$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
View map of 8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JwilliamT
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Good Spot

Fine Place. Reserved for employees. No complaints from employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JwilliamT
Business
Randolph
Dec 17, 2014

employee reservation

My office is a few blocks from this location. Booked with this hotel several times for travelling employees. Not a bad spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MartinDubai
Business
HOUSTON
Jan 15, 2015

I.N.D.I.A.N run hotel

I have stayed here for several years but see that the management has changed and appears to be run by an I.N.D.ian family. They are difficult to work with and not very accommodating . The hotel is in need of some TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orneleas
Business
913 Northwood Circle, Nacogdoches, tx
Mar 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate.

Everything was nice and staff accomodating. Location is not too far from places we planned to visit and we plan to once more take advantage of the 5% Discount on our next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FMSPA
Business
Peoria,IL
Apr 22, 2014

Good

Near airport. Nothing else around. Good value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 27, 2012

Wonderful

This hotel was clean, safe, and located near freeway access for ease of back and forth travel. The rooms were spacious with King bed and a sitting area with couch and coffee table. In addition there was a work desk. There was a fridge and microwave that made saving take home food convenient. An ATM was in the front lobby and the complimentary breakfast was adequate and very convenient for early meeting wake ups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SP's Mama
Business
Abilene, TX
Jul 29, 2012

Great overall hotel

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 4 months & have been completely satisfied both times! Pool is great, especially since indoors & heated. Rooms are always clean and have comfortable beds. Staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was great--always plenty of food with great variety & lots of space to enjoy it. Location was great (centrally located) for numerous places in DFW area, particularly Dallas Love Field. Also, it is very quiet for how close it is to highway. Only negatives I can think of... Facilities are a little dated and in need of some cosmetic remodel, but nothing major as it is still clean & comfortable. Also, the neighborhood seems a little iffy, but we actually felt safe and encountered no issues during our stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kc
Feb 3, 2010

hotel

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

Great Bargain

This was a very nice hotel for a couples get away. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was much larger than we expected, it had a sofa bed and a desk for business travelers. Our only complaint was that the jet tub was a little too strong. The maintance of the rest of the hotel could use some work. The pool and heated whirlpool were very nice. The contiental breakfast was very good, they had a wide variety of food and drinks. The staff was ok. They weren't exactly friendly but they would answer any questions you had. Overall we had a very nice stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1) The Texas Stadium is only 4 miles away and very easy to get to. 2) The World Aquarium is not that far away either and it is worth looking into if you are in the Dallas area.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, nc
Dec 28, 2009

Christmas 2009

Very good value. Quiet room, decent breakfast included, adequate work out room. Indoor pool was fairly small but okay for water arobics and children play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top