$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
View map of 8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
ok for big trucks

staff was helpful and friendly clean room breakfast was ok could be better See full review

  • Bob M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Good

Near airport. Nothing else around. Good value. Would stay again. See full review

  • FMSPA
  • Apr 22, 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field is a hotel built for business. The hotel offers such amenities as free high-speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in every room. Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field's specialty is event planning and coordination. The hotel boasts nearly 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting a space, with three boardrooms and a grand ballroom – and a professional staff to put it all together. As a great bonus for guests on the go, the hotel offers free parking.
Rooms
Guest rooms at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field are built for both work and relaxation. Oversized, nicely appointed guest rooms have separate work and sleep areas, large desk with adjustable swivel chair, cordless phone, two-line speaker phone with data port, conference call and voice mail capabilities, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and safe. Guests can also work or relax comfortably in the room’s lounge chair with ottoman.
Property features
Wyndham Dallas/Love Field offers travelers the best in essential amenities, including a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, free high speed Wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces and a free fitness room and whirlpool with state-of-the-art fitness equipment. Tired guests can relax in the hotel’s indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Located just off the I35 freeway, Wyndham Dallas / Love Field offers great access to the Dallas area. The hotel is a short drive to Love Field Airport and is also located a short distance to the American Airlines Arena and the Dallas Convention Center. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and Market Center.
Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Rooms with separate work and sleep areas
  • Free hot deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • American Airlines Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Fair Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (13 mi./21 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (13 mi/21 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway: (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Free 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space available
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Policies
The courtesy airport shuttle runs only from Monday to Friday, 8 am - 6 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
4.3 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$87
3.7 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$59
3.3 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nocokat
Family
Ft. Worth, TX
Nov 6, 2014

Don't do it

Hotel common area was fine lots of perfume smell. The room was one of the worst I have stayed in and I'm not that picky. Very dirty floors and room smelled of urine. I say pass this one up. Indoor pool was not heated and was quasi indoor. Took out skylights and those are open to outside so still pretty chill in pool area and pool was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Esat1
Family
Paris
Sep 16, 2014

not at all what I expected

Okay if thats the way you live. Draperies dirty at the bottom like dog mess. Bed skirts seem s though they had been chewed by an animal. Bathroom door woke the kids each morning because the door is too long and scrub the floor bad( scrunchhhhhh) not a value at all. 200. For. 2 days their was my loss..Staff was awesome, breakfast was okay. Pool was descent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If men are into strippers...then you will be next door.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HA AT
Family
Alabama
Jul 24, 2014

Good, Practical

We chose this hotel based on the indoor pool & rate. You can tell this is an older hotel, but our stay was great. Room was clean, comfortable, and great for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cool mom Kris
Family
Texarkana, AR
May 26, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel was clean and it was in a nice area. Our room was okay, but had several issues. The smoke alarm battery was low and it kept beeping. We told the desk clerk and she said they didn't have a maintenance person there so they couldn't do anything about it. We had to fix it ourselves. The curtains would not close all the way. The coffee maker did not work. There was not an option to take a bath with the jacuzzi jets because the shower would not turn off. There was carpet pulled up in part of the room. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ripped Guest
Family
Kansas
Mar 25, 2013

Dont trust the maids

I stayed at the hotel recently and 2 hours after I checked out I realized that I had left my camera in the room, and immediately called the hotel. I spoke with the front desk and was told someone would call me back, which never happened. I called back today and was told the camera was not in the room. I can guarantee the camera was left in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMU Grad Parent
Family
Port Arthur, TX
Dec 17, 2012

Good for the price

Comfortable bed. Seems clean but I did find a roach in my luggage after the first night. Breakfast is typical - bacon looked a little undercooked for my taste. Air conditioner rattled when running. Didn't use it until our last night there so I don't know if anything was done to repair it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SP's Mama
Family
Abilene, TX
Jul 29, 2012

Great overall hotel

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 4 months & have been completely satisfied both times! Pool is great, especially since indoors & heated. Rooms are always clean and have comfortable beds. Staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was great--always plenty of food with great variety & lots of space to enjoy it. Location was great (centrally located) for numerous places in DFW area, particularly Dallas Love Field. Also, it is very quiet for how close it is to highway. Only negatives I can think of... Facilities are a little dated and in need of some cosmetic remodel, but nothing major as it is still clean & comfortable. Also, the neighborhood seems a little iffy, but we actually felt safe and encountered no issues during our stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
League City, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Perfect for a last minute hotel deal!

We needed a hotel close to the Dallas Convention Center for the weekend and this one on I35E was very convenient. It also had a Whataburger and Ihop close by to supplement the great complimentary breakfast at the hotel. The room was large with the king bed and couch and glad we didn't have to ask for the fridge and microwave. Didn't get a chance to use the indoor pool and hot tub but it looked inviting. If we go back to the Convention Center next year, I'll remember to book this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento Ca.
Apr 22, 2011

Cold Shoulders in Dalls

I did not enjoy my stay at the Wingate. Very unfriendly. Found out by accident about complimentary breakfast, got no help with bags. Workers did alot of talking with each other and not alot of cleaning. Very disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Regal row

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, Tx.
Mar 28, 2011

Great stay while working Gift Market

Enjoyable way to begin and end each working day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Dallas Trademart.

Back to menu Return to top