$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

3 stars
3300 WEST MOCKINGBIRD LANE, Dallas, TX 75235
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice hotel

Nice hotel. There was some sort of confusion about how I paid through online source when I went to... See full review

  • HotDonna
  • Jul 29, 2014
SMU visit

Nice place, clean. Check in was fast and easy. 10-15 minutes to SMU. Would have liked a microwave... See full review

  • CJVB
  • Jul 21, 2014
Information Not Available

Hotel Map

32.8349 -96.8361
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD also booked these hotels.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotDonna
Copperas Cove, Texas
Jul 29, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. There was some sort of confusion about how I paid through online source when I went to check-in but they eventually figured it out. Remote died about an hour into the stay, called down for a new remote but it never showed that night. Had to stop at the check in desk the next day but got one right away that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJVB
Kansas
Jul 21, 2014

SMU visit

Nice place, clean. Check in was fast and easy. 10-15 minutes to SMU. Would have liked a microwave in my business king room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan and Laura
Midland, TX
May 29, 2013

Great Weekend

Very clean and elegant hotel. Very close to Love Field Airport, so its great if your flying in. Just minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trents
indiana
Mar 29, 2013

great place to stay

very good would stay here again and would refer others here staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

gas/convience store

Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guatemalan Traveler
Business
Guatemala
Oct 21, 2011

It depends

They asigned me a room near the vending machines and the elevators and the noise was very intense. The shower was difficult to put on the right temperature and had not much water. The breakfast buffet (i always had the continental) was GOOD. The staff was ALWAYS very helpfull and nice. The location is kind of far away from downtown, but that was my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Thai food The Bangkok City restaurant is REALLY GOOD!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pam G
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Disappointed, inconvenienced

No hot water, complained, moved to new room, still no hot water, or water pressure. SHAME, had to take ice cold showers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

check out plumbing

Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HoustonCitizen
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 28, 2010

Overall, not bad

Great customer service. Room is spacious, clean, and organized. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food from the Sports bar is very tasty for the price. Starbucks coffee also for breakfast is a plus.

Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stay away from Love Field Windham
Business
Louisiana
May 27, 2010

Hotel acceptable - management unfriendly

I booked on [...] and apparently misentered my credit card number so the card was declined. The hotel did not attempt to contact me or [...] to notify us of the problem, but instead kept my reservation but increased my rate by 15% to the "standard, walk off the street with no reservation" rate. When I saw the rate listed at checkin and questioned it, the clerk said since we booked through [...], the rate listed wouldn't be my actual rate. When I went to checkout and discovered that my card had not yet been charged, the morning clerk and her manager were both VERY unfriendly and unhelpful and refused to honor the internet rate since my card had not been charged 7 days prior to my stay. The lobby was average, the rooms clean and somewhat updated, the beds a little better than average. This is really the best location for staying near Love Field, but I won't be darkening their doors again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weset Texas
May 16, 2010

Wyndham Dallas Love Field

It was great. It was quiet even tho it was right by the airport. The only thing I can complain about was the air conditioner - every time it came on I woke up - but there's no way to fix that. Bed was great, sheets were great, tv was great. Can't complain one bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there for SMU law school graduation, so it was a quick trip - in and out. Closest shopping center 4-5 miles to the east - Highland Park Village I think. That's what it was when I lived there.

Review of Holiday Inn Select DALLAS-LOVE FIELD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Feb 1, 2010

Awesome place

We would absolutely stay here again. Very nice room and a comfortable bed and great pillows.The people at the front desk made us feel very important.The shuttle service to market was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see the book depository museum (JFK) it was well worth the time.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search