$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Good

Near airport. Nothing else around. Good value. Would stay again. See full review

  • FMSPA
  • Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate.

Everything was nice and staff accomodating. Location is not too far from places we planned to visit... See full review

  • Orneleas
  • Mar 15, 2014
Comfortable, conveniently located hotel for business travelers
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field is a hotel built for business. The hotel offers such amenities as free high-speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in every room. Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field's specialty is event planning and coordination. The hotel boasts nearly 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting a space, with three boardrooms and a grand ballroom – and a professional staff to put it all together. As a great bonus for guests on the go, the hotel offers free parking.
Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Rooms with separate work and sleep areas
  • Free hot deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free parking
Rooms
Guest rooms at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field are built for both work and relaxation. Oversized, nicely appointed guest rooms have separate work and sleep areas, large desk with adjustable swivel chair, cordless phone, two-line speaker phone with data port, conference call and voice mail capabilities, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and safe. Guests can also work or relax comfortably in the room’s lounge chair with ottoman.
Property features
Wyndham Dallas/Love Field offers travelers the best in essential amenities, including a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, free high speed Wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces and a free fitness room and whirlpool with state-of-the-art fitness equipment. Tired guests can relax in the hotel’s indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Located just off the I35 freeway, Wyndham Dallas / Love Field offers great access to the Dallas area. The hotel is a short drive to Love Field Airport and is also located a short distance to the American Airlines Arena and the Dallas Convention Center. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and Market Center.
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Nearby attractions
  • American Airlines Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Fair Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (13 mi./21 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (13 mi/21 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway: (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Free 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
The courtesy airport shuttle runs only from Monday to Friday, 8 am - 6 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8305 -96.8735
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crockett, TX
Jun 20, 2009

Biggest bang for the buck!

Made reservation easily through Orbitz about 4 hrs before arrival. Plenty of rooms. Front desk very nice and didn't waste any of my time. Room was very clean and had much more than I expected. Couch and coffee table came in handy for late night meal. Needed to find a Target or Walmart to pick up some clothes and front desk clerk already had pre-printed instructions for travelers. Bed was very comfortable and didn't hurt my back. Wish I could have taken the bed home with me! The only issue about the trip that came up was the business center PC wasn't working. Since we don't carry a laptop we were stuck to cell phones for web browsing. However our cell phone provider was apparently having a free web weekend because we didn't have to pay anything for our data usage. Everyone was very nice and we had no problems whatsoever. We paid all of $75 on a friday night without booking in advance. Can't beat that for the quality of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Continue North on 35E from Hotel. You'll see all the restaurants by the movie theater about 5 minutes down the road. Plenty of selection. Chili's, Pappasito's, Joes Crab Shack, Olive Garden.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Texas
Sep 30, 2009

Best Value

The hotel was great - good service, beautiful room, great location, good hot tub and pool, very clean. The staff very accomodating and a good hot breakfast served free. I will stay there again. Only problem is the bed is small for 2 people and they had lawn maintenance (lawn mower and weedeater) going at 8:00 a.m. which to me was toooo early. Great value for the price. Some other hotels more expensive are not as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The good hot breakfast provided us all with enough options to please everyone. We didn't have to spend more money on breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 24, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Everybody was nice. Great breakfast each day and the inside pool was nice for the kids. One thing I think they need to check is to make sure their cleaning crew needs to change the bed sheets every day, because my wife marked the sheets Saturday a day before we left Sunday, and when we came back home Saturday night, my wife checked the sheets and the marks was on the sheets, which means the cleaning crew put the same sheets on the king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
And, GA
Feb 8, 2010

Great stay and rate

Check in was smooth and friendly. Very clean place with great internet access. Very restful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Mar 30, 2010

Good Location!!

Good Value! Clean bathrooms and rooms. Nice breakfast! Fun Happy Hour in the evenings! Have stayed here three times, each stay has been 7 nights each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx.
Mar 28, 2011

Great stay while working Gift Market

Enjoyable way to begin and end each working day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Dallas Trademart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madill, OK
Mar 17, 2010

One of the best...

One of the best rooms that we've had with Wingate. However, I would suggest that they quieten down the AC, it was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaynelly
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2010

very nice

Located in Market Center right next to express way. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and quiet. Fitness center needs to be updated; equipment is worn and outdated. The breakfast buffet was not that good, we ate out instead. Super fast internet as claimed was really SLOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is only a short drive. The Galleria Mall is about 10 minutes away, which is a beautiful mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage, MO
Jan 17, 2010

Good value

We have stayed at the Wingate many times for the Dallas Gift Market. It is a good location. The hotel provides shuttle service to and from the Market. Rooms are good sized and clean. Definitely would recommend this hotel, and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
League City, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Perfect for a last minute hotel deal!

We needed a hotel close to the Dallas Convention Center for the weekend and this one on I35E was very convenient. It also had a Whataburger and Ihop close by to supplement the great complimentary breakfast at the hotel. The room was large with the king bed and couch and glad we didn't have to ask for the fridge and microwave. Didn't get a chance to use the indoor pool and hot tub but it looked inviting. If we go back to the Convention Center next year, I'll remember to book this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top