$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

3 stars
View map of 8650 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lighting Man
Business
Cranston, RI
Mar 15, 2011

First Trip to Dallas

Pleasant enough. Rooms were clean, service was efficient and the location is extremely convenient if you are flying in and out of Dallas Love Field Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGB44
Business
Andrews, TX
Nov 29, 2010

Pretty good deal

Clean room, good breakfast, nice indoor pool. The bathroom was a bit small, but everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CC, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Excellent accommodations; good location

Room was very clean; outstanding service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanceGirl88
Business
West Texas
Nov 25, 2010

Decent stay

Pleasant stay, good breakfast, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai
Nov 2, 2010

Flood lights and strip club

I like the Wingate hotels in general however this particular location has two problems: 1. The floodlights in the parking lot are very strong and light up the rooms all night. 2. It's next to a strip club which operates until 5am!! Otherwise a good hotel, decent size rooms and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Nov 1, 2010

Good service, not best location

Business trip so only one night, would have been better with a good restaurant within walking distance of hotel. Had to order "take in".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo, Tx.
Oct 24, 2010

UPs and Down's

I was very disappointed with the hotel. In our first room we had silverfish. The hotel manager, who was very sweet, gave us a free upgrade and moved us to another room. Great, except that one had roaches!!! I know that the manager had an exterminator there the next day, that just grossed me out!!! I was more concerned about the bugs that I couldn't see. We went and bought Antimicrobial spray and sprayed the mattresses and linens a couple of hours before we went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Security Professional
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 17, 2010

Decent place without the amenities

The hotel boasts airport shuttle, but they will only go to Love Field, not DFW. Additionally, when I asked for a ride to Love Field, I was told the shuttle was not running. Breakfast was good. Had a dead grasshopper in my room. Ensure that your expectations are known. The hotel was decent and would go back again, just would make it known of the condition of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car, as the hotel is not on the transit route. The taxis will cost you just as much as the car, so do yourself the favor and rent it. If you take a taxi, ignore the fact that they have a credit card panel on the window, as they will not take it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 15, 2010

Price is right

We were there for a conference and it met our needs. However, a couple of suggestions. Suggest you ask for extra towels before you go to your room. Also suggest to get to breakfast before the hotel cleaning staff did. I was looking for a bagel and there were none and saw that one of the ladies pocket was full of bagels. Also the bathroom door was a problem, could not open all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad Earl
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 10, 2010

Good Hotel, but expecting more

The hotel was sufficent, but with the Wyndham name on it, my expectations is that it would be a step above. There was nothing wrong, but nothing that would make me recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top