffet (i always had the continental) was GOOD. The staff was ALWAYS very helpfull and nice. The location is kind of far away from downtown, but that was my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Thai food The Bangkok City restaurant is REALLY GOOD!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pam G
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Disappointed, inconvenienced

No hot water, complained, moved to new room, still no hot water, or water pressure. SHAME, had to take ice cold showers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

check out plumbing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoustonCitizen
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 28, 2010

Overall, not bad

Great customer service. Room is spacious, clean, and organized. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food from the Sports bar is very tasty for the price. Starbucks coffee also for breakfast is a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stay away from Love Field Windham
Business
Louisiana
May 27, 2010

Hotel acceptable - management unfriendly

I booked on [...] and apparently misentered my credit card number so the card was declined. The hotel did not attempt to contact me or [...] to notify us of the problem, but instead kept my reservation but increased my rate by 15% to the "standard, walk off the street with no reservation" rate. When I saw the rate listed at checkin and questioned it, the clerk said since we booked through [...], the rate listed wouldn't be my actual rate. When I went to checkout and discovered that my card had not yet been charged, the morning clerk and her manager were both VERY unfriendly and unhelpful and refused to honor the internet rate since my card had not been charged 7 days prior to my stay. The lobby was average, the rooms clean and somewhat updated, the beds a little better than average. This is really the best location for staying near Love Field, but I won't be darkening their doors again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weset Texas
May 16, 2010

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

It was great. It was quiet even tho it was right by the airport. The only thing I can complain about was the air conditioner - every time it came on I woke up - but there's no way to fix that. Bed was great, sheets were great, tv was great. Can't complain one bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there for SMU law school graduation, so it was a quick trip - in and out. Closest shopping center 4-5 miles to the east - Highland Park Village I think. That's what it was when I lived there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Feb 1, 2010

Awesome place

We would absolutely stay here again. Very nice room and a comfortable bed and great pillows.The people at the front desk made us feel very important.The shuttle service to market was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see the book depository museum (JFK) it was well worth the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top