$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Good

Near airport. Nothing else around. Good value. Would stay again. See full review

  • FMSPA
  • Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate.

Everything was nice and staff accomodating. Location is not too far from places we planned to visit... See full review

  • Orneleas
  • Mar 15, 2014
Comfortable, conveniently located hotel for business travelers
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field is a hotel built for business. The hotel offers such amenities as free high-speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and in every room. Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field's specialty is event planning and coordination. The hotel boasts nearly 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting a space, with three boardrooms and a grand ballroom – and a professional staff to put it all together. As a great bonus for guests on the go, the hotel offers free parking.
Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Rooms with separate work and sleep areas
  • Free hot deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free parking
Rooms
Guest rooms at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field are built for both work and relaxation. Oversized, nicely appointed guest rooms have separate work and sleep areas, large desk with adjustable swivel chair, cordless phone, two-line speaker phone with data port, conference call and voice mail capabilities, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and safe. Guests can also work or relax comfortably in the room’s lounge chair with ottoman.
Property features
Wyndham Dallas/Love Field offers travelers the best in essential amenities, including a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, free high speed Wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces and a free fitness room and whirlpool with state-of-the-art fitness equipment. Tired guests can relax in the hotel’s indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Located just off the I35 freeway, Wyndham Dallas / Love Field offers great access to the Dallas area. The hotel is a short drive to Love Field Airport and is also located a short distance to the American Airlines Arena and the Dallas Convention Center. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport and Market Center.
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Nearby attractions
  • American Airlines Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Fair Park (6 mi/10 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (13 mi./21 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (13 mi/21 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway: (28 mi/45 km)
Business
  • Free 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
The courtesy airport shuttle runs only from Monday to Friday, 8 am - 6 pm.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8305 -96.8735
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ripped Guest
Kansas
Mar 25, 2013

Dont trust the maids

I stayed at the hotel recently and 2 hours after I checked out I realized that I had left my camera in the room, and immediately called the hotel. I spoke with the front desk and was told someone would call me back, which never happened. I called back today and was told the camera was not in the room. I can guarantee the camera was left in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cool mom Kris
Texarkana, AR
May 26, 2014

Could have been better

The hotel was clean and it was in a nice area. Our room was okay, but had several issues. The smoke alarm battery was low and it kept beeping. We told the desk clerk and she said they didn't have a maintenance person there so they couldn't do anything about it. We had to fix it ourselves. The curtains would not close all the way. The coffee maker did not work. There was not an option to take a bath with the jacuzzi jets because the shower would not turn off. There was carpet pulled up in part of the room. I will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mattr6374
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

3 star hotel

Asked for towels, was told this is a 3 star hotel, not a 5 star hotel! Staff unfriendly, not helpful at all, no shuttle on the weekends, only the weekdays???? You can hear through the walls and ceiling. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no light in the bathroom
Business
Toronto Ontario Canada
Mar 3, 2014

no light in the bathroom

There was no light in the bathroom so i couldn't shower. Not what you want when you've been working and traveling all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wingate by Wyndham Hater
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Never Again

My husband and I will never pay $100 again for a Wingate by Wyndham room. When they checked us in, the maid was still cleaning the room and what a horrible job she did cleaning it. Then, it was like a 700 lb man or woman slept in the Kingsized bed because when you laid down it....the mattress caved in. The website said free breakfast, not complimentary breakfast....however, only a bird could eat what they had to offer. Our stay was terrible. They better be glad it was non refundable!!! It is truly sad to pay $100 a night for a room and the quality is poor!! We were very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento Ca.
Apr 22, 2011

Cold Shoulders in Dalls

I did not enjoy my stay at the Wingate. Very unfriendly. Found out by accident about complimentary breakfast, got no help with bags. Workers did alot of talking with each other and not alot of cleaning. Very disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Regal row

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, Tx.
Oct 24, 2010

UPs and Down's

I was very disappointed with the hotel. In our first room we had silverfish. The hotel manager, who was very sweet, gave us a free upgrade and moved us to another room. Great, except that one had roaches!!! I know that the manager had an exterminator there the next day, that just grossed me out!!! I was more concerned about the bugs that I couldn't see. We went and bought Antimicrobial spray and sprayed the mattresses and linens a couple of hours before we went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 4, 2009

Economy at a cost

Extraordinarily noise from highway prevented sleep. It cost $25 in taxi fares to get to the nearest restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Apr 21, 2011

Will not return

I will not return to this hotel. I did call ahead and asked about a shuttle from the airport back to the hotel and was told yes. What they failed to tell me was it was cut off at 6pm. So it cost me 42.00 in fees. I could have stayed at a hotel that was much better by the time i paid these charges. I then asked the lady at the desk for a place to get dinner as she was in the lobby eating Mc Donalds. She suggested a mexican rest that was about half a mile. So off I went and what a mistake. The server had a hard time with english the food was terrible and they were cleaning what they called carpet. Anyway spend a little more get a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Displacedfamily
Dallas, Texas
Jul 12, 2014

Just ok

Met our needs but could have been a little cleaner. The shower was very strange. The bathtub floor was unusually slanted (installation issue?) and it felt slimy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search