$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Good

Near airport. Nothing else around. Good value. Would stay again. See full review

  • FMSPA
  • Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate.

Everything was nice and staff accomodating. Location is not too far from places we planned to visit... See full review

  • Orneleas
  • Mar 15, 2014
Comfortable, conveniently located hotel for business travelers
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field is a hotel built for business. The hotel offers such amenities as free high-speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in every room. Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field's specialty is event planning and coordination. The hotel boasts nearly 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting a space, with three boardrooms and a grand ballroom – and a professional staff to put it all together. As a great bonus for guests on the go, the hotel offers free parking.
Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Rooms with separate work and sleep areas
  • Free hot deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free parking
Rooms
Guest rooms at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field are built for both work and relaxation. Oversized, nicely appointed guest rooms have separate work and sleep areas, large desk with adjustable swivel chair, cordless phone, two-line speaker phone with data port, conference call and voice mail capabilities, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and safe. Guests can also work or relax comfortably in the room’s lounge chair with ottoman.
Property features
Wyndham Dallas/Love Field offers travelers the best in essential amenities, including a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, free high speed Wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces and a free fitness room and whirlpool with state-of-the-art fitness equipment. Tired guests can relax in the hotel’s indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Located just off the I35 freeway, Wyndham Dallas / Love Field offers great access to the Dallas area. The hotel is a short drive to Love Field Airport and is also located a short distance to the American Airlines Arena and the Dallas Convention Center. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and Market Center.
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Nearby attractions
  • American Airlines Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Fair Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (13 mi./21 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (13 mi/21 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway: (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Free 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
The courtesy airport shuttle runs only from Monday to Friday, 8 am - 6 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8305 -96.8735
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattr6374
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

3 star hotel

Asked for towels, was told this is a 3 star hotel, not a 5 star hotel! Staff unfriendly, not helpful at all, no shuttle on the weekends, only the weekdays???? You can hear through the walls and ceiling. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wingate by Wyndham Hater
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Never Again

My husband and I will never pay $100 again for a Wingate by Wyndham room. When they checked us in, the maid was still cleaning the room and what a horrible job she did cleaning it. Then, it was like a 700 lb man or woman slept in the Kingsized bed because when you laid down it....the mattress caved in. The website said free breakfast, not complimentary breakfast....however, only a bird could eat what they had to offer. Our stay was terrible. They better be glad it was non refundable!!! It is truly sad to pay $100 a night for a room and the quality is poor!! We were very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Displacedfamily
Dallas, Texas
Jul 12, 2014

Just ok

Met our needs but could have been a little cleaner. The shower was very strange. The bathtub floor was unusually slanted (installation issue?) and it felt slimy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
indy
Feb 24, 2010

Could have been better, could have been?

It was just OK, the room could have been cleaner, stucko from ceilling was coming off in the bathroom, baseboard was coming off in room. At the pool, the bathroom/changing room was nasty and the toilet plunger was just laying there on the floor. Breakfast was not hot eather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim bo
Weatherford, TX
Mar 4, 2013

good value for location

Besides the highway noise coming thru single pane glass and people screaming in the parking lot and slamming doors, I was not over impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

fair park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crockett, TX
Jun 20, 2009

Biggest bang for the buck!

Made reservation easily through Orbitz about 4 hrs before arrival. Plenty of rooms. Front desk very nice and didn't waste any of my time. Room was very clean and had much more than I expected. Couch and coffee table came in handy for late night meal. Needed to find a Target or Walmart to pick up some clothes and front desk clerk already had pre-printed instructions for travelers. Bed was very comfortable and didn't hurt my back. Wish I could have taken the bed home with me! The only issue about the trip that came up was the business center PC wasn't working. Since we don't carry a laptop we were stuck to cell phones for web browsing. However our cell phone provider was apparently having a free web weekend because we didn't have to pay anything for our data usage. Everyone was very nice and we had no problems whatsoever. We paid all of $75 on a friday night without booking in advance. Can't beat that for the quality of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Continue North on 35E from Hotel. You'll see all the restaurants by the movie theater about 5 minutes down the road. Plenty of selection. Chili's, Pappasito's, Joes Crab Shack, Olive Garden.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, nc
Dec 28, 2009

Christmas 2009

Very good value. Quiet room, decent breakfast included, adequate work out room. Indoor pool was fairly small but okay for water arobics and children play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 11, 2007

Great Bargain

This was a very nice hotel for a couples get away. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was much larger than we expected, it had a sofa bed and a desk for business travelers. Our only complaint was that the jet tub was a little too strong. The maintance of the rest of the hotel could use some work. The pool and heated whirlpool were very nice. The contiental breakfast was very good, they had a wide variety of food and drinks. The staff was ok. They weren't exactly friendly but they would answer any questions you had. Overall we had a very nice stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1) The Texas Stadium is only 4 miles away and very easy to get to. 2) The World Aquarium is not that far away either and it is worth looking into if you are in the Dallas area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madill, OK
Mar 17, 2010

One of the best...

One of the best rooms that we've had with Wingate. However, I would suggest that they quieten down the AC, it was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orneleas
913 Northwood Circle, Nacogdoches, tx
Mar 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate.

Everything was nice and staff accomodating. Location is not too far from places we planned to visit and we plan to once more take advantage of the 5% Discount on our next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search