$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
View map of 8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, nc
Dec 28, 2009

Christmas 2009

Very good value. Quiet room, decent breakfast included, adequate work out room. Indoor pool was fairly small but okay for water arobics and children play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donella Hoffman
Business
St Paul, MN
Dec 1, 2009

Wingate by Wyndham - Love Field West TX

It was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and everything went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Nov 23, 2009

Great location, easy access, really clea

From check in to departure, this was a very nice stay. Staff was very friendly, attentive to our needs, rooms were VERY CLEAN, pool and hot tub were very clean, good location, easy access, good food available within 5 minute drive, fast food was only 4 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining available within easy 5 minute drive, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Joes Crab Shack

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 4, 2009

Economy at a cost

Extraordinarily noise from highway prevented sleep. It cost $25 in taxi fares to get to the nearest restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Texas
Sep 30, 2009

Best Value

The hotel was great - good service, beautiful room, great location, good hot tub and pool, very clean. The staff very accomodating and a good hot breakfast served free. I will stay there again. Only problem is the bed is small for 2 people and they had lawn maintenance (lawn mower and weedeater) going at 8:00 a.m. which to me was toooo early. Great value for the price. Some other hotels more expensive are not as nice as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The good hot breakfast provided us all with enough options to please everyone. We didn't have to spend more money on breakfast.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crockett, TX
Jun 20, 2009

Biggest bang for the buck!

Made reservation easily through Orbitz about 4 hrs before arrival. Plenty of rooms. Front desk very nice and didn't waste any of my time. Room was very clean and had much more than I expected. Couch and coffee table came in handy for late night meal. Needed to find a Target or Walmart to pick up some clothes and front desk clerk already had pre-printed instructions for travelers. Bed was very comfortable and didn't hurt my back. Wish I could have taken the bed home with me! The only issue about the trip that came up was the business center PC wasn't working. Since we don't carry a laptop we were stuck to cell phones for web browsing. However our cell phone provider was apparently having a free web weekend because we didn't have to pay anything for our data usage. Everyone was very nice and we had no problems whatsoever. We paid all of $75 on a friday night without booking in advance. Can't beat that for the quality of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Continue North on 35E from Hotel. You'll see all the restaurants by the movie theater about 5 minutes down the road. Plenty of selection. Chili's, Pappasito's, Joes Crab Shack, Olive Garden.....

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

Great Bargain

This was a very nice hotel for a couples get away. The room was very comfortable and clean. It was much larger than we expected, it had a sofa bed and a desk for business travelers. Our only complaint was that the jet tub was a little too strong. The maintance of the rest of the hotel could use some work. The pool and heated whirlpool were very nice. The contiental breakfast was very good, they had a wide variety of food and drinks. The staff was ok. They weren't exactly friendly but they would answer any questions you had. Overall we had a very nice stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1) The Texas Stadium is only 4 miles away and very easy to get to. 2) The World Aquarium is not that far away either and it is worth looking into if you are in the Dallas area.

Back to menu Return to top